Samsung Galaxy Note10+ review

21 Aug 2019


Sort by:

  • 123

so they dropped the 3.5 jack making note series better and ahead of others (2nd place after s-pen 1st place doing so)
lg v50 5g has all that note10+ doesnt, plus its a lot cheaper
oneplus 7 pro after latest updates makes better photos than 1100$ note10+
7 pro is 700$ device. on the web is even 600 like 2 weeks old on swappa
well done samsung
you are going apple way removing stuff, not adding.
which leads to people not trusting you, sales down profit down everything down

  • Anonymous

Jake550, 21 Aug 2019In mrwhostheboss and supersaf vids you can see the note 10+ nigh... moreYa I too saw that, Samsung did a great job🤗

GSMArena staff, you've mentioned in the camera section that OnePlus 7 Pro takes more detailed pictures than the Note 10 after having received some firmware updates.

That is pretty impressive for a $670 device. Could you please post an updated review of it's camera?

Rather to buy Galaxy note 8. Its photo is sharper in low light compared to galaxy note 10

I am not impressed about the quality of camera specially in low without night mode, considering the prices of this phone...and photo also not sharp due to use large f 1.5 in low light...

  • ExtremeBoky

Nice review, unbiased, no sugar coating. The main reason why I come to this site on a daily basis. Well done, congrats!

My opinion is that Note 9 is by far the best buy at the moment. Plain-vanilla Note 10 is an overpriced joke; Note 10+ has too many compromises and no major upgrades. I am personally very disappointed... Can't believe what Samsung did with Note series.

Jake550, 21 Aug 2019In mrwhostheboss and supersaf vids you can see the note 10+ nigh... morePlease don't include YouTube Jokers as a reference point for whatever you're claiming.

Find a professional source (if you can) and use it to back up your claim.

  • Anonymous

Still don't think this is a worthy upgrade for Note 9 or even Note 8 users. If you'd be willing to give up some Note features, the S10+ is practically the exact same phone as the Note 10+. Plus it's cheaper at around $600 at least here in the US

  • Xvestor

Jake550, 21 Aug 2019In mrwhostheboss and supersaf vids you can see the note 10+ nigh... moresupersaf? ah you mean samsung fanboy reviewer..
yeah with him maybe note 10 can look better..

  • Yondaime21

NoteEdgeUser, 21 Aug 2019XS Max pretty much owned the Note10+ in almost every benchmark t... moreOn paper yes. But in real life usage/speed test, the iphone xs max got owned by galaxy s10 plus. Eventually beaten by oneplus 7 pro.

Doom, 22 Aug 2019One of the more balanced review. Other reviews basically just go... moreIt's an excellent review. It talks about both the highs (screen quality, speakers, video, battery) and the lows (lack of the jack, bad ergonomics, iterative cameras, and high price) in equal measure. It's a good phone, but definitely not worth the price, as phones that are cheaper have some better features, and phones that will be true competitors are only a month away.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2019A Samsung phone with design of Sony phones :)How? Sony phones have a history of curved screens and hole in the screen? Don't be ridiculous.

One of the more balanced review. Other reviews basically just goes on and on about the "best Galaxy Note" yet and talks about better screen, camera, battery without really mentioning the biggest downer, not having 3.5mm headphone jack. This review mentions it up front. Kudos for not being another sheep.

NoteEdgeUser, 21 Aug 2019XS Max pretty much owned the Note10+ in almost every benchmark t... moreNot really. Web browsing sucks. It's a big downer in that.

  • Note9 User

Robbie , 21 Aug 2019Is that battery life score on Snapdragon or Exynos? Exynos.

  • Note9 User

[deleted post]Ah, maybe you're referring to:

The lack of 3.5mm jack.
They won't cry because they won't buy.
There's no need for squawks, because their Note works with aux.
We can connect to HiFi fine & charge at the same time.
It's fine for Note users to voice their opinion, if Samsung don't listen they'll lo$e many million.

Oh look I'm a poet & I didn't even know it ;)

  • Anonymous

NoteEdgeUser, 21 Aug 2019XS Max pretty much owned the Note10+ in almost every benchmark t... moreSingle and multi score of note 10 is the same or a little less than that of my iPhone 8 Plus.

[deleted post]Nah, Samsung fanboys absolutely hate this device, the top post for r/Samsung this month is someone criticizing the Note10.
https://www.reddit.com/r/samsung/comments/cnb36d­/the_galaxy_note_10_is_a_joke/

  • Righty

There is nothing wrong with the button placement. I never understand when people say that buttons on the left side would benefit left handed persons, while right handed persons often use their left hand to keep their right hand free to, for example write things down.

I'm right handed and if the buttons were all placed on the right side, then that would be a deal breaker for me. One more thing Google is doing wrong with their Pixel phones.

  • Oflife

For two years rumours indicated a folding Note X that was more like a notepad. This design is blingy and impractical for creatives. I don't want: 1. A hole in the screen for Instagram narcissists. 2. Curved edges that make drawing and gripping the phone difficult. 3. A fragile rear - Bring back the Note 4 tough grippy rear case.