Samsung Galaxy Note7 review: Thinking Big

16 August 2016
All great speeches start with carefully prepared notes. For yet another year Samsung has taken the role of a modern-day orator, pushing for a return to personal handwriting against the trend of detached digital text.

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-190634
  • 8qW
  • 16 Aug 2016

What's the point of 350hx s pen when it's give be running at 13fps xD (jk)

    • E
    • Erns
    • 0tM
    • 16 Aug 2016

    The edge screen is really bad, 2mm lost on each side.
    And the small battery, Samsung is stupid or what ?

      • D
      • AnonD-497816
      • fwA
      • 16 Aug 2016

      Note 7 is Legend of the Samsung phone was able to make an earlier phone to his era in which each piece is a jewel Samsung compete with itself

        • D
        • AnonD-42959
        • Nh8
        • 16 Aug 2016

        PhoneFix, 16 Aug 2016It is nice phone but for dat price I can have on same level... moreThe Honor V8 Is sadly Not Worldwide Available ..

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • XjS
          • 16 Aug 2016

          Can iris scanner work when the phone is in the water?

            • D
            • AnonD-551566
            • PH0
            • 16 Aug 2016

            divis200, 16 Aug 2016Well, the warranty is void if you place your phone in water... moreoh don't get me wrong, i wouldn't jump into the pool with any phone even if they tell it's sealed like a tank... i just said that they showed it like that so ppl are not too afraid to get it wet even, about the warranty, in my country carriers service is awfull so when u buy a phone u expect to not go for repair (we must be extra carefull with our devices T.T) but no one is safe from an accident so i get ur point ;)

              • M
              • Martin
              • gyc
              • 16 Aug 2016

              N4 same 90h endurance, 3220 vs 3500, and sunlight is bad against S7/S7E and S6E+. Let alone that he boasted to DisplayMate that has up to 1000 nits sunlight and worse.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • ty@
                • 16 Aug 2016

                AnonD-370043, 16 Aug 2016Even xperia z5 is better than note 7 leave alone xperia xp ... moreeven G5 is better than Z5, so you mean G5 is better than N7 ?

                  • L
                  • LowBattery
                  • 3cE
                  • 16 Aug 2016

                  AnonD-13148, 16 Aug 2016Who else jumped straight to battery life page?Me?

                    • N
                    • Nikc
                    • PS6
                    • 16 Aug 2016

                    Finally a good time to say goodbye to my note 4

                      Imo samsung should stick to exynos only they are better choice for samsung than qualcomm

                        • D
                        • AnonD-197520
                        • mTW
                        • 16 Aug 2016

                        There is a mistake. Always on display can show third party app notifications also. It shows all third party app notifications for me. I am using the phone since 4th of August. Thats where Iris scanner is particularly very useful. If you get a notification on always on display, just double click it. The iris scanner will automatically get activated, unlock the device and takes you to the purticular app with notification. Super fast and convenient. In my experience iris scanner works perfect about more than 90% of the times .

                          AnonD-481725, 16 Aug 2016Indeed, i think this is over feature, finger print scanner ... moreThe main reason Samsung add Iris scanner is for more secure than fingerprint scanner, i.e to open secure folder, private mode, login to mobile banking account.

                            AnonD-551566, 16 Aug 2016yup IP68 is water resistant and not waterproof but... in th... moreWell, the warranty is void if you place your phone in water and there have been many cases of water getting into device breaking internals. That wouldn't happen if it was fully waterproof. They used the device in pool just for advertisement, but if they advertise it like that, it doesn't mean you should use your device like that too.

                              • D
                              • AnonD-551566
                              • PH0
                              • 16 Aug 2016

                              divis200, 16 Aug 2016The device is not waterproof. It's water resistant.yup IP68 is water resistant and not waterproof but... in the event they showed it under the water to test the pen in water so it does tell u that it can stand some degree of waterproof (i bet it's not deep though) and as the review say, how often u think u'll need to write under water? it's more focused on writing maybe in a rainy day or at the pool even ^_^

                                The device is not waterproof. It's water resistant.

                                  • D
                                  • AnonD-551566
                                  • PH0
                                  • 16 Aug 2016

                                  Anonymous, 16 Aug 2016The problem with usb-c is if you go on a long trip and forg... moreyeah sure, but that also happens in my family with iphone (mom's the only one that has one) obviously it's more convenient if u forget the adaptor but i'd just get used to always double check if i have it and... in half a year we might see more devices with usb-c so no worries of that in the near future (maybe) either way i was just pointing that i wouldn't mind heavily but i bet other ppl would or at least have a harder time in the transition ^_^

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-479039
                                    • gK@
                                    • 16 Aug 2016

                                    This USB type-C connectpr has USB 2.0, or 3.0/3.1? Because a lot of devices with type-C only have USB 2.0 speeds.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • pWQ
                                      • 16 Aug 2016

                                      AnonD-13148, 16 Aug 2016Who else jumped straight to battery life page?I always do it first when reading a review. Then audio quality and then other parts.

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-481725
                                        • X1I
                                        • 16 Aug 2016

                                        AnonD-154867, 16 Aug 2016Picture this you are walking in the park, you take your pho... moreIndeed, i think this is over feature, finger print scanner is the excellent choice, very weird, sometimes good improvements has a limits, if you crossed it, it turns to negative, and i don't think that other brands didn't use this technology in devices because they can't, maybe they are much wiser.