Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro review

04 Oct 2019


Sort by:

  • Nstarafdar

When launching this new phone

  • Anonymous

AnonD-893002, 04 Oct 2019It is true that some prefer Oled screens over LCD screens; only... moreThanks buddy. I will use phone for approximately 3 years, so I need to choose one that I will be happy with for years. I checked again... and Mi 9 SE is exactly same price as these two with same configuration (128/6). I'm really confused, all of them are great. I'm waiting for Mi 9 Lite review, and then I will conclude

  • AnonD-893002

DantE O2, 05 Oct 2019regarding the price range and market i am blown away by daylight... moreI have just made the same observation also in my analyzes and clearly I share your opinion about it, my dear.

  • AnonD-893002

Boreas, 05 Oct 2019It'll be hard for most budget phones to match Redmi Note 7 Pro c... moreEither we have not seen the same photo rendering test, or someone is mistaken very heavily and in view of your statement on the Redmi Note 7 Pro, I think it's you well: In all Photo test that I could observe the Redmi Note 8 Pro was literally beating the Redmi Note 7 Pro; and the gap was quite telling and blatant. So, frankly I have trouble giving a semblance of credit to what you said. Thank you.

  • AnonD-893002

ZolaIII, 05 Oct 2019Meh it loses clearly from S845, it loses even from S835 in GPU p... moreIt's a joke? in which tests the gravure g90t loses to Snapdragon 835 in the GPU part ??? You can give the link ???

Meh it loses clearly from S845, it loses even from S835 in GPU performance for some 30%. I know both of those aren't mid range SoC's but this day's phone's with them can be found for 200~250€ S845, under 200€ S835 new of course. I still want to see power efficiency measurements for G90T before judging it. It doesn't seem as a bad SoC but mid range still has big boundaries out of the reach of the high end at least when it comes to GPU power.

  • Vikram kumar

Pop selfi camera & prosesser 855+

  • Anonymous

please give a gaming review and comparisom others high end midrange phone.

or please give video.

DantE O2, 05 Oct 2019regarding the price range and market i am blown away by daylight... moreIt'll be hard for most budget phones to match Redmi Note 7 Pro camera in daylight - true to life colours and clear images. Mi shifted to 64 MP in 8 Pro to compete against rivals in megapixel slugfest.

  • Rudraksh, indian

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2019This or Mi 9 Lite? Gsmarena should do a review of Mi 9 Lite to h... moreI think Redmi Note 8 pro

  • Parth

AnonD-893002, 04 Oct 2019Referring to the test results on AnTuTu V8, for the comparison o... moreYou are correct. Biasedness is an habit. Brain takes time to come out of it. Apple, Qualcomm had made people biased. They live in tradition than appreciating the truth in front of their eyes.

  • Anonymous

What is triple slot ( two sim +memory card) ?

TheWanderer, 04 Oct 2019"...it overtakes pretty much all of its directs rivals" Gsmarena... moreBased on what?, link please.

BlackHat, 04 Oct 2019Yes I saw many videos where the G90T go first a few minutes then... moreCould you provide the link to that said video.

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2019My 4 y.o flagship takes better photos. They look awful for 16M... moreCompare your phone to its level not stoop down the mid-rangers, what's wrong with you?

  • Anonymous

AnonD-893002, 04 Oct 2019Referring to the test results on AnTuTu V8, for the comparison o... moreBased on antutu 8

BlackHat, 04 Oct 2019Barely beat the GPU of 712? So, how do you fight against your ri... moreYep, gladly sacrifice 1 fps for Snapdragon for versality, efficiency, and modding community support.

It seems they tested G90t in testing board with water chiller so it could win against 730G, meanwhile, xiaomi takes aggresive stance to keep rn8p cool by implementing aggresive thermal throttling.

Later, some indian will release thermal throtling remover module and rn8p might able to reach 730G performance, if you comfortable with >50 celcius gadget....

  • Xiaomi is the KING!

Note 8 Pro or Mi 9T/K20?

  • Karam

Does the phone allow shooting in raw?

regarding the price range and market i am blown away by daylight camera samples , excellent quality, but ofc can't expect much from low light , ultra wide and zoom in this price range , the best camera at this price range so far. that's the first time i see xiaomi going beyond expectations in camera section.