Samsung Galaxy S10e review

19 March 2019
The Samsung Galaxy S10e is like a breath of fresh air in a world of behemoth smartphones with enormous displays. To be honest, we didn’t expect Samsung or any other manufacturer for that matter to release a compact flagship. Especially since even Sony dropped their compact lineup. But here it is - a small flagship phone for a little less than you’d expect from a normal flagship these days.

Sort by:

  • ObscurA

Tech, 03 Oct 2020I want to buy a phone, and i don't know witch one to ... moreI got the s10e since i was not able to buy pixel 4a in my country.. no regrets yet . Screen is better, chipset is better, has sd card slot, will get 2 more software upgrade (Android 12).
Downside is one ui if it's not your cup of tea..

Tech, 03 Oct 2020I want to buy a phone, and i don't know witch one to ... more Hello friend. I have used an s10e since February 2019. I don't like either of the rear cameras image quality, and the selfie camera also takes bad pictures. The battery life with the Snapdragon 855 is good. The stereo speakers sound very, particularly the bottom firing one. The wired headphone is very good. I have not spent time with a Pixel 4a. It is cheaper than an S10e. GSM Arena here recommends both the 4a and the s10e. I think the pixel 4a is better than an s10e and it is cheaper. When i use a pixel 4a at my carrier's store, I will comment on my opinion on the pixel 4a - such as wired headphone quality (will bring a good pair of headphones to the store- in this case, Sony mdr-m1st ) too, plus take pictures with the pixel 4a in the store (Xfinity mobile).

  • Tech

I want to buy a phone, and i don't know witch one to choose pixel 4a or galaxy s10e . (Performance, camera , battery life , ....)
I appreciate the help .

  • Kia

How do I get radio on my phone 📱 in Ghana 🇬🇭?

  • Kb

Had to send back because of a software issue that is apparently pretty common. It stops you from txt/calling which is kinda a deal breaker for me.

Yeah, I tried all of the fixes i could find plus a factory reset and the problem persists. Oh, and i never figured out where the second sim card would go, but the review says phone is dual/hybrid sim

  • Anonymous

playship645, 14 Jun 2020Sure then again it depends on your budget.If you manage to ... morebased on many reviews., s10e has better battery life than s10

  • Hmmmm

After upgrading to Android 10, the Galaxy S10 and S10e screens both have noticeably dimmer whites.

This is not a colour saturation issue, or a settings issue, it is a brightness issue. It seems to occur the moment you upgrade from Android 9 to 10. The phones I have looked at are UK phones - so presumably run on an Exynos chip. Is it a deliberate move by Samsung to force-prolong screen/battery life?

I am surprised this has not been more widely reported. I find no clear advice anywhere.

  • BAKER

playship645, 14 Jun 2020Sure then again it depends on your budget.If you manage to ... moreNo

  • BAKER

Uk ahamed , 10 Jun 2020It's still Worth to buy in 2020 ?? Yes

Uk ahamed , 10 Jun 2020It's still Worth to buy in 2020 ?? Sure then again it depends on your budget.If you manage to squeeze a little more cash out of your pocket, I would recommend s10(non pro cause of telephoto camera if you in to that and a better battery life.)

  • Uk ahamed

It's still Worth to buy in 2020 ??

  • HH

Part of the Android updates forces a shortcut on the phone dialing screen for video calling.

There's no option to switch to a quick message shortcut.

I don't use video calling. Stop forcing me this shortcut. I want to be able to change it.

  • Terminator

SM25, 08 Mar 2020I have one doubt. I've read the review and at the part of c... moreS10e is better in almost everything except battery life. Cameras are not that amazing comapred to a pixel. The final choice is if you want oneui or stock Android pixel style.

  • RangoX

Nandiman, 23 Dec 2019The battery life for my S10e is much worse than presented h... moreCould it be that they didn't take into account the AOD? The A3 2017 gets over 100 hours without AOD and about 61 with AOD.

I have one doubt. I've read the review and at the part of competitors stands among others Pixel 3. Currently I have S10e but the reason is that in the moment of purchase I couldn't find Pixel 3. My question - is it worthy switching to Pixel 3?
I like Pixel because of it's simplicity on design, small bezels and no annoying punch hole like with Samsung. Excellent "Point and shoot" camera with no additional set ups before, just not sure what is the battery life comparing to S10e. Please help!

  • Mishima

Choosing between Lenovo Z6 Pro, Redmi K20 Pro Exclusive & Samsung S10e.

I heard that the battery life wouldn't last long in the S10e but camera wise they are much superior than all. And it is quite expensive for the hardware in comparison to Redmi and Lenovo.

Redmi K20 Pro Exclusive has everything from ram and storage size, and good cameras - and I had been using MIUI for long already. The downside is the 12GB 512GB costs a bomb and I had missed the sales when it was around USD420; now its over USD500. Nevertheless, kinda hate that pop up camera.

Lenovo Z6 Pro is rumored to have buggy 'global' rom. The camera is seem decent (I do not know), and Z6 Pro has expandable Micro SD card slot but the strange part is the 128gb variant is much cheaper than its 256/512 gb storage brothers. But if I get the 128 gb storage variant I will safe a lot in comparison to S10e or K20 Pro. It is said that the camera UI is the worst of all.

Mainly for gaming and some photography for work and traveling, would like your input on this.

  • Romeo

Alejandro, 29 Nov 2019hi, my s10e battery last only 5 hours whit little use, just... morePut as many apps as possible to sleep, instead of working in the background. At the beginning also my S10e didn't last much but after that it is better.

  • Romeo

Nandiman, 23 Dec 2019The battery life for my S10e is much worse than presented h... moreI do agree with you. My S10e lasts way less.

  • Nandiman

The battery life for my S10e is much worse than presented here. Your tests show 83h but I only get around 60h. The charts are pretty accurate, you rated the LG Q6 at 69h which is pretty much spot on, so I don't know where the discrepancy comes from. Is the Exynos version that much worse than the Snapdragon one? (I assume you tested the Snapdragon).

  • Hxhdh

Ooma, 07 Dec 2019Is it possible to scan fingerprint in a 90 degree angle? ... moreYea u should be able to. I do it all the time at different angles