OnePlus 7T long-term review

11 Dec 2019


Sort by:

  • manisha kuchipudi

I have a worst experience with this. It gets switched off automatically. charging is draining fast it is not worth of cost i have paid. very disappointing and i will never recommend it to someone.

  • Anonymous

No one seems to cover the greenish tint on the screens of this phone which is affecting tons of people. Bad screen calibration on dark mode and night mode. Very poor screen quality.

Love it

  • Mizzy

It has been a month since I bought One plus 7t... And I'm unsatisfied Right of the bat.. it seems the phone is very fragile and would not handle even a slight mishap.. which let's face it is unavoidable. I had Minor accident and dropped phone from a distance of 2 feet.. now of course this is not the first time I dropped I know the extent of damage it causes when you drop a phone and from what height I did not expect the damage to this level.. half the screen blacked out...dead pixels rendering the phone unusable within a matter of hour.. I should add that the phone was PROTECTED WITH CASE and guerilla glass... When I called OnePlus office for warranty/guarantee of course The damage was not covered bcoz it was an accident and not manufacturing defect.. so to have to put in additional 16,000 rs to replace a month old screen seems very unfair... The welcome to OnePlus world is not really that great..

  • kiki

Anonymous, 15 Feb 2020No Always on Display?? Are you kidding me? S7 had that in 2016! s7 did not have always on screen in 2016...it was add in 2018 oreo update

  • Penalves

Anonymous, 17 Dec 2019Big deal, no flagship in 2019 will lag for the next 3 years. On... moreI wouldn't say other manufacturers are exactly on the same level, considering the bugs they usually have, bloated UI, and arguably delayed big updates... Not to mention the relatively inferior user experience. But, yes, most flagships will still respectable in 3years.

  • Anonymous

No Always on Display?? Are you kidding me? S7 had that in 2016!

  • Anonymous

Harry7811, 05 Feb 2020One Of The Worst Phones I Have Ever Used Has Lot Of Software B... moreCan you be more specific, because I don't experience it on my own 7T.

One Of The Worst Phones I Have Ever Used
Has Lot Of Software Bugs And Issues
Will Never Recommend It To Anyone 👎👎👎&#128­078;👎👎👎&­#128078;👎👎

  • Akii

MouMouTou, 27 Dec 2019I had the opportunity to test the Oneplus 7 pro and I was amazed... moreYes it does

  • Tint problem

Interesting that no one mentions the tint problem. There is a significant thread on the Oneplus forums and Twitter about this.

https://forums.oneplus.com/threads/oneplus-7t-di­splay-tint-issue-uneven-oled-not-uniform.1122487­/

Twitter thread:

https://twitter.com/search?q=oneplus%207t%20tint­&src=typed_query

Any chance of the reviewer checking on this?

  • Anonymous

MouMouTou, 27 Dec 2019I had the opportunity to test the Oneplus 7 pro and I was amazed... moreA much more improved haptic system. I own the 7T.

I had the opportunity to test the Oneplus 7 pro and I was amazed by the haptic feedback it looks like an iPhone. Does the Oneplus 7T have the same vibration system?

  • I'mPhone

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2019Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, which ... moreThe iPhone costs more.
Camera experience is a preference of taste, the OnePlus is pretty good too.
It's left to the build quality on the 2 devices.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2019And below par 720p screen at that price with weak 18w charging a... moreThat is just a plain example of how an iOS fanboy behaves. :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2019Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, which ... moreAnd below par 720p screen at that price with weak 18w charging and non existing features on iOS

alfaxavier, 12 Dec 2019How can I customize the One Plus shelf for Google Discover witho... moreDownload rootless pixel launcher from playstore and pixel bridge app in its description. You're good to go.

  • Kwantowy Yebaka

DanishBeacon, 15 Dec 2019OnePlus used to be better. I mean, they removed the headphone ... moreI agree with you, I have used various phones so far and after the last change from Galaxy S10 to oneplus 7 I have to say that all these stories which One Plus is sensational are very exaggerated. I will probably buy the next phone from oppo or LG

  • Anonymous

Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, which has a better camera and still works way better for the same money.

Syn, 17 Dec 2019I hate how these reviews always gloss over some of the small thi... moreOnePlus just *reinstated* the "hide notch" thing on OOS 10.0.7. Not that you'd want to (IMO) because that takes away valuable screen real estate.

The camera bump is no worse than on the Huawei Mate 30/Pro and Lumia 1020. Get a case like everyone else is doing right now.

The ambient brightness could perform better, but it is not as broken as you make it out to be.

I've been using a 7T from day one of official availability in my country.