Moto Z Force Droid review: Toughened up

12 August 2016
This year, Lenovo did the deed of unveiling Motorola’s newest flasgship offerings. These flagship offerings are the Moto Z, which aims to succeed the Moto X, and the Moto Z Force, which is a bigger and badder version of the Moto Z.

Sort by:

  • AnonD-571933

Also for those worried about waterproof, it's water repellent. Just look on YouTube "Moto G water test" you'll see how it survives the water tests like a champ. Why do you want the IP67? To go inside the swimming pool and take pictures? If you get a bad unit you can mess up your phone and it won't be covered by warranty (many did) .
All Motorola devices are water repellent, nothing will happen to it even if you drop it in the toilet.

  • AnonD-571933

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2016You're worst than a fanboy actually... note 7 is not out an... moreWhat makes you think Note 7 is going to be any different from the current S7 Edge? It's the same f*cking phone with a integrated pen and a bigger screen.

  • Praleq

Zanche, 14 Aug 2016It seems you are somehow confused i don't own a samsung pho... moreWell, you didn't understand my comment either. The adapter is included for those who still want to use their old set of headphones. It's the best idea they could come up with. As for the usb type c port, I'm not a big fan either. But things are changing, evolution runs his course. I'm sure, in a few years they will come up with something else, a new port to justify the high price of the phone

Praleq, 14 Aug 2016You won't buy it anyway. Go back to your Samsung toy. The f... moreIt seems you are somehow confused i don't own a samsung phone. Change should be positive not negative. Honestly i don't see the logic of removing the 3.5mm jack and then give an adapter to convert back to a 3.5mm jack. This can not be called positive change.

  • Praleq

Zanche, 14 Aug 2016A smartphone without 3.5mm jack is not practical. I find it... moreYou won't buy it anyway. Go back to your Samsung toy. The fear of change says a lot about you!

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2016there is a converter suppliedSo what happens when you need to charger your phone and use the earphone at the same time?

AnonD-506194, 12 Aug 2016Dont mean to burst your bubble but the new AOD on the Note7... moreI didnt know note7 shiws 3rd party apps notification but I did knew about Note writing. Thanks for the info

  • AnonD-255623

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2016So what makes it the best phone? what will this phone be if... moreHonestly if aesthetics were what made phones sell, Samsung would have been out of business. Motorola has changed its design every generation. So not really a boring design but an aggressive one. The only reason Moto sales are low is because of marketing. The same goes for HTC and Sony.

  • Anonymous

Zanche, 14 Aug 2016A smartphone without 3.5mm jack is not practical. I find it... morethere is a converter supplied

  • AnonD-560664

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2016So what makes it the best phone? what will this phone be if... moreThis might come as a shock to you, but most people think how a phone functions is more important than how it looks. Even then it's a matter of taste.

The mods are definitely part of what makes this phone great, over and above the balance of phone features, since there will be more interesting mods coming. Don't know why you think they're not practical outside. Maybe you live in the Arctic, LOL.

  • AnonD-4837

AnonD-237381, 13 Aug 2016They're IR sensors, they've been there since the first Moto... moreThank you. :D :)

  • Anonymous

AnonD-255623, 13 Aug 2016Note7 whether out or not is not in competition with this ph... moreSo what makes it the best phone? what will this phone be if people dont want the mods, because you know its not practical when you go outside? have you seen the front of this phone? that alone will turn people away because of motos boring design.

A smartphone without 3.5mm jack is not practical. I find it strange that most people don't see an issue with its absence.
It seems something crucial is always missing from Motorola phones. This year it is almost perfect, no 3.5mm jack sorry no buy.

  • AnonD-572082

The review was stellar, detailed to the point and important for those with lots of tech background and those of us with less that cutting edge understanding. I am looking at the phone but I see they have not put the 64gb one out for sale so far. Not sure if it is better to just buy a card or wait for the newer phone to come out. Who does not waterproof a phone now? Really need to make a complete phone package for active people. Thanks for a great in depth review

  • AnonD-144181

we are waiting for release the z force outside the usa

  • AnonD-213493

AnonD-368020, 13 Aug 2016I don't see why someone would prefer it over OP3. Moto mods... moreOP3 is crap compare to moto bro.. It has software issues, worst lcd display and battery and many more things..

  • AnonD-213493

I'm impressed!
Wow..

  • AnonD-255623

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2016You're worst than a fanboy actually... note 7 is not out an... moreNote7 whether out or not is not in competition with this phone. Note7 is only for the person seeking the S-Pen. This however is for the one looking for the best phone in the market, add the MotoMods and this phone is meant to be kept for two-three years.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-571933, 13 Aug 2016It is inferior. Way more fragile, very uncomfortable to hol... moreYou're worst than a fanboy actually... note 7 is not out and you sound like you used one already? LOL... maybe add "in my opinion" in your sentence next time so you dont look like a fool? I dont even need to argue, your comment speaks for itself.

  • AnonD-571933

Many don't realize the importance of Moto Mods, imagine next year when the Snapdragon 820 starts to age and then all of the sudden Motorola brings a slim ballistic nylon style cover that has a integrated logic board with 4 newer more powerful cores, 4GB more RAM and extra storage.
Like they said, the possibilities are endless and that's why from the start it should be the phone of the year.