OnePlus 7T Pro review

21 Oct 2019


Sort by:

What are other choices we have in the market?

  • Tenacity

"There is no ultrawide camera that's capable at night so that we won't hold this performance against the OnePlus 7T Pro either." = Mate 30 pro disagrees.

  • salva

how can it be such difference in battery tests between 7 pro and 7t pro? 20 hours? rest of youtubers have checked there is just 2% of difference...

  • Google

More of a Motorola G7 Power man myself if im honest. I cant really see any good reason to use any other phone.

  • Anonymous

Sorry OnePlus, you are no longer the flagship to buy.

BrendonF, 22 Oct 2019They are bad design choices for you only. I hate notches an... moreNo, they are bad not only for me, I already had other readers here (and on other web-portals) supporting my opinion :)

No, I'm not "selfie addict". Pop-up selfie camera decreases phone's reliability, collects dust, and just is unnecessary. Unnecessary because the pursuit for bEzEllEss displays is stupid; and if we're talking "no notches" then manufacturers should make phones' front panel like in Meizu 16/16s/16s Pro; if Meizu did - anyone can do it too.

Nicolas F, 22 Oct 20190_0 What are you talking about? Who or what am I supposed... moreThey are bad design choices for you only. I hate notches and anything that can get rid of them like the pop up camera is a win in my book. Curved sides I am less hot about though but I am all for pop up cameras for sure. Unless you are a selfie addict

Anonymous, 22 Oct 2019Jealousy is an ugly trait.....0_0
What are you talking about?
Who or what am I supposed to envy - people that have lame smartphones with these stupid "design choices"? Lol, that's just stupid, if you really think so.
Or if you think that, if I had $700 in my pocket, I would buy OnePlus 7 Pro or 7T Pro, instead of OnePlus 7T, which has almost everything useful that these two have (1440p display would be nice, but whatever), and has no gimmicks or stupid "design choices", and even costs way less so I wouldn't need to have $700.

  • Anonymous

Nicolas F, 21 Oct 2019Any smartphone that has any of these: - pop-up camera; ... moreJealousy is an ugly trait.....

  • Anonymous

Meet, 22 Oct 2019Hi I'm currently using OnePlus 5 and I am thinking to buy... moreIm in the same boat....

Anonymous, 22 Oct 2019Yh the only other differences is it's a 855+ not an 855 and... moreI just talked about the camera department.

  • Ram joarder

Nice specification nice design

Mexx, 22 Oct 2019Yea,you are right :) Go buy Pixel or iPhone,they are so bea... moreWhat do Pixel or iPhone have to do with it? There are many phones (including OnePlus ones) that don't have these stupid "design choices". Many, but less than before though.

And what does "beautiful" have to do with it? "Beautiful" is not a proper feature of a smartphone. There is a list of things that smartphone should be: useful, convenient, practical, etc. - "beautiful" is not one of them and should not be. And no, smartphone should not be ugly either, but "not ugly" doesn't necessarily mean "beautiful".

Especially if you note that these stupid "design choices" are not about "beauty" - they are unpractical, unnecessary, useless and inconvenient.

thada2607, 22 Oct 2019Aight, my Eng sucks. But if you're aware that your opinion ... moreYou should re-read my comment. I wrote:
"...any of these three stupid "design choices".
And yes, I'll continue to tell that they are stupid."
- where "they" is "design choices". You should not allow your bad English to portray me as insulting other people.

Do you really think that people buy modern "high end ultra bruh flogsheeps" (that was sarcasm), that almost always have that stupid "design choices", because they chose that stupid "design choices"? Or maybe it's because there are no similar phones (except iPhones but they are different story) without that stupid "design choices" - and thus, there is no choice in that category? And is there any honor (pun not intended) in being "best" among awful ones? I don't think so.

Nicolas F, 22 Oct 2019"Objective"? Maybe, you meant "subjective"? Because, yeah, ... moreAight, my Eng sucks. But if you're aware that your opinion is subjective or whatever it's called, then what's with "I'll continue to tell that they are stupid. People should know that if something isn't right - it isn't right"? What's with calling others stupid based on your subjective thoughts? It's not right for you but it's right for others, that's why the 7 pro is ranked one of the best phones out there.

  • Meet

Hi
I'm currently using OnePlus 5 and I am thinking to buy new one which is OnePlus 7T. Is it worth upgrading phone when I have OnePlus 5 ?

Is oneplus 7t pro speakers are any different from 7 pro in quality other than the loudness part...

  • Anonymous

thada2607, 21 Oct 2019I don't think the results are better than the 7 Pro's. The ... moreYh the only other differences is it's a 855+ not an 855 and 85mah extra on the battery, minimal differences.

  • Mexx

Nicolas F, 21 Oct 2019Any smartphone that has any of these: - pop-up camera; ... moreYea,you are right :) Go buy Pixel or iPhone,they are so beautiful. cant take my eyes from them hahaha

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Oct 2019oneplus the most overrated phones ever. A festival of no-no... moreOne of the only reasons I'd like to upgrade from my current phone (OnePlus 6T) is especially the 90 Hz display that makes all the difference. Literally night vs. day thing.