Samsung Galaxy S10+ review

27 February 2019
Punch out a hole in the display, add an extra camera on the back, do the mandatory yearly updates to the internals and you'd end up with a Samsung Galaxy S10+ - that is, if you started out with an S9+ if it wasn't obvious. Only that would be oversimplifying it, and we'd rather explore the nuances.

Sort by:

  • shane

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019I had prebooked S10 plus & got in March. Recently selie... morecheck for any software updates man, it helps remove camera bugs

  • Anonymous

My problem with S10 is that its doesn't hv display Blinking Light for SMS,charging light neither Notifications light.

  • Anonymous

Rehan Azhar, 08 Nov 2019claim your warranty...Thnx for ur reply. Service centre had replaced d camera (as they are saying) but even den selfi pics are blury. First in lifetime paid so much money & bought headache with unsatisation.
Even after so many phone calls & visits still problem is as it is.

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2019I am a Samsung g s10 user . Unfortunately it dropped from m... moreclaim your warranty...

  • Anonymous

I had prebooked S10 plus & got in March. Recently selies are getting bured.
Even after visiting service centre thrice & communicating Customer care, no any solution. very frusted. Will anyone please help regarding & give any solution. it is very much needed. please write please. Thanks in advance.

  • Note9 User

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2019I am a Samsung g s10 user . Unfortunately it dropped from m... moreGo to Samsung's website to contact Samsung Support in your country, only use their authorised repair technicians.
Check to see if you have insurance policy.

  • Anonymous

Rehan Azhar, 15 Oct 2019i am a samsung user since samsung galaxy s2....now a days i... moreI am a Samsung g s10 user . Unfortunately it dropped from my hand on floor and front glass cracked. May be it was not Gabriela glass . It was shocking for me. I donot know what to do .

i am a samsung user since samsung galaxy s2....now a days i am using s10 plus..Absolutely PERFECT...A complete Phone.. I think if u can afford it..U should try this machine...

  • Fouad

mimi, 03 Sep 2019is this phone good for game and performance?Perfect

  • Sean

In future reviews it would be good for GSM Arena to take images against sunlight to see how it does dynamically and also lens flare

  • mimi

D.B.S., 24 Aug 2019Hi Anshu... Go for S10+. You wont regret. Its a great devi... moreis this phone good for game and performance?

  • Hossein

ANSHU , 10 Aug 2019currently using iphne but wanna buy new phone so i m quite ... moreHi there, exactly the same condition like you but I'm still research about these two smart phone.

  • Anonymous

A great phone and great price too.

I expect the phone to have a factory fixed screen protector. Screen protectors are factory fixed in some brands like Vivo, Oppo across all models which is really useful. I wish Samsung follows it. Market protectors don't fit properly on the curved samsung flagship front screens.

Also dual band gps is available for accurate navigation in xiomi, one plus flagships which is absent in Samsung flagship models. Hope Samsung improves.

The camera modules too have not seen improvement and remain stagnant. They are same sized sensors for s9, note9 etc. Other brands upgraded to 1/1.7" and 1/2" sensors. Every next model shows improvement in optics and sensors. Huawei uses leica lenses and 1/1.7" Sensors in its flagships. Will Samsung improve from one model to next?

  • D.B.S.

ANSHU , 10 Aug 2019currently using iphne but wanna buy new phone so i m quite ... moreHi Anshu...
Go for S10+. You wont regret. Its a great device and mainly its all rounder. Display is nothing short of impressive. Battery life is excellent. Design is nice. Cameras are great. Audio quality is superb (loudspeaker and headphone both). Infact go for 512GB version. You will get ceramic back instead of glass panel. It will give you more premium feel (addition weight gain also).

  • ANSHU

currently using iphne but wanna buy new phone so i m quite confused between s10+ or iphone series from iphne x or above... help me out to make a choice

I traded my Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus which I got from Best Buy brand new unlocked in for the Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus with no regrets. While I was waiting to cash out I actually talked a lady who was purchasing the newest iPhone at the time into getting the S10 Plus by explaining to her how much extra she have would have to pay just to have more storage and how more high tech and more advanced the cameras are in the S10 plus VS the iPhone. After that she said thank you and told the employee she changed her mind and they went and got her a Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus instead. I own my own photography company and I was very impressed with this camera and settings. I take landscapes mostly. I used to use my Nikon for shooting sunsets now I use the S10 Plus. I also am able to work off it. I have read many reviews on people bashing the camera in this phone but when I reply to the review. I explain you have to adjust the settings to the type pictures you want to take whether they are landscape or indoors, there are adjustments that have to be made first, and not to say I want my money back just yet. Apple makes their phone (cameras) more user-friendly that's why I think people tend to leave more positive feedback on iPhones, But I work with $5000 professional cameras all the time I am constantly firing back at bad reviews bashing the Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus, Saying you just are unfamiliar with the camera that's all, it's a very sophisticated type smartphone. And you just need to get used to it. And that there are sites that offer assistance if needed and they list the best camera settings for basic picture taking.

  • Raj

Ken, 27 Jul 2019Hsve you slresdy decided to buy s10 plus and dispose your iphone?Why bro

  • Drobo

Next year when it gets under 450$ it will be all mine.

  • Ken

Reggie2001, 19 May 2019I’ve honestly been a Apple user for a while now, and it’s g... moreHsve you slresdy decided to buy s10 plus and dispose your iphone?

  • Anonymous

Was SD or Exynos used for reviewing camera / picture quality?