Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro/Redmi K20 Pro long-term review

04 Nov 2019


Sort by:

  • Bartel

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019"We would like to see the MIUI animations cut short, though... moreYeah broo!
Same thing on LG G3. I really prefer to save time over watching beautiful transitions between screens, so I change animation speed to 0,5 or less :)

  • Hootan

CHEYAM NARANE, 14 Nov 2019Nice.... But things will change after 1 year...What do you mean ?
Now i have a samsung phone and i wanna to change it And i wanna buy mi9T
Please help me

  • Khan007

Anonymous, 16 Nov 2019Just tweak some settings. Usually a new feature is added, ... moreI've noticed the drain in battery after the mui11 update. Plz specify the reasoon for that if you find out

  • Anonymous

Ayman, 13 Nov 2019How is the battery after updating?Just tweak some settings.
Usually a new feature is added, something in setting that is consuming more battery. I haven't noticed any batter drain after miui 11 but then I am using a heavily debloated ROM

  • CHEYAM NARANE

Ayman, 13 Nov 2019How is the battery after updating?Nice.... But things will change after 1 year...

  • Ayman

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019This is a lie. I have a 9T pro and the only update I had wa... moreHow is the battery after updating?

  • Anonymous

Saeedmah, 09 Nov 2019i know these improvements can be made but it would be nicer... moreUsing Mi A1, I can tell you there's something wrong with Mi phones as mine keeps changing brightness outdoors and the most interesting part is that I do not have auto brightness on.

There are multiple instances of people experiencing the same on various discussion forums.

  • Biki Indian

Is there any multi touch issue on this device while playing pubg?

Anonymous, 08 Nov 2019-gcam makes the camera on par with other flagships in most ... morei know these improvements can be made but it would be nicer if you have them out of the box with the stock rom and about the auto brightness sometimes when i'm holding the phone still in the same light it keeps changing brightness level

AnoM, 08 Nov 2019Your comments speak my mind. Really, people are asking too... morethank you
u really get alot of phone for the price

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Nov 2019Global beta are over from julyI Am Using custom ROM based on global stable.
So don't know about global beta being shut down

  • Anonymous

Saeedmah, 07 Nov 2019I have been using k20 pro for about 2 months and recently u... more-gcam makes the camera on par with other flagships in most scenarios in terms of image quality.
-don't have brightness bug but then I am using custom ROM.
-unnecessary stock apps can be easily bloated.
-Tons of other launchers available.

  • AnoM

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019Did you even read the review Mr.Hater? The back is a head ... moreYour comments speak my mind.
Really, people are asking too much for the price.
No matter how well Xiaomi has progress so far with very low price smartphone, these people just keep complaining and never satisfied.
I have to say, if someone just keep disregard the effort Xiaomi has made, then just buy something that is much more expensive.
I know, Xiaomi smartphone is not perfect, but it happen for the lower cost reason.
I can't tell everybody to live with what Xiaomi has to offer, because there are other more expensive alternative out there. It is just down to personal choice where if Xiaomi smartphone is for you or not. At least they are not some knockoff brand that cheated their customer, they are focus on the most cost effective product.

I have been using k20 pro for about 2 months and recently updated to miui 11 here are my thoughts :
+Viewing experience is really good on notchless and full screen display
+Camera is better than competition in the midrange
+UI is generally good and but sometimes not as fast as u expect form it's hardware
+Phone design is really beautiful
+Pop-up front camera adds to the cool factor
+AOD options are really nice there is sth for everyone
+Charging is speedy and it holds it very well

- Bottoms dose not feel good to touch
- Front camera is a hit or miss
- Auto brightness doesn't works well
- Alot of unnecessary stock apps
- I would like to have an app drawer option

Unfortunately this long term (lol it's just few months) review is useless.
If you waited some weeks now Mi 9T Pro have MIUI 11 and Android 10, then you can review it again

Theo, 05 Nov 2019Just check its SAR VALUES!!! Forget its specs, see your he... moreThe SAR value is 1.300, which is still safe for daily usage, the limit is 1.600, if it was over the limit it wouldn't have even hit the market, so what's your issue?

  • Adam_F

Hey GSMArena team, could you please implement a "next page" button at the end of each page on mobile view? Would save so much tedious scrolling!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2019I must be using global stable version. On global beta, you... moreGlobal beta are over from july

  • Anonymous

Pictures are taken in Timisoara:))

  • Anonymous

Serbian Wolf, 05 Nov 2019I bought this phone a few weeks ago and I'm so much in love... moreNot just head to head, it beats the one plus and the iPhone X in speed tests in spite of sporting a heavier skin