Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro review

04 Oct 2019


Sort by:

  • Radoraymond

Please review the redmi note 8.

No Call Recording function in Global version of Redmi Note 8 Pro.

  • Suvangkar Roy

Saran, 12 Oct 2019Available privacy message and file apps hide Radmi note 8 pro Kolkata launch time . plz Launch radmi note 8 pro.

  • Saran

Available privacy message and file apps hide

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019For the 2nd half of 2019 _______________________ Exynos 9... moreSomething cannot be "120% slower". That becomes 20% negative. The proper way to say it should be "the G90T gpu is 120% FASTER."

Justice , 11 Oct 2019What's xiaomi saying about the global ROM and global versio... moreThe official global version have been available now for a week. It was just officially announced in the Philippines yesterday.

  • Justice

What's xiaomi saying about the global ROM and global version. A lot of reviews says it's only for China now.

  • Jacky Lee

I note that there is a pro mode in the camera setting. May I know the resolution of the image taken by the pro mode? And can the phone record raw image by the pro mode? Thanks!

  • D.

Blake, 11 Oct 2019from what i know the redmi note series is getting upgraded ... moreBasically right but I want to know particularly about THIS chip. When buying, I want to know WHAT. Android 9 only device or upgrade/s? It's alright to know and Xiaomi is the one who should say what's the product they sell IMO. Have they said it?
That said, well it possibly doesn't matter that much if Android 9 or 10 and device worth purchase anyways.

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019What's your (or someone) opinion about RN8Pro Android updat... morefrom what i know the redmi note series is getting upgraded at least 1 big android update, but their MIUI update is much longer (2 - 3 years) and even though you don't get the android update, the big MIUI update is still better cause the upgraded version of android in MIUI is not really noticeable for casual user, only for tech geeks.

  • Anonymous

Marco M, 10 Oct 2019Sooo you'd rather have the M30s' weaker main camera, missin... moreWhat's your (or someone) opinion about RN8Pro Android updates?
This phone's not my preference so I'm not trying to find out elsewhere but I'm interested in Xiaomi and true information and I've not seen clear information about THIS so far.
Personally if other phones have just A10 would consider accept it anyways IF I were into this phone.

Sorry for Anonymous, my nickname seem to not work maybe for reply to that trollkid hanging around.

  • Anonymous

Tonberry, 10 Oct 2019The phone looks great in general, but the poor color accura... moreColors me no idea but that reading mode is this time on top certified by TÜV Rheinland which means it's been tested and should work well to protect one's eyes against that light.

Tonberry, 10 Oct 2019The phone looks great in general, but the poor color accura... moreMIUI has "Read mode" that drastically reduces blue light. Not that this is necessary to activet, instead change from "automatic contrast" (8500K) mode to "standard" (7500K) mode.

Also, since when did gsmarena stop informing about the best color option and only talking about the default mode and its sub versions?

Pretty much all smartphone manufacturers enable a horrible picture mode by default, Similar to the classic "dynamic" mode on TVs.

Changing from default (Automatic contrast) to "Standard" will give significant more accurate colors.

The phone looks great in general, but the poor color accuracy with overly blue tint is worrying. I think you should add it to the list of disadvantages at the end of the review, especially since the recent studies showing that prolonged looking at blue light can be actually dangerous for your eyes. People tend to look at their smartphones a lot.

  • Lo4b

I'm using redmi 5plus and one of the things I love about that phone is the quality of the loud speaker. I wish to upgrade to this phone, but the paragraph on the loud speaker is not encouraging.
Please comparing with redmi 5 plus, does redmi note 8 pro have a better or worse loud speaker?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019Samsung galaxy m30s with 6000Mah big battery, super amoled ... moreFor the 2nd half of 2019
_______________________
Exynos 9611 wayyyy slower thay G90t..

the gpu was 120% slower ...

after looking the antutu gpu score line

G90t ..79 000 ( true mid range)

E9611..only 35 000 ( jus like entry level)

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019Cant understand WHY samsung cant give this kind of spec ..f... moreSamsung is known for their flagships and I acknowledge the features including the price. The problem with their midrange were their target pricing. It seems that Samsung likes to hike the midrange pricing with respect to their flagship's success. This in return allows them to equip their midrange phone with old midrange SoC (with respect to ARM cortex specification) with ridiculous pricing.

I don't undermine the specs of Samsung midrangers, but my observation based on the competition is just that, Samsung midrangers were overpriced. The specs were solid and well rounded and I give them credit for that but as a whole, it's the Samsung name associated with their flagship were mostly the ones that made people buy the midrange.

I maybe wrong but this is just my observation based on the vast competition in the midrange, sure if someone has better one then I am obliged to learn from a constructive criticism.

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019Samsung galaxy m30s with 6000Mah big battery, super amoled ... moreSooo you'd rather have the M30s' weaker main camera, missing macro camera, weaker CPU, weaker GPU (by far) and less sharp screen. Oh and I assume you live in India as it's an India only device that M30s. Must really be difficualt to stay Samsung fanboy these days, as they make such underwhelming devices in this range.

Apart from battery capacity, which is already substantial on the Redmi, it's a massive win for the Redmi Note 8 Pro.

  • G

Visitor, 10 Oct 2019Hi, which color of redmi note8 pro is much better or more p... moreIt's green cuz there's no other phones with it's colour and design.It's unique design and colour of RMNote8Pro.

  • Visitor

Hi, which color of redmi note8 pro is much better or more premium in your opinion? & Why