Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro/Redmi K20 Pro long-term review

04 Nov 2019


Sort by:

Alec, 28 Feb 2020Does anyone know how long the pop-up camera will last?For a few years. 3 years could be minimum. And 4-5 years should be how long it lasts

Ningthoujam columbus, 04 Jul 2020After one month my screen got automatically function withou... moreDefective unit. Or fake one. Usually these kind of ones are fkae and cheaper then the real price.

Bravin, 31 Dec 2019Mhh I'm on a z2 plus will it hurt if I get this beast promi... moreNah. All of the stuff that pop up breaks and is fragile is fake. It can last you for years.

  • Unsatisfied user

It's now having charge drain issue, it's not yet been 1 year since bought.
Very frustrating

  • Ningthoujam columbus

After one month my screen got automatically function without touching it totally useless now please don't buy k20 pro it has many problems

  • Anonymous

Haseeb, 26 May 2020I've been using mine since July of 2019, no problems as of ... morePop camera not working...bought in August 2019

  • Haseeb

Alec, 29 Feb 2020Does anyone know how long the pop-up camera will last?I've been using mine since July of 2019, no problems as of yet neither have I ever heard any problems occuring in any pop up camera. It is probably good to go for 3 years but just on its rating of 300000 uses, you can use the camera 100 time each day for 3 plus years, who does that anyway.

  • Reza

Alec, 28 Feb 2020Does anyone know how long the pop-up camera will last?Xiaomi hope it's work 300000 times

  • Lavlav

Hi guys! Has anyone trouble with auto gesture on the open screen ? I don't know how to explain, but sometimes when the phone is unlocked, the screen gets crazy, it access random stuff on the screen for about 1 minute...and then everything cools down. Any advice is good. Thanks

  • Alec

Does anyone know how long the pop-up camera will last?

  • Alec

Does anyone know how long the pop-up camera will last?

  • AHI

Mav, 14 Jan 2020Think before you buy mi9t because i bought it and after 1 w... moreI’ve had the K20 Pro in 4 months, and yeah it lags, but it lags when the phone is over about 45-50 C

  • Stupid

Mav, 14 Jan 2020Think before you buy mi9t because i bought it and after 1 w... moreUh its 9t lol. Not pro

  • Pajson89

rr, 01 Jan 2020The camera is terrible - photos in all modes are ugly, wash... more Nice joke

  • Mav

Hootan, 23 Nov 2019What do you mean ? Now i have a samsung phone and i wanna ... moreThink before you buy mi9t because i bought it and after 1 weeks its already lagging when i am playing games

  • Anonymous

rr, 01 Jan 2020The camera is terrible - photos in all modes are ugly, wash... moreI dont have a mi 9t pro, but I have a Pocophone and I cant tell anything bad about the camera performance. In fact the camera performace of Pocophone is stellar and with Gcam it gets even better!

  • rr

The camera is terrible - photos in all modes are ugly, washed-out, no details, low dynamic range. Very similar or even worse than in Pocophone 1. I changed broken screen of my daughter's pocophone and decided to use for a while as my main phone instead of old LG G4 - better spec, better battery, etc. But after making some photos, I returned to G4 - photos on this 5+ year-old phone are much better. Also this MIUI (upgraded to 11, but still Android 9) is ugly for me - can't see battery percentage and hardly see a clock and no way to increase the font.

  • trustfundkid

I am a stock Android guy and previously had Pixel 2XL. Got this phone just recently. Amazing phone, beautiful screen, great battery life, amazing price. Absolutely no regrets. And the camera pop-up is so cool, I love it.

Mhh I'm on a z2 plus will it hurt if I get this beast promising device what I fear is the selfie camera breaking after a long time

  • Rujen99

Hootan, 23 Nov 2019What do you mean ? Now i have a samsung phone and i wanna ... moreGo for it.. i too was hesitating from Samsung to xiaomi... But i went with the mi9t pro.. it's worth the price!