Best smartphones of 2021 - buyer’s guide

Last updated 30 June 2021


Sort by:

Also, how is S21 a flagship killer? Their different price tiers are so weird. Putting iPhone 12 and Oneplus Nord both in premium phones, and saying the oneplus nord is "almost there".

They must be bathing in Mi-bucks right now. 7 out of 11 recommendations are Mi phones. Sure Mi phones are good, but their choices are strange. Choosing Poco F3 for battery life when it's not even the best, not mentioning Realme 8 Pro at all in midrange, while recommending the 200g mega brick that is Poco X3 NFC over more sensible sized phones like Redmi note 10 that are just as good. No Huawei anywhere in best cameras, and other weird choices. Strange.

No mention of OnePlus 9 Pro anywhere? Not even in flagship phones? Yet they recommend Oppo Find X3 Pro which is basically the same as OnePlus yet is more expensive. Right. And recommend the 8 Pro in camera phones. "OnePlus 9 Pro is not better than 8 Pro camera wise", what bs is this.

asus rog 5 phone is great option at good price with good hardware and optimization.

OP1, 09 Jul 2021It is a bit weird they have not mentioned OnePlus 8T or One... moreI have the 8T and even though I am getting the itch to upgrade (boredom more than anything) there is nothing available that can top it IN MY OPINION! My last 3 phones have been from OnePlus, 6, 7-Pro, and 8T and all have been flawless for me. I don't care about photos...let me rephrase...I am not obsessed with camera specs to the nth degree like so many claim they are. I am sort of interested in the Zenfone 8...but too many issues so far. Waiting on the Pixel 5a. Mainly interested in the Xperia 5 iii. For me the 1 iii is overkill while the 5 iii has everything I want in a phone. NO holes or notches in the screen, the screen is FLAT, there is front facing stereo speakers, there is a headphone jack, and there's even a notification LED. Waiting for reviews though.

  • OP1

It is a bit weird they have not mentioned OnePlus 8T or OnePlus 9 Pro at all... And they are much better than some of the phone we have seen right here.. Any comments on that?

Or, 21 Jun 2021Any thoughts about the lg v60 still worth buying?i think its still worth, the audio quality when you use headphone is superb, and lg v60 still have lg attention in which it could get update up to android 13 (in what i believe), the chipset is still good for gaming, the camera, and the design is decent, what you should mind when buy this phone is the large screen 6,8 inch, and the update is rarely happen

Or, 21 Jun 2021Any thoughts about the lg v60 still worth buying?I read comments that some features don't work properly and updates will be very rare from LG now so look into that before buying. If it's alright and you don't care about updates, I don't see a reason why V60 wouldn't be worth buying.

  • Or

Any thoughts about the lg v60 still worth buying?

  • pt020

Use the Sony Xperia 5 II for 8 month now ...
best phone I have ever had with a great battery life.
Does all it promise and not even one problem.

Greetings! Pls I need a long lasting battery life for xiaomi phones.

  • JohnX

Note 10 Pro the best

  • Anonymous

Zoarial, 22 May 2021Give me good honest feedback of poco f3 users out there xiaomi redmi note 8 good 👍👌

Give me good honest feedback of poco f3 users out there

Anonymous, 12 May 2021S21 ultras camera is far better than your iPhone 12 pro cam... moreTo be fair, the Snapdragon S21 Ultra camera is better than the iPhone 12 Pro camera. The camera found in the Exynos S21 Ultra, however, is much, much worse.

  • Williams Ack

Anonymous, 12 May 2021S21 ultras camera is far better than your iPhone 12 pro cam... moreIt was meant for someone could

  • Anonymous

Please consider adding a category for rugged phones

  • Anonymous

Ejaz123, 08 May 2021Note 20 ultra exynos have heating problem . S21 ultra camer... moreS21 ultras camera is far better than your iPhone 12 pro camera ok.

  • incredible man

Anonymous, 10 May 2021As time goes by, I find many short comings in the methodolo... moreMost of the people have a narrow vision. They look like that guy on picture above with money in the hand and they want more ans more and new without thinking because it is hard. All tuber-reviewer-guys theach them not to think just look only for a camera for selfi or food and for a display to watching all these. And it is good for manufacturers. People don't wait any special real improvements in smartphones and they used to think that change phones once per 1-2 years it is normal. So people eat these soap phones and manufacturers get rich. And if start talking about more than usual they see on youtube they call you oldtimer, geek, hater or something. It is sad but nowadays the crowd is ruling in market. And there are few people who look wider and further.

  • Anonymous

As time goes by, I find many short comings in the methodology of your reviews. You are totally missing call quality review, temperature review, throttling and real life performance (vs. synthetic benchmarks) reviews, bluetooth audio codecs and performance review, ...
Take a look at redmi note 10 and galaxy A52 ratings. They have similar ratings (both 4.1) but I believe A52 is superior device in real life scenario.