Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro review

04 Oct 2019


Sort by:

This is great device for that price. If someone like sd procesor and amoled screen,he can get 9t,which is 20€ expensive. Most important is that we have choice.Everything depends of customer flavor.

  • Principe ng pinas

Lol whateverr i don't care if how powerful the g90t is. one thing i don't like this chip because of the heating problem. wtf why mediatek do this? because they want people to suffer Like hell in there hand's when holding a phone lol that's the big reason. why i don't waste my money with this stupid kind of chip. peace Lmao. 3

TheWanderer, 04 Oct 2019"...it overtakes pretty much all of its directs rivals" Gsm... moreIt did it in past benchmarks but now he barely moves away from 712, maybe Xiaomi's solution for temperatures was throttle the soc, many people are forgeting that is a 12nm chip.

  • Noraa

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2019This or Mi 9 Lite? Gsmarena should do a review of Mi 9 Lite... moreThe answer is always redmi k20. Will leave you no regrets.

Digs, 04 Oct 2019I've read the online result 730G vs G90T. Go on see for yourself.Yes I saw many videos where the G90T go first a few minutes then throttles at 730 sub levers.

  • AnonD-893002

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2019This or Mi 9 Lite? Gsmarena should do a review of Mi 9 Lite... moreIt is true that some prefer Oled screens over LCD screens; only, weighing the pros and cons you must realize that in the face of the other advantages and strengths that has the Redmi Note 8 Pro, knowing that its LCD screen supports the HDR (rare thing for this type of screen: by the way only the TCL Plex also supports my knowledge) it is better to choose him !!! Because for me, taking into account tests and performances, it is the best mid-range of this year 2019! So choose the Redmi Note 8 Pro; not to mention also that it is really good in photo.

  • AnonD-893002

TheWanderer, 04 Oct 2019"...it overtakes pretty much all of its directs rivals" Gsm... moreReferring to the test results on AnTuTu V8, for the comparison of gravure g90t and SD 730g, it appears that: Hélio G90T scores 281,000 points against 220,000 points for Snapdragon 730g. So, what are your claims based on ???

  • AnonD-893002

TheWanderer, 04 Oct 2019"...it overtakes pretty much all of its directs rivals" Gsm... moreThis is false what you say here! Apart from the GPU part where the SD 730G has a very slight superiority over the Helio g90t, for the rest the gravure g90t is indeed better. Really consult first the results on benchmark before coming to affirm anything. Thank you

  • Anonymous

This or Mi 9 Lite? Gsmarena should do a review of Mi 9 Lite to help me choose which one to get. They are actually at same price in my country, with exact same storage/ram combinations. It's really hard to choose

All hail King Xiaomi !

"...it overtakes pretty much all of its directs rivals" Gsmarena, please don't make me laugh. Helio g90t was created to take on sd 730g and the benchmarks prove that it'll definitely fail to match its performance

  • Anonymous

The Note 8 pro on the low light studio scene is very soft.

  • Ali

Great review as always. You could add the heavy weight of this Redmi to the list of the cons,as other rivals are lighter sets. Thank U

  • Anonymous

Can the issues with the ultra wide and macro cameras be fixed or at least improved with software updates from Xiaomi?

  • Mikey

The video section mentions nothing about stabilisation. Surely it can stabilise 1080p videos, right? Probably even 4k.

  • Anonymous

My 4 y.o flagship takes better photos.
They look awful for 16MP mode.
You can narely see tiles of roofs, trees that are far away were turned into sponge.

Finally! Thanks for the review GSMARENA

BlackHat, 04 Oct 2019In many benchmark it was introduced beating 730 and 730G in... moreI've read the online result 730G vs G90T. Go on see for yourself.

In many benchmark it was introduced beating 730 and 730G in GPU which already have 25% more GPU compared to 712, maybe he won't feel hot but he will have throttling? Because in some place 12nm should be notice.

Digs, 04 Oct 2019What are you on man? That was the SD730G that was beaten bl... moreDid you read the review? the Realme XT was with the 712 and the helio G90T just beat it for 2fps, the 730 is 25% powerful than the 712.