OnePlus 7T long-term review

11 Dec 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

No Always on Display?? Are you kidding me? S7 had that in 2016!

  • Anonymous

Harry7811, 05 Feb 2020One Of The Worst Phones I Have Ever Used Has Lot Of Software B... moreCan you be more specific, because I don't experience it on my own 7T.

One Of The Worst Phones I Have Ever Used
Has Lot Of Software Bugs And Issues
Will Never Recommend It To Anyone 👎👎👎&#128­078;👎👎👎&­#128078;👎👎

  • Akii

MouMouTou, 27 Dec 2019I had the opportunity to test the Oneplus 7 pro and I was amazed... moreYes it does

  • Tint problem

Interesting that no one mentions the tint problem. There is a significant thread on the Oneplus forums and Twitter about this.

https://forums.oneplus.com/threads/oneplus-7t-di­splay-tint-issue-uneven-oled-not-uniform.1122487­/

Twitter thread:

https://twitter.com/search?q=oneplus%207t%20tint­&src=typed_query

Any chance of the reviewer checking on this?

  • Anonymous

MouMouTou, 27 Dec 2019I had the opportunity to test the Oneplus 7 pro and I was amazed... moreA much more improved haptic system. I own the 7T.

I had the opportunity to test the Oneplus 7 pro and I was amazed by the haptic feedback it looks like an iPhone. Does the Oneplus 7T have the same vibration system?

  • I'mPhone

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2019Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, which ... moreThe iPhone costs more.
Camera experience is a preference of taste, the OnePlus is pretty good too.
It's left to the build quality on the 2 devices.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2019And below par 720p screen at that price with weak 18w charging a... moreThat is just a plain example of how an iOS fanboy behaves. :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2019Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, which ... moreAnd below par 720p screen at that price with weak 18w charging and non existing features on iOS

alfaxavier, 12 Dec 2019How can I customize the One Plus shelf for Google Discover witho... moreDownload rootless pixel launcher from playstore and pixel bridge app in its description. You're good to go.

  • Kwantowy Yebaka

DanishBeacon, 15 Dec 2019OnePlus used to be better. I mean, they removed the headphone ... moreI agree with you, I have used various phones so far and after the last change from Galaxy S10 to oneplus 7 I have to say that all these stories which One Plus is sensational are very exaggerated. I will probably buy the next phone from oppo or LG

  • Anonymous

Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, which has a better camera and still works way better for the same money.

Syn, 17 Dec 2019I hate how these reviews always gloss over some of the small thi... moreOnePlus just *reinstated* the "hide notch" thing on OOS 10.0.7. Not that you'd want to (IMO) because that takes away valuable screen real estate.

The camera bump is no worse than on the Huawei Mate 30/Pro and Lumia 1020. Get a case like everyone else is doing right now.

The ambient brightness could perform better, but it is not as broken as you make it out to be.

I've been using a 7T from day one of official availability in my country.

  • Syn

I hate how these reviews always gloss over some of the small things that actually make a big impact in daily usage. I own a 7T and while I love the phone, there r some really annoying things about it. First of all, the ambient light sensor is crap. It's so slow and unreliable, it's almost better to turn it off and adjust it manually and this has been the case since 6T. Proximity sensor is also unreliable, turning itself off mid call which causes accidental presses on screen. The camera hump is so big that if u put it in ur pocket facing ur thigh, it becomes very uncomfortable....
For some reason none of the reviewers ever mention these things, but if u go into the device forums u will find tonnes of people complaining about this.
Oh, and the review here states u can hide the notch. But, that's not true! OnePlus removed the option to hide the notch on all phones with Oxygen OS 10, for no apparent reason...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Dec 2019This is a OnePlus. Won't lag even after 3 years, forget one year.Big deal, no flagship in 2019 will lag for the next 3 years.
OnePlus software was a cut above the rest but these days other manufacturers have caught up.

How did this phone get a long term review? This phone came out two months ago. The non-xl pixel 3 has been out for over a year and the pixel 4 has already been reviewed. When is the pixel 3 getting its long term review?

  • Anonymous

r33fd, 12 Dec 2019Gsmarena I have to say something. Your long term reviews are ... moreThis is a OnePlus. Won't lag even after 3 years, forget one year.

  • Anonymous

Note7 owner, 13 Dec 2019When did 6 months became long-term? Is this a romantic relationship?Since replacement models began releasing every 12 months

  • Anonymous

DanishBeacon, 15 Dec 2019OnePlus used to be better. I mean, they removed the headphone ... moreWe have our own opinions. And I have posted mine.