Samsung Galaxy Note10+ review

21 Aug 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Hemangrana, 26 Aug 2019I bought my Samsung Note 10+ yesterday! It's a great phone, howe... moreObviously you should. Bad batches always happen

  • Hemangrana

I bought my Samsung Note 10+ yesterday! It's a great phone, however it turned off itself, yesterday it switches off while I was on a phone call, I couldn't switch it on & put the phone on charge it showed 29% & again today it switches off & I put on charge & it was 54%. Should I get it replaced?

  • Anonymous

Great review guys. One thing, regarding the edge panel handle, you can actually tap and hold onto it firmly (just as you would to move a widget around) and reposition it anywhere you want along the edge. You can change whether it's on the right edge or left edge in the edge panel settings.

  • Anonymous

ExtremeBoky, 26 Aug 2019We understand that you don't need the 3.5mm audio socket. Feel f... moreAnd the fact that there was no reason or benefit to removing it. Only hurting the ones that use it. And preventing anyone from being able to use it in the situations pop up where it's the only viable option.

  • ExtremeBoky

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2019Only if you need it. I don't.We understand that you don't need the 3.5mm audio socket. Feel free to use whatever suits you.

I think others should also be able to use the 3.5mm socket if they appreciate the high-quality sound, have high-quality headphones and want to refrain from radiating their brains.

Note series should provide all options.

  • jason

Should get 3 stars automatically docked for not having a headphone jack.

  • Anonymous

Kingslayer, 25 Aug 2019Feels like a downgrade. Stick to the Note9 and keep your headpho... moreOnly if you need it. I don't.

Feels like a downgrade. Stick to the Note9 and keep your headphone jack.

  • Anonymous

GAMIRSFM, 25 Aug 2019Then what is 1080p 21:9 and 1440p 16:9? They are tecnically 2k,... moreThe aspect ratio changes things yes but does not change the basics.
2k is a hair above 1080p. 2k is not QHD. 2.5K is Quad HD. People mistakingly say that is all.
And Samsung since the s8 or s9...can't recall atm... have been using 3k or QHD+.

Anonymous, 24 Aug 20192k is 1080p...or just a hair above it. 2.5k is 1440p QHD. Whic... moreThen what is 1080p 21:9 and 1440p 16:9?
They are tecnically 2k, but the resolutions are still 1080p or 1440p (Just using different aspects ratios)

  • Anonymous

VincentV, 24 Aug 2019I think it's a good decision to remove the obsolete headphone ja... moreWhy are there so many people like you that are so snobby and selfish?
There was zero reason or benefit for the removal of it. And bluetooth, adapters, and dongles still worked anyway.
Ands more than just a simple tiny minority wanting it.

But you view everything with such a narrow and selfish opinion that you're happy they are uselessly taking away a standard that many depend on. Where that standard didnt effect your needs in anyway. And they offered nothing except lies as an excuse for their reason. And you defend them for it.
Thats unfortunately how the world works now a days. People are defending greedy corporates and bosses for using us.

  • Anonymous

Nick Tagataka, 24 Aug 2019The problem with those two reviewers is that they never look at ... moreHuawei is extremely aggressive in that area. Even with 40mp.
Most are now a day's unfortunately. Samsung might be slightly worse than some but in no way much worse or alone.

  • Anonymous

Srv3, 24 Aug 2019I do use the S pen on my current note 8. But I just might go for... more2k is 1080p...or just a hair above it.
2.5k is 1440p QHD. Which samsung was using.
Now they are using 3k or QHD+.

  • Anonymous

Herr Zeba, 24 Aug 2019I like Note 10 a lot, because it's new and looks great. Display ... moreUnless you are using some old or early cheap device that's ridiculous

  • Bloatware?

Is there still unremovable bloatware on the device (like MS office, etc.)?

I like Note 10 a lot, because it's new and looks great. Display and camera wise in every day use, it's like using my Note 8. Android always slows down once we have 10+ apps and camera starts to lag. This is based on my own experience. There is no reason to change flagships every 2-5 years these days, because the only difference is how well marketing sells it to us, as there's no major changes anymore.

I do use the S pen on my current note 8. But I just might go for the Note 9 than the Note 10+ for the time being. But Samsung Note will be the only way forward for me. I also do love the 2K display.

While 1080P is great but 1440p is definitely better when compared side by side and I've seen the difference, it is noticeable.

  • VincentV

I think it's a good decision to remove the obsolete headphone jack. Bluetooth audio is for 99,9% of the people sufficient and far more convenient. I'd never go back. And though it seems like a lot of people will not order the Note for that reason, I'm sure the numbers will prove different...it's a vocal minority that represents few potential buyers in reality.

  • s-pen pusher

as you can tell by the name, i use the s-pen alot. that's true and i have got all the note series, except the note fe and note 3 neo, from the first one up to note 8. i even got the 2 notes in 2014- the note 4 and note edge and the tablet note 8.0 and 10.1 because of the s-pen. what has really prompted me from never getting the note 9 and this note 10 is the effing curved screen edges. i use the s-pen, s-note, and autodesk's sketchbook to sketch on the go, and the fricking curved edges effs up the whole thing. now i'm left to lugging a gargantuan ipad pro and the *name of the company that i refuse to mention* pencil.

  • s-pen pusher

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2019wait, what? there is not DAC embedded in the cable, the DAC is i... moresurprise! usb-c audio adapters/dongles do come with in-built dac, and some even with pre-amps. where have you been?