Samsung Galaxy S10e review

19 March 2019
The Samsung Galaxy S10e is like a breath of fresh air in a world of behemoth smartphones with enormous displays. To be honest, we didn’t expect Samsung or any other manufacturer for that matter to release a compact flagship. Especially since even Sony dropped their compact lineup. But here it is - a small flagship phone for a little less than you’d expect from a normal flagship these days.

Sort by:

  • xxxxx

I thought of buying Samsung S10 e. let me know the working capacity of the battery (charging to be done frequently) and quality of the camera

  • Anonymous

zxc, 13 Aug 2021Does it last at least a day?Hi, Yes it lasts a day. I've had one for the last 2 years and it's great. It does depend what you plan to do - if you want to walk all day following Google Maps (so constantly using GPS and mobile data) you might struggle, but I've used it to track an 8 hour run and it still had power to spare at the end. Video calls etc. can drain a little more, but streaming TV or similar is ok. Probably not for high power games, but a great little all rounder.
I generally charge once a day and it works well for me.

  • zxc

OG, 04 Jun 2021Have this phone for almost 2 years. Great value for the mon... moreDoes it last at least a day?

  • Noticeme

Hi
I am considering to have it as a secondary device.
Is it still good? I am also considering pixels so which could be the best choice?
Pixel 3 xl, S10e or Pixel 3a XL?

  • OG

Have this phone for almost 2 years. Great value for the money. Works great, but the battery could be a bit stronger.

  • Tommy

Well using it for 2 years and 2 month still storng still the original protectin screen the the battry is tbe only downful

  • Anonymous

Sol, 23 Jan 2021The clock app following the phone sucks. Where are the seco... moreYou're just being petty, dude.

Sol, 23 Jan 2021The clock app following the phone sucks. Where are the seco... moreYou can see seconds if you double-click and swipe the AOD. There are clock widgets which will show seconds as well.

  • AnonD-973296

Kia, 23 Sep 2020How do I get radio on my phone 📱 in Ghana 🇬🇭?by downloading it off the play store?

  • Sol

The clock app following the phone sucks. Where are the seconds? Hours and minutes we see all the time anywhere else on the phone, but when you open the clock app, you expect to see more exact time, including seconds?

  • Anonymous

Random1, 15 Dec 2020So how is the phone now? Is it still performing great? Do u... moreI have had my s10e for 1.5 yr now. I still like it a lot. Battery life is still as it was when I first got it.

  • Anonymous

Kingslayer, 20 Mar 2019Now the best "compact" phone in the market. Unreal how this... moreI just ordered s10e to upgrade from my a3 2017. I have a tiny set of hands so I don't like most android phones on the market. I considered buying small iphone but the battery life seems to suck, expensive, memory isn't expandable and heavier, so l decided to go for another samsung that's not as small as l wish it were, but still compact and light weight enough. The one I ordered is US version, so I'm really hoping that the battery lasts the whole day as the review claims.

  • Random1

ObscurA, 10 Oct 2020I got the s10e since i was not able to buy pixel 4a in my c... moreSo how is the phone now? Is it still performing great? Do u have regrets buying it?

  • Pat

I bought a SIM card from T-Mobile and the service also they said it was all good but when I came home my phone wasn't working what do I do

  • Anonymous

ObscurA, 10 Oct 2020I got the s10e since i was not able to buy pixel 4a in my c... morehow is the bettery?

  • Anonymous

Tech, 03 Oct 2020I want to buy a phone, and i don't know witch one to ... moreSamsung has custom one UI that different from iOS which means it is unique than vanilla android, customization is also available with their own Store and more complete

battery is relative whether what are you using but keep in mind Snapdragon 8xx is power hunger than 7xx eventough they have the same 8nm arch and same FHD screen, because of that performance is higher along with battery consumption, but it is far better than S8

Camera yeah still iPhone is winner even the Old 8 Plus is still sharper than Samsung idk why, but consider their advanced dual PDAF which ALL pixel sensor is capturing AF on front and back, plus Dual Aperture which NO newer phone has f/1.5 aperture, i will go for samsung

Also don't forget: Samsung has owned Harman group like Infinity JBL Harman Kardon AKG which means their speakers and headsets are tuned by AKG, and their smart wearable ecosystem is Good like Galaxy Watch FIT and Galaxy Buds+ which better than Airpods, all are completely worthed if you are using Samsung Phone, other phone has limitation features such as Scalable Codec or Watch Apps features

  • ObscurA

Tech, 03 Oct 2020I want to buy a phone, and i don't know witch one to ... moreI got the s10e since i was not able to buy pixel 4a in my country.. no regrets yet . Screen is better, chipset is better, has sd card slot, will get 2 more software upgrade (Android 12).
Downside is one ui if it's not your cup of tea..

Tech, 03 Oct 2020I want to buy a phone, and i don't know witch one to ... more Hello friend. I have used an s10e since February 2019. I don't like either of the rear cameras image quality, and the selfie camera also takes bad pictures. The battery life with the Snapdragon 855 is good. The stereo speakers sound very, particularly the bottom firing one. The wired headphone is very good. I have not spent time with a Pixel 4a. It is cheaper than an S10e. GSM Arena here recommends both the 4a and the s10e. I think the pixel 4a is better than an s10e and it is cheaper. When i use a pixel 4a at my carrier's store, I will comment on my opinion on the pixel 4a - such as wired headphone quality (will bring a good pair of headphones to the store- in this case, Sony mdr-m1st ) too, plus take pictures with the pixel 4a in the store (Xfinity mobile).

  • Tech

I want to buy a phone, and i don't know witch one to choose pixel 4a or galaxy s10e . (Performance, camera , battery life , ....)
I appreciate the help .

  • Kia

How do I get radio on my phone 📱 in Ghana 🇬🇭?