LG G3 vs. Sony Xperia Z2: Distance to impact

07 July 2014
The premium droids are in combat mode and we are making ourselves comfortable to watch another pair fight it out for a place at the top. We’ve seen a few already, the newcomer LG G3 itself involved in a couple...

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

G3 WON!

  • rama

Plz help...I have the samsung s3..I am due for upgrade..cant decide between the lg g3 and sony z3..plz help me..which one???

  • manraj

My phone is Sony xperia z2 but z2 phone camera is very bad xperia z1. Mush batter then z2 sooooo I have read both specification and I choose it LG g3 because g3 vas good camera good features

  • rajat

AnonD-81824, 28 Jul 2014G3 won .. sony best of luck for Z3 .. seems sony trying hard .. Nonsense....i think u need to check specifications again....nd u also need to check rating by benchmark nd ANTUTU...

  • ady

Mister, 13 Jul 2014The Lg g3 is secretly waterproof anyway....just not shoutin... moreSecretly ????

  • shivam srivastava

darkraver, 14 Jul 2014I do not understand what people like in thinner beezels... ... moreDude I m going to buy a sony z2 ..bt I m cnfuse in z2 nd g3..so give me some idea ..

  • ExSonyLover

Sony phone cameras are so bad in low light conditions. Too noisy and grainy.

  • Anonymous

Dear gsmarena reviewers. I am a huge fan of your website, but I've got one complaint. In the comparisons you make, please stop making "a bigger screen" a plus point. In my opinion, that's just not true. A bigger camera, a bigger memory, sure! Compare the ppi instead of the size. It's like comparing a BMW M3 to an Audi S8: The fact that the Audi is a limousine is neither a plus or a minus. It's just a thing of preference.

  • AnonD-303060

Come on Xperia is a waterproof and dustproof plus excellent features can LG do that.
From my view of opinion Xperia wins

  • AnonD-303060

Come on Xperia is a waterproof and dustproof plus excellent features can LG do that.
From my view of opinion Xperia wins

  • AnonD-296513

I do not agree with what was said. The gsmarena.com never cites capabilities digital Japanese TV standard (ISDB) and FM Radio that the Xperia Z have, but cite the optional capabilities of competitors (as models with 32GB internal). The Xperia Z models also feature wireless charging through the magnetic connector on the left side of the phone which is much more efficient than inductive charger for charging the phone very quickly, and leave it at an angle for viewing content while is loaded. I'm not saying that the Xperia Z2 is better because of these points, but it would be fairer that were cited in the comparative characteristics.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-81824, 28 Jul 2014G3 won .. sony best of luck for Z3 .. seems sony trying hard .. LOL! You would say that in every thread no matter what the results.
The Z2 could have had 1000nit QHD and Snapdragon 810 with ip58 and removable battery and 120DB speakers.
You would still say G3 does better.

  • AnonD-69552

gsmarena has never made a due praise for sony. their website shows that highest graded cells by the users are from sony, still they shy from accepting the facts. game of numbers is easy to manuplate and they are doing it well. what importance do they give to user satisfaction? i think zero. mind u admins, it is very easy today to release a better device 2 MONTHS after a flagship.

  • AnonD-81824

G3 won .. sony best of luck for Z3 .. seems sony trying hard ..

  • rbreban

darkraver, 14 Jul 2014I do not understand what people like in thinner beezels... ... morei thought i wa the only one

  • kiran

Sony xperia Z2 is great because wen I am using Lg smart phone model is lg3 in camera I like sony xperia Z2.in nighttimes wen I am taking image I go Sony better. Because my friends using Z2 I want to take sony xperia Z2 because Lg3 not better than sony

  • AnonD-171976

comparing 1 year difference device, such a genius gsmarena

  • sir

Mister, 13 Jul 2014The Lg g3 is secretly waterproof anyway....just not shoutin... moreIf you think so, sink your LG phone in water. I like Z2.

  • sir

Z2 is awsome, incredible, best design, best picture and smoothest perfromance smart phone in the world.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2014I used all latest Android flagship S5, Z2, M8, note 3 and n... moreYour personal preference is not the same as quality.
Too many of you fan boys need to learn this.