Lenovo Z6 Pro review

23 Aug 2019


Sort by:

10basetom, 05 Oct 2019DxOMark was not too impressed with the video performance: "The Z... moreWell DXO didn't test the night camera which has OIS. Actually in Sports Mode the night camera has both OIS+EIS.
Another important thing is that in the meanwhile Lenovo added EIS to the main camera too, so it's good now.
Cheers!

  • Anonymous

PcM, 03 Sep 2019Nice review thanks! But I believe there are some omissions: 1. ... morePlease where did you buy your Lenovo z6 Pro with Chinese ROM, and if I get the Chinese ROM will it work in West Africa

DxOMark was not too impressed with the video performance: "The Z6 Pro's overall score was dragged down by its weaker video capabilities, however, which are dogged by ineffective stabilization and unstable autofocus."

On the bright side, another source mentioned this phone has Gorilla Glass 6: "It is worthy of praise here that the front and back of the Lenovo Z6 Pro are all made of the sixth generation of Gorilla Glass, which is resistant to falling and falling." (Source: https://www.igeekphone.com/lenovo-z6-pro-review-­the-top-flagship-of-the-flagship-design-hardware­-features-more/)

  • Anonymous

Raghu, 14 Sep 2019Once released mobile from compony,then forget this company every... moreWell i disagree with u as i have been using a onplus 6 since one year. The software updates r good but my phone lags a lot although i dont use it heavily but my lenovo k8 plus which i use heavily doesnot have the slightest lag even while playing pubg it is as smooth as butter. So I disregard your opinion.

  • Joe

Raghu, 14 Sep 2019Once released mobile from compony,then forget this company every... moreZUK phones had great support, also, as long as the phone is popular and gets custom ROMs with extra camera features, who cares about Lenovo's support for such a bargain device?

  • Raghu

Once released mobile from compony,then forget this company everything about service,updates,custmercare,android versions like that too much cost .. choose instead, one plus mobile better option I

NK Jeetun, 11 Sep 2019which model of lenovo smartphone are you using?Lenovo vibe K5 plus.

  • NK Jeetun

Akashraj, 26 Aug 2019The problem with Lenovo devices is poor software support, availa... morewhich model of lenovo smartphone are you using?

  • NK Jeetun

Bj, 05 Sep 2019As being lenovo k8 note user, and former k3 user, i dont recomme... morethats because perhaps you dont know how to keep the phone well, ive been using a lenovo a6000 since 6 years, got no heating issues despite running heavy games, phone battery still performing good(5days on idle), barely fade in performance... i dont know why so many people keep having negative feedback on Lenovo, but this is my forth Lenovo product im using and ive all bought them from Dubai... perhaps you get quality product for this trademark there...

  • MK QUAVO

cool phone

Bj, 05 Sep 2019As being lenovo k8 note user, and former k3 user, i dont recomme... moreWell so far Z6 Pro is frequently updated; global ROMs are pretty scarce indeed but the Chinese versions are progressing nicely, fixing bugs and adding features (like EIS, Vlog, etc). It's my first Lenovo phone but so far I'm pretty happy with it.

  • Bj

As being lenovo k8 note user, and former k3 user, i dont recommend for lenovo bcoz it does not provide new updates to enhance its features. And there is always some problem with mobile after a while such as heating, screen problem, also always need to flash mobile due to reatart problem.

Nice review thanks! But I believe there are some omissions:
1. What ROM version did you test? Anyway if it's "vanilla" it should be a Global version.
2. About maximum brightness: did you enabled 'Brightness enhancement' in 'More display settings' (for me it kicks in when I'm outside in the sun)? I never had issues with visibility.
3. About sound loudness: I'm surprised you said bellow average, for me it's about as loud as a Samsung S9+. Maybe it's a ROM issue (I have Chinese ROM)...
4. About sound clarity: what preset you said it has "the sanest frequency response"? Dynamic? Music? Movie? Anyway I agree that Lenovo should offer a toggle to disable the Dolby Atmos equalizer.
Thanks!

  • 123

356 $ and free shipping to everywhere
Aliexpress right now
Thats some super offer

My old phone "lenovo vibe k4 note" have stolen before 3 month ago. Now! I am happy because Lenovo will be launching some good smartphone in India. I love lenovo brand's accessories.

  • Troya

You know what.. I don't care about the cons of this cellphone.. Because I don't need everything on the cons list in this article..

  • So SStylez

Yes, it is the Best....of all Times. I wish people could realise.that flagship doesn't mean over 1000 euros/dollars...

  • Anonymous

naveen, 26 Aug 2019Lenovo already had an almost complete device, Vibe X3. had a fro... moreI agree with you. Even the k4 note is almost perfect. They should have just followed the path they set with the x3 and k4 note.

The problem with Lenovo devices is poor software support, availability of very less custom ROMs and kernels though I am reading this in an ancient Lenovo smartphone :)

Kaloyan, 25 Aug 2019Monday ;)Thank you.