Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro review

04 Oct 2019


Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-893002
  • xja
  • 05 Oct 2019

Principe ng pinas, 04 Oct 2019Lol whateverr i don't care if how powerful the g90t is. one... moreWell then! but it's crazy how people are lobotomized and do not want to be fair and lucid: According to the test of GSMarena, did you see any warning against a problem of overheating ??? But be a little creditable and advised that a time is little !!!

    • D
    • AnonD-893002
    • xja
    • 05 Oct 2019

    Anonymous, 05 Oct 2019Thanks buddy. I will use phone for approximately 3 years, s... moreI do not advise you at all MI 9 SE, because it is really not at the level of the other two ... And precisely, it is better to wait for the test of MI 9 Lite (Only, when you know his SOC in relation to the tests of this SOC elsewhere, well, do not expect also a miracle eh, because we already have a general idea of ​​the performance of the SD 710 globally); so for me, I would advise you to wait for the review of GSMarena to be fixed on the part battery life (if it is not famous on this Mi 9 Lite, then take the Redmi Note 8 Pro). Thank you

      • L
      • LTE-A
      • tZ4
      • 05 Oct 2019

      LTE-A, 4-Band carrier aggregation.
      review does not state what carrier aggregation bands are supported (B3+B7+B8) etc
      example poco f1 supports much less carrier aggregation bands compared to oneplus 7
      realme is the worst
      reviews should at least state what carrier aggregation bands are supported,

        • N
        • Nstarafdar
        • fC@
        • 05 Oct 2019

        When launching this new phone

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • DIm
          • 05 Oct 2019

          AnonD-893002, 04 Oct 2019It is true that some prefer Oled screens over LCD screens; ... moreThanks buddy. I will use phone for approximately 3 years, so I need to choose one that I will be happy with for years. I checked again... and Mi 9 SE is exactly same price as these two with same configuration (128/6). I'm really confused, all of them are great. I'm waiting for Mi 9 Lite review, and then I will conclude

            • D
            • AnonD-893002
            • xja
            • 05 Oct 2019

            DantE O2, 05 Oct 2019regarding the price range and market i am blown away by day... moreI have just made the same observation also in my analyzes and clearly I share your opinion about it, my dear.

              • D
              • AnonD-893002
              • xja
              • 05 Oct 2019

              Boreas, 05 Oct 2019It'll be hard for most budget phones to match Redmi Note 7 ... moreEither we have not seen the same photo rendering test, or someone is mistaken very heavily and in view of your statement on the Redmi Note 7 Pro, I think it's you well: In all Photo test that I could observe the Redmi Note 8 Pro was literally beating the Redmi Note 7 Pro; and the gap was quite telling and blatant. So, frankly I have trouble giving a semblance of credit to what you said. Thank you.

                • D
                • AnonD-893002
                • xja
                • 05 Oct 2019

                ZolaIII, 05 Oct 2019Meh it loses clearly from S845, it loses even from S835 in ... moreIt's a joke? in which tests the gravure g90t loses to Snapdragon 835 in the GPU part ??? You can give the link ???

                  Meh it loses clearly from S845, it loses even from S835 in GPU performance for some 30%. I know both of those aren't mid range SoC's but this day's phone's with them can be found for 200~250€ S845, under 200€ S835 new of course. I still want to see power efficiency measurements for G90T before judging it. It doesn't seem as a bad SoC but mid range still has big boundaries out of the reach of the high end at least when it comes to GPU power.

                    • V
                    • Vikram kumar
                    • Dki
                    • 05 Oct 2019

                    Pop selfi camera & prosesser 855+

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • XTr
                      • 05 Oct 2019

                      please give a gaming review and comparisom others high end midrange phone.

                      or please give video.

                        DantE O2, 05 Oct 2019regarding the price range and market i am blown away by day... moreIt'll be hard for most budget phones to match Redmi Note 7 Pro camera in daylight - true to life colours and clear images. Mi shifted to 64 MP in 8 Pro to compete against rivals in megapixel slugfest.

                          • R
                          • Rudraksh, indian
                          • rJR
                          • 05 Oct 2019

                          Anonymous, 04 Oct 2019This or Mi 9 Lite? Gsmarena should do a review of Mi 9 Lite... moreI think Redmi Note 8 pro

                            • P
                            • Parth
                            • gM{
                            • 05 Oct 2019

                            AnonD-893002, 04 Oct 2019Referring to the test results on AnTuTu V8, for the compari... moreYou are correct. Biasedness is an habit. Brain takes time to come out of it. Apple, Qualcomm had made people biased. They live in tradition than appreciating the truth in front of their eyes.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • gMB
                              • 05 Oct 2019

                              What is triple slot ( two sim +memory card) ?

                                • D
                                • Digs
                                • sxs
                                • 05 Oct 2019

                                TheWanderer, 04 Oct 2019"...it overtakes pretty much all of its directs rivals" Gsm... moreBased on what?, link please.

                                  • D
                                  • Digs
                                  • sxs
                                  • 05 Oct 2019

                                  BlackHat, 04 Oct 2019Yes I saw many videos where the G90T go first a few minutes... moreCould you provide the link to that said video.

                                    • D
                                    • Digs
                                    • sxs
                                    • 05 Oct 2019

                                    Anonymous, 04 Oct 2019My 4 y.o flagship takes better photos. They look awful fo... moreCompare your phone to its level not stoop down the mid-rangers, what's wrong with you?

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • fCL
                                      • 05 Oct 2019

                                      AnonD-893002, 04 Oct 2019Referring to the test results on AnTuTu V8, for the compari... moreBased on antutu 8

                                        BlackHat, 04 Oct 2019Barely beat the GPU of 712? So, how do you fight against yo... moreYep, gladly sacrifice 1 fps for Snapdragon for versality, efficiency, and modding community support.

                                        It seems they tested G90t in testing board with water chiller so it could win against 730G, meanwhile, xiaomi takes aggresive stance to keep rn8p cool by implementing aggresive thermal throttling.

                                        Later, some indian will release thermal throtling remover module and rn8p might able to reach 730G performance, if you comfortable with >50 celcius gadget....