Xiaomi Mi CC9 Pro hands-on review

05 Nov 2019


Sort by:

When will it come to pakistan

  • Anonymous

Speen, 09 Nov 2019You should read the DXO Mark review of the CC9 pro camera, it is... moreYet the pictures taken here look shocking to me.

What is the time of releasing in globally?😑
Unofficially, I wanna get this Awesome Device from Bangladesh😐

  • Speen

You should read the DXO Mark review of the CC9 pro camera, it is better than phones twice as much.

  • Anonymous

Sponge, 08 Nov 2019For those on a budget and for those who want a good camera and b... moreJust like there are gaming focused devices at cheaper prices, this is the camera focused device at a relatively cheaper price.

For those on a budget and for those who want a good camera and battery life, its a fine handset.

  • CydEv

Its a camera with a phone in a midrange segement for those who cant afford the top tier flagships so there is no reason to complain if you dont want this, dont buy thats easy

Damn, if only SD855+ onboard and 90hz screen it would be a monster!!

  • Anonymous

I looked at the samples from GSMArena's Mi Note 10, and they are much better (ie. with noise, but must less smearing and waxy textures). You can see it here: https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_note_10-revie­w-2020p6.php. Other samples are at: https://www.androidauthority.com/xiaomi-mi-note-­10-review-1050031/. This has a lot of face and people shots, which look great I thought.

Shouldn't Mi CC9 be the same as Mi Note 10? Samples taken differ by a lot.

The 2x is 12MP 1.4μm, that's 1/2.55" the size of Google's, Apple's and Samsung's main module in recent generations, meaning with Gcam will reliably provide top quality photos with ~50mm equiv. FoV.
I believe this is the biggest surprise here since the HMX was leaked quite a while ago.

  • Anonymous

I guess for the price it's an okay device. It has many flaws and the design is ugly and not user friendly, also runs android which is a big downside, as well as being a chin-e device which means everything you do will be shared with CN's surveillance/user-monitoring program.

Ppl in CN might not care about this so much as they are used to being watched at every step, however ppl living in developed, non-commy countries, will not touch such a device unless they are forced to.

ron2000xm, 06 Nov 2019My biggest type on this phone is the weight and thickness. Why ... moreI suppose as camera is this phone's main selling point and cameras (esp. 4K videos) do eat a significant amount of juice, the added capacity can help from situation where a SSSSSSSSR scene appears and you're low on battery.

Tomorrow 6 Octomber will be launched international version Xiaomi Mi Note 10..

Phone is made for camera use only.

  • Anonymous

Sun Sand, 06 Nov 2019Just need a regular single lens camera at the back with flash...... moreYou can buy redmi go then

  • scr

OS: Android 9 Pie; MIUI 11 kernel 4.14 only spyware gets attention?

  • Anonymous

I think it is better if comes with os android one. Globally acceptance.

  • sinaj

Missing most popular wireless charging

  • patoka

GAMIRSFM, 06 Nov 2019The phone is made by Xiaomi, not Samsung... How can they pay som... moreThe camera sensor is made by Samsung.
Anyway, the photo samples are so bad it's not even funny.
How this phone got a dxomark as high as the Mate 30 is mind-boggling. Just look at the faces of the people, their hair, clothes, the leaves of the trees, the people in the background - everything is ridiculously overprocessed to a point where everything looks like an oil painting or rather like one of these CGI-generated anime movies. And the oversharpening is so crazy that everything has a contrast halo.
Someone has definitely paid good money to dxomark. Doesn't matter if it's xiaomi or samsung

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019108MP Is the selling point of this midrange phone. Why leave out... moreThe phone is made by Xiaomi, not Samsung... How can they pay someone for a phone that they didn't manufacured?