Samsung Galaxy S10 review

05 March 2019
Step by step and year by year, we're now at 10 - the Samsung Galaxy S-series have matured over the past decade with big and incremental upgrades alike bringing us closer to that elusive 'perfect smartphone'. The Galaxy S10 is by definition the best one ever, so let's see just how good the best is.

Sort by:

  • Vinay

Any one of you guys facing green issue on Samsung S 10 post April update..am facing the issue and then it becomes proper..pls let me if someone is facing the issue and if there is a solution I have sent the feedback to Samsung..and my phone has never been dropped and have made hardware checks through diagnosis everything seems to be fine..I guess its the software issue

AnonD-784107, 08 Feb 2020Heres my review having owned it for 3 months. 1. Averag... more Thank you for your input. Question: would you say that it is loud enough when using wired headphones?

  • AnonD-784107

Heres my review having owned it for 3 months.

1. Average battery life but with quickcharge soon tops up.
2. Amazing camera especially on lowlight. But since updating to Android 10. Ive noticed daylight pictures are not as sharp.
3.4k 60fps video is sharp and clear. But 1080p 60fps in super steady mode is just stunning.
4.brilliant for gaming no lag.
5.overall phone is well recommended
6.experienced no heating issues.

My only niggle being the 10th anniversary version. I thought the camera would of been like the S20. Stellar. Dont get me wrong its good.

So well recommended. But if you want a steller camera get the P30 Pro.

Anonymous, 06 Jan 2020The S10 and S10 plus are fine, as long as you don't plan on... more For the record: the slot issue you describe, is not present on S10e models.

  • Anonymous

The S10 and S10 plus are fine, as long as you don't plan on using a micro SD card. Although the phone has a slot for the micro SD, it is completely defective on all models. It will recognize the SD card one day, and suddenly not recognize it the next day. There are a lot of YouTube videos on how to fix the issue, but this only puts a band aid on the problem. After troubleshooting, you may get the phone to recognize the SD card again, but again it will only be temporary. The phones are ultimately all defective in this area.

  • Ayman

Thanks for comparison. For s10 plus
When u take selfie video . which camera device uses to take the video. Or it uses both camera to take the video.???

Does only both front cameras work together when u take selected focus pic or both integrated together for each function on selfie mode??

My goal to take videos with front camera
And just bought s10. If s10 pllus provide better video camera for selfie i will exchange.

  • ILoveEeEe

So the next purchase be Android 10 out of the box?

  • Quiksilver

What is the avg battery life for the S10? Standard app usage, email etc.

kente, 27 Oct 2019I agree. I can`t lower res or fps and 10s of video is 54MB ... moregood point

  • Anonymous

Tony, 27 Apr 2019Hi. Have you compared the Huawei P30 and the Samsung S10. I... moreVery good s10

  • kente

WyRayne, 31 Jul 2019So how do you change the frames per second? I can not seem ... moreI agree. I can`t lower res or fps and 10s of video is 54MB file that can`t be shared except on the cloud and who is that stupid?

  • Farooqi

Which one is good s10 or s10 plus

  • Zayn6

justjey, 16 Aug 2019I haven’t try s10 yet but I’ve heard from some friends that... moreS10e user here. And yes, it heats up pretty bad

  • HOSSAIN

wow best phone for samsung Galaxy s10

  • Sol

Would like to ask how to swtch storage from SD card to phone storage for samsung s10 w/ 128GB.Already try to removed SD card and switch the storage to phone but everytime try to transfer some files keep on prompting "Free Space Insufficient space" but when trying to check availablity on the storage still has 127GB available.

I haven’t try s10 yet but I’ve heard from some friends that it heats up very fast. Is it true?

  • WyRayne

So how do you change the frames per second? I can not seem to figure it out. I honestly really hate this phone's camera this time around! It takes amazing photos and videos but they took away so many useful things that I wish I had gone with iphone this time around.

  • Noname

Tech-bmoney , 19 Jul 2019Sucks something must be wrong with yours cuz I use mine hea... moreThis is all fakr, how the trash LG G7 can beat mi 9?

  • Tech-bmoney

AnonD-784107, 22 Jun 2019Battery life simply put shocking. I charged it this morning... moreSucks something must be wrong with yours cuz I use mine heavily and last long

  • Tech-Cunt

AnonD-784107, 22 Jun 2019I actually own this phone. And im telling you the phone is ... moreCrazy mine has amazing battery life