Redmi K20 Pro vs. OnePlus 7

09 Sept 2019


Sort by:

sriganesh, 10 Sep 2019I expected GSMArena to be non biased and geniume but this compar... more??You can have two Redmi K20 Pro for the price of 1+7Pro..

  • Just an amateur

I don't know what OIS means and I don't need it.i am not a paparazzi.. stereo loudspeakers? For what use... we are not in eighties were people bring there stereo on their shoulders and make everyone listening to the jacksons...... snapdragon 855 with pop up camera.. that's something powerful and stylish for 400 $... definitely the xiaomi is an assassin rather than a killer

  • Anonymous

stinkfist, 10 Sep 2019For a normal user OIS aint crucial and i can almost promise you ... moreOn contrary, OIS is extremely useful for normal user. You do not have to "opt-in" OIS, as it is already on by default and thus benefit all normal user.

Anonymous, 10 Sep 2019That's kind of your personal opinion and you are willing to sacr... moreyes, redmi phone made for 1 year use , after 1 year u throw it away... i think compare oneplus phones with redmi a.k.a admi is bull shit.

  • Anonymous

sriganesh, 10 Sep 2019I expected GSMArena to be non biased and geniume but this compar... moreBy what you are saying, might as well compare to Note10+, P30Pro etc, since most of the spec are similar. Idea here is to compare 2 flagship level phone with price point there is very close

  • Anonymous

sriganesh, 10 Sep 2019I expected GSMArena to be non biased and geniume but this compar... moreThat's kind of your personal opinion and you are willing to sacrifice one night shot out of fifty, but when there is better option out there not everyone will be like to sacrifice that. A picture captures the moment. Sure you can buy shiny good looking phones when ever you want but you can't recapture that past moment that you captured with a potato grade camera. That's why not everyone go for the looks of a device but rather long term usability of device.

  • TECHVLOGGGER

k20 pro ... hahaa if its come from any other brand exept xiaomi i wiil choose it above my one plus 7 .. idiots how could u compare miui with oxygen os .. redmi phones made for 1 year , after 1 year u throw it into waste.. this article is bullshit compare redmi aka admi with the oneplus...shit

I expected GSMArena to be non biased and geniume but this comparison looks biased to me.
You should have compared this phone to oneplus 7 pro. Apart from the fancy display and other things mentioned in this review both are pretty same in terms of specs and for half the price user could get premium flagship experience.
Just because oneplus has OIS doesnt justify the price, How many of us see people posting pictures at night, may be 1 in 50.

  • Ben

Only REDMI K20PRO can beat in all features than OnePlus since 2 years.Here low price mid-range mobile with premium quality features needed and to buy means Redmi k20pro......

  • Love the Community

K20 Pro wins because it still has the integrity to keep the headphone jack.

  • Anonymous

Marco M, 10 Sep 2019You're assuming that the normal user knows what OIS is . . .Yes, OIS is not a rocket science that requires rigorous study of many prerequisite courses.

Anonymous, 10 Sep 2019No OIS is more important for a normal user, not everyone is expe... moreYou're assuming that the normal user knows what OIS is . . .

Anonymous, 10 Sep 2019Easy winner...Oneplus 7 because oxygen OS.... Oneplus must be pr... moreIt would be an easy choice here for me as well, the K20 Pro. Though in reality I'm keeping my Mi Mix 3 :-)

The reasons I'd easily choose the K20 Pro over the OnePlus 7 that it has no notch and I prefer MIUI over any other. That's the thing with preferences, they are individual and mistaking ones preference for being relevant to everyone else is silly.

MIUI is ad free in my region btw, as it is in most regions. As far as I know it only has ads in India.

Comments such as "The only reason to buy a (fill in product here) is if you´re short on cash,otherwise i´d choose a (fill in alternative product here) anyday" are such pathetic master suppression techniques that I'm embarrassed on your behalf.

I could just as easily say that "The only reason to buy a OnePlus 7 is if you´re short on cash, otherwise I´d choose a (any device at a higher price, including the 7 Pro) anyday.
Meaning that the goal for all of us humans must be to obtain the most expensive phone, and the only reason not to is because one is short on cash." Silly.

Will still go for k20 pro though

  • Anonymous

stinkfist, 10 Sep 2019Ofcourse proper hardware is good but every phone nowadays have t... moreNo OIS is more important for a normal user, not everyone is expert on manual mode to compensate OIS, and I am not claiming that it is possible to compensate OIS entirely by tweaking some settings on manual mode either. OIS will always lend a helpful hand on night time photography to a normal user and pro user. Even a photographer not carry around bulky and heavy DSLR all the time but usually a phone is always with everyone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Sep 2019Easy winner...Oneplus 7 because oxygen OS.... Oneplus must be pr... moreI ditched oneplus and choose k20pro because of notch.

  • Anonymous

Kangal, 10 Sep 2019This is a difficult comparison, because it's between a SkinnedOS... moreThat would have no relevancy to this test whatsoever - those are midrange/upper-midrange handsets, this is a comparison between affordable flagships.

Pritam-OIS, 10 Sep 2019Huh ! Even a Child knows that OnePlus 7 will be winner in terms ... moreFor a normal user OIS aint crucial and i can almost promise you that most people are normal users. Most people in this forum wants recommendations based om pretty basic needs. There is no point overcomplicate things so buyers end up with features they dont use or get maximum value from.

GrandMaster, 10 Sep 2019Better build- GG6, water resistant. Better in-display fingerprin... moreXiaomi mi 9t has no adds and for me it came with only 4 preinstalled apps. Thats what I call stock android. No more stupid Samsung healthapps or apps that you cant remove.

YUKI93, 10 Sep 2019OIS is and always will be the best solution, no amount of softwa... moreOfcourse proper hardware is good but every phone nowadays have the same hardware. Sony IMX in every phone almost. The question you have to ask yourself do you really need that almost nothing extra OIS gives you as a normal user? I mean if you are a profesional photographer you dont use you phone as camera anyways.