Honor 20 Pro review

01 June 2019
Following recent events, the Honor 20 Pro might turn out to be one of the best value smartphones you won’t be able to get, ever. No matter how things unravel in the next few months, we decided to make a review just in case because this is Honor’s great alternative to pricey flagships. Of course, it’s not the Huawei P30 Pro but it does give the phone a run for its money.

Sort by:

  • T3K

Btw, there is no IR blaster. And it's a great phone.

  • Lulu

B187, 17 Mar 2020Does this have ir blaster for use as TV remote? Yes it have

  • B187

Does this have ir blaster for use as TV remote?

  • Sinx

Is this phone only dual band, Europe only. Or quadband worldwide

  • Dan

How to use ir blaster on honor 20 pro?

  • Anonymous

does it support wireless charging?

  • Alanflo

No oled, bad audio quality, no jack, too expensive!! Honor was great with honor 8 and 9 but not today..

  • Honor interest

Majid , 28 Sep 2019I got honor 20 pro before 5 days. Fantastic phone Camera... moreHi! May I know is the IR Blaster functioning?

  • joy

robogo, 04 Jun 2019Of course the standby times are great, no Google Play Servi... moreit supports the Google play services, be fair pls

  • Neon Bits YT

Ymh, 28 Sep 2019Honor p20 pro vs p30 which one to buy plz guideHonor 20 pro

  • Majid

Ymh, 28 Sep 2019Honor p20 pro vs p30 which one to buy plz guideI got honor 20 pro before 5 days.
Fantastic phone
Camera result marvellous
Good battery timing
I think it is good phone

  • Ymh

Honor p20 pro vs p30 which one to buy plz guide

  • Rich watarious

Indeed I like this phone and would like to have one. I very much like the position of the finger print. It is very fast and more convenient. It would be very good for taking selfies using the finger print. I really would want to text the record breaking aparture of 1.4

Jepopo, 11 Jun 2019And yet you took time to comment and whine about it....Sure, yet I stop by a sec to put a comment.. yeah that's just me.
And whining about another comment? That's just you.

NL, 05 Jun 2019.. "Since the Honor 20 Pro doesn't have a 3.5mm audio jack,... moreAnd yet you took time to comment and whine about it....

  • Krj

Can we buy honor20 now a days shall we get Google upadates

  • Vishnu

Will it be possible to review the camera performance of the non-Pro variant of the Honor 20 since the Pro variant didn't pass Google certification and isn't being sold yet in markets outside of China

.. "Since the Honor 20 Pro doesn't have a 3.5mm audio jack," ..

Exiting the review as fast as lighting speed.

GSMARENA will you update your review once the software is updated to Huawei OS? Maybe it’ll get 5 stars

  • robogo

Of course the standby times are great, no Google Play Services draining the battery in the background!

:)