Realme 8
MORE PICTURES

Realme 8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ogee

Anonymous, 12 Feb 2022This or Note 10SI mean, like redmi 10 prime. Helio g88 prosessor.

  • Anonymous

Ogee, 08 Feb 2022Pls guys, between this and redmi 10, which is more cheaper. This or Note 10S

  • Ogee

Pls guys, between this and redmi 10, which is more cheaper.

  • yosi

camera sensor, 07 Feb 2022So is it IMX682 or OV64B? Even here on gsmarena in this rev... moreI have several phones with sony imx682 like realme gt neo 2t and realme q3 pro and the camera is another league and way better that realme 8 (i have it also)
so if the realme 8 with imx682 so probably the cpu make the difference

  • camera sensor

So is it IMX682 or OV64B? Even here on gsmarena in this review says Sony but in 8s 5G says Omnivision, just like 'Realme 8 vanilla'

  • Realme 8 Fan

Great phone, the screen is amazing, Super Amoled, good brightness, the fingerprint is so fast.
also the fast charging (about 2% per minute) is the best feature in this phone.
The thing that is not that good is the speakers, but for a 200$ phone, they will fit.

  • SMBJ

After new update am noticing slightly fast battery drain. Anyone else?

  • Anonymous

I have realme 8 i have no issue about this phone..i think its better 90Hz coz realme 8 is only 60Hz..

  • AB

AB, 03 Feb 2022It's a more than a good camera, for the price, if you ... more.. Also battery life is great, design is good, compact phone, screen, Super Amoled full hd plus is big plus, even the fingerprint sensor is quicker than those from Samsung Galaxy A32, or A52, even A52s.. One of the better phones from realme 2021 for recommandation. Android 12, and Realme UI 3.0 is just around corner (March 2022).. So for, 150-180 euros, go for it.

  • AB

Syed, 27 Jan 2022Its really poor camera quality don't buyIt's a more than a good camera, for the price, if you don't know how to take a picture, take a look around on Youtube. Realme 8 have better front and back camera, than Xiaomi Redmi Note 10, Note 10s, or even Note 11. Yes it was worse last year in May, but after several software update Camera is much better now, esp in daylight.

  • babak

Syed, 27 Jan 2022Its really poor camera quality don't buyfor the price it has good specs. also the canera on my unit is very good. maybe you bought a fake one

  • Syed

Its really poor camera quality don't buy

I have to move slightly the phone to use the in display fingerprint reader when the screen is off. And i cant use it if the fingerprint icon isn't showing.. Is that normal?

  • Irfan

fishbed21, 16 Jan 2022Me buy Relme 8 (8/128) on firsts week January 2022 Amazing... moreBut i have heard its camera and specially stablization is very bad (EIS). Is it right???

Danish Badass, 18 Dec 2021Can anyone suggest a better phone in this price range? Oh, and Pixel 5a is also an option if you want the best cameras, clean software and don't mind slow performance. (Although A72 and M52 also are slow)

Danish Badass, 18 Dec 2021Can anyone suggest a better phone in this price range? If you go to the specs page of this Realme 8 and scroll down, you can see other phones similarly priced. There is the S21, Galaxy M52, A72, S20 FE, Oneplus Nord 2 and Xiaomi 11T. If you want Realme 8 for its compact body, I recommend S21. Otherwise, Nord 2 and 11T have very fast charging, S20 FE, Nord 2 and 11T very fast and good cameras. Although I wouldn't recommend Nord 2 (battery explosion issues) and 11T (Xiaomi software preferences), however they do have glass backs if that's what you prefer.

  • g4g5gt4b4h

Niloy, 18 Jan 2022In which country?india

  • Maykel

Is there screen retention or Amoled burn in on your Realme 8 devices? I'm worried because I plan to use this phone for more than 3 years.

  • SMBJ

I have realme 8 and I have been facing puzzling problem. I have 5ghz wifi in home which can reach 90mbps on oneplus 6. The problem is in realme 8 wifi speed only reach up to 50mbps at same wifi oneplus is connected. At first I thought 50mbps was the limit of realme 8. But when I did the test at the office, the wifi speed reached 122mbps showing 50 mbps wasnot it's limit. Any ideas anyone?

  • Niloy

Elyas, 14 Jan 2022Restrict of 4G Bands is problem in some countries.In which country?