Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite review

15 August 2018
Xiaomi wanted to expand its reach beyond its few official markets and it had to do just one thing - give up on MIUI. It all started with the Mi A1 - Xiaomi's first Android One smartphone, and now not one but two sequels are coming to replace it - Mi A2 and Mi A2 Lite. Our Mi A2 review is done, so today we will be taking the Mi A2 Lite for a spin.

Sort by:

  • I
  • Iraj pk
  • 33e
  • 15 Aug 2021

Hello , Redmi 6 pro finger recovery ..and install please help me

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • txE
    • 23 May 2021

    The screne brightnes very worst..it hurt my eyes..and I dont like android one

      • M
      • Mark
      • M6c
      • 04 Apr 2021

      I love this phone. At first I felt guilty about using it in public since the price was so low and the quality is incredible! I got the 4mb and added the 64mbmemory. Not just any SD memory but the much faster Sandisk UDMA memory cards which are 5 times as fast as a SD Class 10 memory card which the manual says to get and use. This less than $200 smart phone might be the greatest deal anywhere as it is a workhorse and it is so cheap, that if/ when it breaks, just recycle it or sell it on ebay as "Slightly used" :) Seriously there are many sellers and buyers on ebay that will want to buy it but I thought in 2 years of hard work, it would have died by now, not so, it is going strong and I already bought it's replacement which is again a Xiaomi but a better model with a better camera and larger built in memory and 6 GB RAM instead of the 4 GB I have been using. I am just waiting for the Mi A2 to die which It will not do! You got to try Xiaomi. Just get a cheap cell phone and play with it. You will be amazed at what less than $250 will get you! The 4G is fast, so fast that I have to so they can believe it. Instant directions and any thing else. Who needs 5G when this 4G set up correctly, is lightening fast. I am using Red Pocket Cellular that I bought a prepaid 1 year subscription for cheap per month like less than $30/mo paid 1 year in advance but you have to buy it through ebay.com. It runs on the same identical network as AT&T and has excellent call abilities and clarity...like the person is sitting right next to you when a friend that has a Xioami phone talks to me on my Xioami phone. Samsung has got a big rival in front of them.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 3bm
        • 31 Dec 2020

        I'm using mi a2 lite 4/64. For about year and a half and I got no problems everything is fine,the battery is on 93 % health.everything else is great

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • Lp{
          • 08 Dec 2020

          Anonymous, 10 Nov 2020I do not have the remote application on my A2 LITE what sho... moreAll you have to do is just download the app "Mi Remote Controller" from the play store, from Xiaomi inc. page

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 3bm
            • 10 Nov 2020

            I do not have the remote application on my A2 LITE what should I do?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • Mid
              • 28 Oct 2020

              I am using Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite for almost 4 months already. So far, i've never facing any issues or problem while using it. I also never facing any lagging while playing games (I do not play PUBG, but I play Clash Of Clans). The camera is good, the internet connection is fast, battery is long-lasting and overall it's so good. I also typed this comment using Mi A2 Lite. Lmao.

                • R
                • Ramachandran
                • 6kx
                • 16 Oct 2020

                Call waiting option how can apply the phone

                  • S
                  • Sujan
                  • XWj
                  • 13 Sep 2020

                  I am using this phone for 1 year and now issue with pubg ping.

                    • M
                    • MI A2 Lait
                    • t43
                    • 11 Jun 2020

                    Android One smartphone, and now not one but two sequels are coming to replace it - Mi A2 and Mi A2 Lite. Our Mi A2 review is done, so today we will be taking the Mi A2 Lite for a spin.

                      • J
                      • Johnson
                      • Nue
                      • 08 Jun 2020

                      I updated my redmi 6 pro to 11.0.7.0, through OTA, likewise I updated my A2 lite to android 10, without any issues, working fine, accept for my redmi 6 pro since updated to miui 11, is slow, the miui 10 is faster. But on my redmi note 4x on miui 11 is still very ok and preferable.

                        • A
                        • Anonymous
                        • f{a
                        • 23 Feb 2020

                        Anonymous, 17 Jul 2019Folks, Needed your advice here: I'm planning to buy ... moreProbably the Redmi 6 pro will serve her purpose.

                          • k
                          • krisna
                          • Kxc
                          • 07 Feb 2020

                          oh, there is a headphone in the box

                            • K
                            • Kur za loko
                            • a0p
                            • 13 Jan 2020

                            shakilecho, 19 Nov 2019worst phone ever!????

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 3bm
                              • 20 Dec 2019

                              I'm using mi a2 lite 4g.64 memory. Almost half. Year and plus and I like the size,I don't like big phone's and this fits in perfect in my hand... battery is superb.internet, call's, camera,and all in all for the money you can't find better phone, even I you pay 30.40 Euro's more ,I think this will be better phone.

                                worst phone ever!

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • I@a
                                  • 27 Oct 2019

                                  fdt, 20 Aug 2019I really don't mean to be nasty, but do these reviewers rea... moreGeez, u have to click on the dropdown list...

                                    • s
                                    • shaluka
                                    • IWU
                                    • 05 Oct 2019

                                    Rinny, 25 Feb 2019I can't understand when I close one camara I can't get the ... moreBecause it not a camera it's a depth sensor

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • I@a
                                      • 14 Sep 2019

                                      Mi A2 Lite or Nokia 5.1 plus ?

                                        • f
                                        • fdt
                                        • FmB
                                        • 20 Aug 2019

                                        I really don't mean to be nasty, but do these reviewers realize that some people still buy smart phones for the purpose of making and receiving phone calls, amongst other things? It's all about cameras and audio and practically nothing is said about core functions such as dual sim management, wi-fi capabilities etc.