Phones with best battery life 2022 - buyer’s guide

Last updated 14 July 2022


Sort by:

  • W
  • Wews
  • t7N
  • 24 Aug 2021

rokonxr, 19 Feb 2021That no one follows 😔. Though technically it's not po... morehow about doogee phones? they have small phones but have big batteries?

    • k
    • kimdian04
    • 7Xm
    • 26 Jul 2021

    Anonymous, 22 Jul 2021Hmmmmm. I have a poco f3 and the Battery is a bit dissa... moreso true. i have the same problem with the battery on my poco F3

      • e
      • eddy-
      • CAF
      • 24 Jul 2021

      Poco F3
      114h Endurance rating (23:40h calls, 15:58h web, 19:02h video)
      4,520mAh battery, 33W charging
      Cheap, yet flagship-grade phone
      120Hz OLED screen, HDR10+
      Snapdragon 888 chip
      Versatile camera setup
      IP53-rated

      no, it doesn't have Snapdragon 888 chipset

        • A
        • Anonymous
        • nXd
        • 22 Jul 2021

        Hmmmmm.

        I have a poco f3 and the Battery is a bit dissappointing, the Battery drain is a real problem

          Anonymous, 23 Nov 2019Do review to m30s ...I'm still waiting itM30s is another champion when it comes to battery endurance.

            Delxy, 23 Jun 2021Samsung battery aren't strong i am using itel a14 1500... moreMy friend please don't be phone brand sentimental, to be candid with you, samsung is now doing well in the battery department. The M series are equipped with big battery and last exceptionally. Some phones with the likes of M51 do even come with 7000mah and reverse charging, features of which you hardly find in other brands.

              • D
              • Delxy
              • Nue
              • 23 Jun 2021

              Gowdham, 19 Jun 2021Can you show how could you tell us does redmi note pro more... moreSamsung battery aren't strong i am using itel a14 1500mAh and it last long to 5 to 6 hours

                • G
                • Gowdham
                • fC{
                • 19 Jun 2021

                Can you show how could you tell us does redmi note pro more than 100h screen time? I am using the same mobile it long lasts upto 8to 9 hrs with moderate usage..

                  • l
                  • loczero
                  • mE0
                  • 29 May 2021

                  Pet Evo, 25 May 2021F3 comes w SD870...not SD888.............................True

                    • P
                    • Pet Evo
                    • PI8
                    • 25 May 2021

                    F3 comes w SD870...not SD888.............................

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • Ki4
                      • 25 May 2021

                      Where redmi 9T?

                        • S
                        • SAM
                        • nmM
                        • 20 May 2021

                        Realme 6i (rebranded Narzo 10) scored 186h earlier on your test with only 5000mah battery, so Realme 7i Global (rebranded Narzo 20) with 6000mah battery otherwise similar specs should be the highest scoring phone that GSMarena has reviewed.

                        Both phones have 6.5" HD+ display and G80 and G85 processors that they use aren't that power hungry either. I own the 7i Global version and get around 8-11h screen on time depending on usage (gaming, videos, web browsing etc.)

                        Ulefone Power 3s is my previous phone I used for 3 years its not on GSMarena and is discontinued now, it has the best battery life of any phone I know of with 6350mah battery and P23 CPU very efficient I got 10-15h screen on time with it. Oh and all of the 3 mentioned phones cost only around 150€ amazing budget value and big battery life for the price.

                          • D
                          • Dan3e
                          • YWi
                          • 20 May 2021

                          Does F3 come with 888?? Wasn't it 870?

                            • d
                            • dumbutt
                            • j{g
                            • 03 Mar 2021

                            Ben, 05 Mar 2020I couldnt find here Doogee phones. As far as I know they ha... moreI guess. Their phones aren't well-rounded. The chips are under-powered, the phone is too heavy, and the camera is bad overall. I think more people would buy it if the phone was well-rounded

                              I don't get those tests really. I've never had any phone since the original Nokia 3310 that lasts a day. I charge my phones, new phone every year, regardless of brands, 2-3 times a day. And turning off almost everything seems quite stupid when you pay around 1000 US for a phone. It's like buying a new car and leave the battery at home. I know I'm probably an excessive user, around 10-12 hours screen time is quite normal for me. Sometimes up to 16 hours a day. No gaming, some movies a month, and maybe music 3-4 hours a week. I'm mostly online or taking pictures and writing a lot.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • sS%
                                • 24 Feb 2021

                                not satisfied, 10 Feb 2021if you want to make brief review... if its about battery, u... moreikr, smartphone battery life chart not including the battery capacity of said phones, i would like to know degenerates who wrote this

                                  Anonymous, 13 Feb 2021The recipe for a phone with the best battery life : 1) HD+ ... moreThat no one follows 😔.
                                  Though technically it's not possible to fit a 6000 mAh battery in 6" phone. Phones like moto g7 power with super AMOLED (& smaller bezels of course) could be a perfection.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 7kd
                                    • 13 Feb 2021

                                    The recipe for a phone with the best battery life : 1) HD+ (not full HD) 6.0" or 6.2" amoled display. 60 hz refresh rate. 2) 8 nm or less processor. 3) 6000 mah battery with fast charge. 4) Stock android or a UI skin optimised to close background apps aggressively.

                                    I dont think anyone makes a HD+ amoled display or there are phones with HD+ amoled displays. It could be a new category of phones (killer battery life).

                                      • n
                                      • not satisfied
                                      • fFA
                                      • 10 Feb 2021

                                      if you want to make brief review... if its about battery, u should at least told about the maH and watt and how long daily use of all phone in simple way. dont waste my time to scroll and click one by one to know their spec.

                                        • G
                                        • Grammar master
                                        • Tmt
                                        • 25 Jan 2021

                                        Biswa, 23 Jan 2021It's has fingerprin no sur it has no fingaarprin LOL