Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite review

15 August 2018
Xiaomi wanted to expand its reach beyond its few official markets and it had to do just one thing - give up on MIUI. It all started with the Mi A1 - Xiaomi's first Android One smartphone, and now not one but two sequels are coming to replace it - Mi A2 and Mi A2 Lite. Our Mi A2 review is done, so today we will be taking the Mi A2 Lite for a spin.

Sort by:

  • krisna

oh, there is a headphone in the box

  • Kur za loko

shakilecho, 19 Nov 2019worst phone ever!????

  • Anonymous

I'm using mi a2 lite 4g.64 memory. Almost half. Year and plus and I like the size,I don't like big phone's and this fits in perfect in my hand... battery is superb.internet, call's, camera,and all in all for the money you can't find better phone, even I you pay 30.40 Euro's more ,I think this will be better phone.

worst phone ever!

  • Anonymous

fdt, 20 Aug 2019I really don't mean to be nasty, but do these reviewers realize ... moreGeez, u have to click on the dropdown list...

  • shaluka

Rinny, 25 Feb 2019I can't understand when I close one camara I can't get the pictu... moreBecause it not a camera it's a depth sensor

  • Anonymous

Mi A2 Lite or Nokia 5.1 plus ?

  • fdt

I really don't mean to be nasty, but do these reviewers realize that some people still buy smart phones for the purpose of making and receiving phone calls, amongst other things? It's all about cameras and audio and practically nothing is said about core functions such as dual sim management, wi-fi capabilities etc.

  • HAM511

There are issues with Sim 2. When it is enabled for data only and text and calls is left for Sim 1, incoming calls don't get through on Sim 2 and texts cannot be sent from Sim 2

  • Anonymous

Folks,

Needed your advice here:

I'm planning to buy a phone for my wife under Rs 10,000. My wife's usage is basic and no gaming. I have shortlisted the following two options:

1. Xiaomi Redmi 6 Pro (4GB/64GB) Rs 9,999
2. Xiaomi Redmi 7S (3GB/32GB) Rs 9,999

Both are currently priced the same on Xiaomi website here in India. Xiaomi Redmi 7S has a better processor, but lower RAM (3GB) and lower memory (32GB). The Xiaomi Redmi 6 Pro has a slower processor but higher RAM (4GB) and higher memory (64GB).

Which of the two phones would perform better for basic/simple usage?

Thanks

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Feb 2019I am using A2 lite for 6 months and its battery life is superb, ... moreI also use from last 3 months. Every thing is suitable but when i use flash mode on , the picture looks not so clear, a white shadow is observe on the hole picture. Any solution from here?

P1m user, 07 Mar 2019Are u using asus max pro?does the battery last long & can ge... moreYes I own Max Pro M1 and battery can last more than 2 day.

  • LAXMAN

internet connectivity problem very slow ...really very annoying ..not a value for money

  • P1m user

Stan, 01 Jan 2019Either Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 or M2 both are better than Mi A2 ... moreAre u using asus max pro?does the battery last long & can get 2days on mid usage?

  • Rinny

av, 27 Nov 2018Hello Review Team, The performance benchmark test results an... moreI can't understand when I close one camara I can't get the picture. It's only my Hanson mirror..but other Camara when I place hand I can see things..but it's say's dual camera???why??? I can't open Quick meeting app on my phone.. it's blinking why

  • Anonymous

Rezwan, 05 Feb 2019I have been using this phone for last 3 months and 1st month it ... moreI am using A2 lite for 6 months and its battery life is superb, getting upwards of 10 hours SOT consistantly.

  • Anonymous

Just want to ask if this phone good for gaming? Thinking of buying one this weekend

  • Rezwan

I have been using this phone for last 3 months and 1st month it was working good but within month or my two A2 lites battery started to drain very fast. My colleague who bought same phone & having same problem. Screen brightness is not good either. All the phones I have ever used this would be the worst one. Please do not waste your money on this phone.

  • Anonymous

yooniz, 09 Jan 2019which is better, this unit or huawei p20 lite?Huawei is better, but it is more expensive

  • Aubrey

wayevs, 17 Aug 2018Most disappointing is no type-c!!! xiaomi should of included tha... moreDo you know how to read full details? It has 2 variants 3gb and 4gb