Xiaomi Mi Note 10 review

06 Nov 2019


Sort by:

7UIS, 15 Nov 2019Changing your flagship phone to another only because it doe... more*makes you spend extra money

Rado, 15 Nov 2019Hi, yes, I know, but still... A lot of people simply prefer... moreChanging your flagship phone to another only because it doesn't have a 16:9 photo format? Man, are you rich? :P

OK, just joking ;)

But it still has very good photo quality, especially at night, comparing to other flagships. And, of course, the process of changing a phone to another equal or better always make loose some money because every phone suffers a devaluation which is normal.

However its up to you to decide if it is still important and significant to change a phone for "just" a reason like that :)

  • Rado

7UIS, 14 Nov 2019But that could mess with your Quad-Bayer filter photo quali... moreHi, yes, I know, but still... A lot of people simply prefer 16:9 format even if it's of little bit worse quality because it looks much better on for instance 50 inches TV or bigger monitors. Majority of users are not professionals but simply ordinary users. I love Huawei P30 Pro but because of the lack of default 16:9 I'm considering to change the phone... And I'm not obsolete in this opinion concerning 16:9. For instance Samsung's and other phones have this option and it's really starnge that it isn't available in P30 Pro

Radek, 14 Nov 2019Hi, yes, I know that this is an option but it's really anno... moreBut that could mess with your Quad-Bayer filter photo quality. Our main camera produces the best 10MP photos at 4:3 format, in the end, because before the "pixel-binning" process the photo was taken with all the 40MP at the same 4:3 format.

  • Note9 User

Weekly poll: Xiaomi Mi Note 10 - is this the new camera king?
https://m.gsmarena.com/weekly_poll_xiaomi_mi_note_10-news-40018.php

  • Radek

7UIS, 14 Nov 2019You can easily (and quickly) crop it by selecting advanced ... moreHi, yes, I know that this is an option but it's really annoying to do this every time, so there should be possibility to enable default 16:9 format if somebody prefers this...

7UIS, 13 Nov 2019However, who loves photography but can't buy the P30 Pro, I... moreFor me this phone is a bit of deception. Read the following portion of text: "The Mi Note 10 uses a similar approach - it has an 8MP sensor instead of 5MP with provide that provides 3.7x or so magnification by default. The algorithm then crops the 5MP center of this 8MP image and voila, you now have a 5x zoomed photo." - from GSMArena's Mi Note 10 review.

Rado, 13 Nov 2019Hello,does this camera offer 16:9 photo resolution settings... moreYou can easily (and quickly) crop it by selecting advanced edition and tapping on Google Photos app for example.

  • Rado

Hello,does this camera offer 16:9 photo resolution settings? I'm awaiting this option because it's not available in Huawei P30 Pro and nice photos don't look so impressive on TV screens.

7UIS, 13 Nov 2019Yeah, Mi Note 10 is a great phone but P30 Pro is still supe... moreHowever, who loves photography but can't buy the P30 Pro, I recommend Mi Note 10.

Marco M, 06 Nov 2019Except P30 pro doesn't come in this color and has a differe... moreYeah, Mi Note 10 is a great phone but P30 Pro is still superior in every way, even with almost less 1000 mAh of battery capacity can easily achieve 8-10 hours of SoT.

  • Manchurian Candidate

Anonymous, 12 Nov 2019there might something wrong on the MIUI 11 update my mi 9t... moreThats true !!!! After update the battery performance was affected

  • Anonymous

The 50mm camera and 92mm camera will be able to produce even slightly more background blur due to the larger effective aperture diameter. Sadly, gsmarena only showed the main camera's background blur.

  • finophile

Morning ... just reading this and wanted to reference a few points:
>Upscaling and then sharpening the 27MP will give you cleaner images with only the slightest bit less fine detail

not to my eyes ... about double less detail, but then I was looking on a computer and I have some experience looking at images.

> which, frankly, we can't imagine anyone needing out of their phone camera.

agreed ... although did you consider shooting then using some tool such as define to reduce noise then down scale? I find stuff like this is mighty handy when I don't want to pull out my proper camera.

>Mind you, when shooting in 108MP, the phone takes significantly longer to save the image,

good point and people forget the realityies (or perhaps often don't even understand what numbers actually mean)

>27MP is more than enough, use that.

agreed

  • gto

This guy's updates do they know Amy anything about privacy and security? Tell me then China implements something better than gdpr or just talk as usual

  • Anonymous

there might something wrong on the MIUI 11 update
my mi 9t's battery endurance suddenly decreased
after the update .

SpiritWolf, 08 Nov 2019GSMArena also accounts standby drain. Is it so hard to unde... moreYes, it is very hard to understand that a slight difference in standby time, which is several hundreds of hours anyways, and completely irrelevant for normal usage (due to high screen on time), counts more than a 20% advantage in screen on time during video playback.

That is indeed 100 % impossible for me to understand, as it is illogical.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2019Wait for mi10, you'll get this camera on SD 865The M10 will probably use the new Sony IMX686 sensor.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Nov 2019It's a wasted to put this camera on 730, why not 855+Wait for mi10, you'll get this camera on SD 865

  • darkmax

Now when is the US going to ban Xiaomi, like they did Huawei....