Lenovo Vibe X3 hands-on: First look

08 February, 2016
A couple of years ago, Lenovo hardly had any phone presence outside of China. But in the meantime, the company has made some serious strides, particularly in price-sensitive markets where multiple well-priced models follow one after the other.

Sort by:

"We did notice the sound dropping out every time a notification came in"
all phones do that...thats how they are designed to do it..do you want the notification beeps to break your eardrums??

  • Dee

Hello. Please I changed my preference to android ui for the app drawer,but I want to go back to vibe ui. Can someone help please?

  • nerd

Anonymous, 12 Feb 2016Dude it does have quickcharge 2.0!! Only that the charger you ge... moreno it doesn't support quick charge 2.0. Lenovo confirmed that.

  • AnonD-218745

This phone doent have FM radio .. I know as I use one...

  • Don

hi GSM please review this phone....

  • Rock

]{]{, 14 Feb 2016Reviewer has grudges with lenovo but but my opinion on rear came... moreI feel the same.!!

  • AnonD-91705

It has been since one and a half month since u guyz posted the first look of Vibe X3. You people at gsmarena are known for quick posting of full review of smartphones. But why so late in posting the review of Vibe X3.
Plz its a request, it will help us to judge before buying the handset.

  • Jadhu

I never see this type of phone in my life. This is a super phone...

  • Saurabh

Spec are good but still the price is on higher side

  • Suaib

Over heat like my lenovo vibe x2

  • AnonD-98399

AnonD-76710, 13 Feb 2016Well, I see this The Vibe X3 has a 3,500mAh battery. In our pr... moreBuy a Vibe P1 , 5000mah , you dont have chance finish the battery in 1 day

  • AnonD-98399

AnonD-351894, 08 Feb 2016This is the first look experience. A detailed review will take time. i don't believe 1set Lenovo brand phone can cost GSMarena do double review .

  • hari

How Can i change the notification light colour like 1plus1 in this lenovo vibe x3? Fm radio is not there😑 over all i like this phone😍😘

  • ]{]{

Reviewer has grudges with lenovo but but my opinion on rear camera is that lack of OIS is not downer, matter of fact that it comes to your hand & creative way of taking pictures and it has clean camera ui and functions grt in capturing images without distortion on zooming. Also battery takes only 80 to 90mins to charge by using ultimate power saver on default charger provided.My x3 roughly takes 0.4 secs to unlock and is 8 to 9 times accurate.The lack of proper audio player is bummer as this has a awesome audio quality on both speakers & headset.

  • KinnY

harish, 08 Feb 2016hi gsmarena team This phone does have fast charging....at least... moreFor Fast Charging waht shoul be 5A Or More

  • Anonymous

AnonD-76710, 11 Feb 2016That's just so disappointing that they didn't include quick char... moreIf there a quick charger, you still won't buy it. Never. Typically, people who stress every new phone launching, and you want complete features all together with low price on it. Admit, you won't replace the phone before 1 year

  • AnonD-76710

Anonymous, 12 Feb 2016Dude it does have quickcharge 2.0!! Only that the charger you ge... moreWell, I see this
The Vibe X3 has a 3,500mAh battery. In our preliminary tests, the battery life seemed adequate, with about 4-5 hours of on-screen time and around 20 hours of overall battery life. Unfortunately, the phone does not support Quick Charge 2.0, something we confirmed for ourselves. It also takes two and a half hours to charge completely from 0%

  • Anonymous

AnonD-76710, 11 Feb 2016That's just so disappointing that they didn't include quick char... moreDude it does have quickcharge 2.0!! Only that the charger you get in the box is not a quickcharger. You will need to purchase one separately.

  • AnonD-234961

Anonymous, 10 Feb 2016Dude where will you put the sensors front cam and navigation but... moreIf Apple would have wondered when would they put the buttons when they built the iPhone...that't not the way it is done. You have to find solutions. I can see no issue placing the sensors in the upper speaker grille. Of course, this takes effort, not just 'let's make another phone'.

  • raga4ka

Tee, 08 Feb 2016GSMA what about the Lenovo Vibe P1 review? It's been out for qu... moreYeah i want to see how well the battery does ! Please do a review of the Lenovo Vibe P1