Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro review

04 Oct 2019


Sort by:

Can’t even run geekbench or the result too bad to be displayed? Because mediatek, i’m pretty sure the geekbench result very very bad

Z E R O, 15 Oct 2019This Redmi Note 8 Pro doesnt support Widevine L3 ? HDR Scr... morei mean Redmi Note 8 Pro only support Widevine L3 and doesnt support L1 ?

This Redmi Note 8 Pro doesnt support Widevine L3 ?
HDR Screen can be use for watch HDR Content (such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, Youtube) ?

  • Anonymous

I hate these all glowing candy design things

  • MasEnha

SixAxiS, 14 Oct 2019I have bad experience on MediaTek chipset. OS update fal... moreThey already release the source code for this one to community. My cousin's Redmi Note 2 (MTK) still alive to date with casual usages everyday, mostly youtube.

  • Mahi

Suvangkar Roy , 12 Oct 2019 Radmi note 8 pro Kolkata launch time . plz Launch radmi no... more16th on Amazon

I have bad experience on MediaTek chipset.

OS update fall behind, no source code release for community to make third party firmware.

  • Radoraymond

Please review the redmi note 8.

No Call Recording function in Global version of Redmi Note 8 Pro.

  • Suvangkar Roy

Saran, 12 Oct 2019Available privacy message and file apps hide Radmi note 8 pro Kolkata launch time . plz Launch radmi note 8 pro.

  • Saran

Available privacy message and file apps hide

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019For the 2nd half of 2019 _______________________ Exynos 9... moreSomething cannot be "120% slower". That becomes 20% negative. The proper way to say it should be "the G90T gpu is 120% FASTER."

Justice , 11 Oct 2019What's xiaomi saying about the global ROM and global versio... moreThe official global version have been available now for a week. It was just officially announced in the Philippines yesterday.

  • Justice

What's xiaomi saying about the global ROM and global version. A lot of reviews says it's only for China now.

  • Jacky Lee

I note that there is a pro mode in the camera setting. May I know the resolution of the image taken by the pro mode? And can the phone record raw image by the pro mode? Thanks!

  • D.

Blake, 11 Oct 2019from what i know the redmi note series is getting upgraded ... moreBasically right but I want to know particularly about THIS chip. When buying, I want to know WHAT. Android 9 only device or upgrade/s? It's alright to know and Xiaomi is the one who should say what's the product they sell IMO. Have they said it?
That said, well it possibly doesn't matter that much if Android 9 or 10 and device worth purchase anyways.

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019What's your (or someone) opinion about RN8Pro Android updat... morefrom what i know the redmi note series is getting upgraded at least 1 big android update, but their MIUI update is much longer (2 - 3 years) and even though you don't get the android update, the big MIUI update is still better cause the upgraded version of android in MIUI is not really noticeable for casual user, only for tech geeks.

  • Anonymous

Marco M, 10 Oct 2019Sooo you'd rather have the M30s' weaker main camera, missin... moreWhat's your (or someone) opinion about RN8Pro Android updates?
This phone's not my preference so I'm not trying to find out elsewhere but I'm interested in Xiaomi and true information and I've not seen clear information about THIS so far.
Personally if other phones have just A10 would consider accept it anyways IF I were into this phone.

Sorry for Anonymous, my nickname seem to not work maybe for reply to that trollkid hanging around.

  • Anonymous

Tonberry, 10 Oct 2019The phone looks great in general, but the poor color accura... moreColors me no idea but that reading mode is this time on top certified by TÜV Rheinland which means it's been tested and should work well to protect one's eyes against that light.

Tonberry, 10 Oct 2019The phone looks great in general, but the poor color accura... moreMIUI has "Read mode" that drastically reduces blue light. Not that this is necessary to activet, instead change from "automatic contrast" (8500K) mode to "standard" (7500K) mode.

Also, since when did gsmarena stop informing about the best color option and only talking about the default mode and its sub versions?

Pretty much all smartphone manufacturers enable a horrible picture mode by default, Similar to the classic "dynamic" mode on TVs.

Changing from default (Automatic contrast) to "Standard" will give significant more accurate colors.