Motorola at MWC 2017: Moto G5 and G5 Plus hands-on

27 February 2017
The Motorola family grew by a couple of mid-rangers - the Moto G5 and Moto G5 Plus. Those two run pure Android (with the Pixel launcher, in fact) and the Plus model at least promises stellar photography.

Sort by:

  • AnonD-576478

Abhi, 23 Mar 2017Notification LED is missing !It is There but it's just not activated! check youtube for more information

  • Bob

Hi,

Will there ever be a Review of the Moto 5G plus ??

All I see is a preview :(

  • AnonD-658682

in terms of the camera which is better moto g5 plus or honor 6x??

  • Sims makuro

I love the Motorola G5 so much as I happy to get a upgrade from my moto G4 which is a huge difference which I am happy about

I got the Motorola G5 in sapphire blue

  • AnonD-606096

AnonD-632062, 01 Mar 2017I think the Moto G5 Plus is a solid mid-ranger with an excellent... moreaparently from the reviews the camera is shit the g4 camera was bettter

  • swap

yeah , all the required specifications are included in G 5 plus

  • AnonD-523703

Need some opinion, should I take G5 Plus / G4 Plus? Gonna give my mom some mid range phone for long run. Any opinion besides G5 Plus / G4 Plus acceptable. Excuse my English.

  • Anonymous

its a good design, samsung is a crap design

  • Abhi

Notification LED is missing !

  • Anonymous

AnonD-645398, 28 Feb 2017Even xiaomi is loosing ground in china. It's hauwei is in top th... moremoto never existed there hahahah

  • tinu

Is it worth to have 17k phone for 5MP front camera?? Can I have wise feedback for front camera of new moto g5+...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Feb 2017You guys had the dual-SIM model in your hands but you couldn't m... moreI brought g5plus. it is dedicated in g5 plus

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Feb 2017You guys had the dual-SIM model in your hands but you couldn't m... moreDedicated

  • Anonymous

AnonD-645398, 28 Feb 2017Even xiaomi is loosing ground in china. It's hauwei is in top th... moreMi has hang issues.

  • AnonD-652738

JB, 02 Mar 2017Y the fingerprint sensors arent at back side? It would have been... moreNot for me, I always work with fone at desk so fingerprint must be at front.
maybe Lenovo have listening people about the issue and produce what people ask for.
Its my opinion. Regards

  • AnonD-652738

I do not know what moto g4 plus you talk about, cause since moto g1 I have moto g2 and now moto g4 plus and I trully feel amazing, for price/quality but is always someone with some bad luck. Go moto I will get moto g5 plus for sure.
Regards

  • AnonD-644120

I have the G4 plus and it's the worst phone I've ever had. Heating issues are so bad that it's unusable in the real world. Just read the hundreds of pages of complaints in the Lenovo forum.
I will never buy another Moto again!

  • Anonymous

Is it only 2GB variant of moto G5 plus launching or all variant ??

  • Anonymous

JB, 02 Mar 2017Y the fingerprint sensors arent at back side? It would have been... moreThey also have it setup as a multifunction deal, swipe the fingerprint sensor left or right and it does stuff..would be hard to do on the back

  • AnonD-237381

Anonymous, 28 Feb 2017You guys had the dual-SIM model in your hands but you couldn't m... moreIt's dedicated, at least on G5, didn't see the Plus.