Best gaming phones 2021 - buyer’s guide

Last updated 18 May 2021


Sort by:

What about the Poco f3??? Isn't that quite a gaming phone considering the specs it has and it's competition with the iPhone 11.🤨

  • WhySoserious

Where is the Lenovo Legion Dual 2 review???

What about Poco F3 and X3 pro? They have flagship level chipset and performance for gaming

How is the iPhone still in this gaming list? I mean we know iOS has a bunch of quality exclusive and all, and their performance is top notch... but this list should focus on what makes a gaming phone different to any other flagship device.
This list should only include devices with the following features:
- 120Hz display (maybe 90Hz)
- Front facing speakers (at the very least stereo but Front Facing should be a must)
- High touch sampling response
- Unique gaming features (additional triggers / buttons, Heat Suppression, software management etc)

In my opinion, the Xperia 5 II is better deserving of a spot in this list.

This article is meaningless, all iphones with a13 / a14 should be on the list.

  • beep bop boop

Hey Du, 16 Feb 2021Where is the Poco f2 pro?yeah and what bout OP8 pro, iphone 12, S21U, the mi note 10 they reviewed recently

Where is the Poco f2 pro?

AnonD-973296, 24 Jan 2021they should have switched the iphone 11 for the iphone 12 by nownope both can be on the list at the same time cuz a13 is better than s865

YS3G, 24 Jan 2021Idk..they must have removed it from the list, its still fun... moreExcept iphone xs, 11 and 12 series

  • AnonD-973296

they should have switched the iphone 11 for the iphone 12 by now

Huge Asian, 19 Jan 2021which?Idk..they must have removed it from the list, its still funny they still kept a phone with sd750 (mi 10 lite) in an best gaming phones category. No phone without sd888/sd865 deserves a place here

Huge Asian, 19 Jan 2021You said at the beginnin' that I had no logic, it seem... moreYou didn't have to reply me, period.

YS3G, 03 Nov 2020how come a snapdragon 720g phone even dared to come at this list?which?

AnonymouslyGuy, 15 Jan 2021You're talking about what country ASUS is from, and I ... moreYou said at the beginnin' that I had no logic, it seemed that your comment seemed more aggressive.

tiny white girl, 13 Jan 2021I mean that Asus ROG phone series is represented by Tencent... morePlus, it is represented by ASUS itself.

tiny white girl, 13 Jan 2021I mean that Asus ROG phone series is represented by Tencent... moreYou're talking about what country ASUS is from, and I am talking about versions, I didn't ask any questions, therefore you don't need to correct me on anything. Plus, just like the ROG 2, it is Made in China.

I am basically saying that the Tencent version (Happy now?) is exclusive to China.

You are basically saying something similar, to that the Samsung Galaxy M series doesn't exist, because the Galaxy M series is exclusively sold in India, just like the Tencent version of ROG 3, which is exclusively sold in China.

No need for your aggressive replies now.

  • AnonD-973296

where is the razer phone, OP8 pro, s20??????

AnonymouslyGuy, 08 Jan 2021And I am sure Tencent is Chinese? Look for "Tencent G... moreI mean that Asus ROG phone series is represented by Tencent in China, but Asus is still a Taiwanese company.

Does this answer your question?

Mas Sakti, 08 Oct 2020How about Lenovo Legion Pro ?It has the best loudspeakers, richer sound. Specs wise nearly identical to other high end devices.

tiny white girl, 08 Jan 2021What do you call the Chinese version refer to language or c... moreAnd I am sure Tencent is Chinese?
Look for "Tencent Games" on the picture please.
Basically what I am saying, you have not much of logic in you.

https://www.asus.com.cn/store/product-3426.html

Tale a look please.