OnePlus 7T long-term review

11 Dec 2019


Sort by:

  • I'mPhone

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2019Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, w... moreThe iPhone costs more.
Camera experience is a preference of taste, the OnePlus is pretty good too.
It's left to the build quality on the 2 devices.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2019And below par 720p screen at that price with weak 18w charg... moreThat is just a plain example of how an iOS fanboy behaves. :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2019Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, w... moreAnd below par 720p screen at that price with weak 18w charging and non existing features on iOS

alfaxavier, 12 Dec 2019How can I customize the One Plus shelf for Google Discover ... moreDownload rootless pixel launcher from playstore and pixel bridge app in its description. You're good to go.

  • Kwantowy Yebaka

DanishBeacon, 15 Dec 2019OnePlus used to be better. I mean, they removed the headp... moreI agree with you, I have used various phones so far and after the last change from Galaxy S10 to oneplus 7 I have to say that all these stories which One Plus is sensational are very exaggerated. I will probably buy the next phone from oppo or LG

  • Anonymous

Imagine buying this choppy thing instead of an iphone 11, which has a better camera and still works way better for the same money.

Syn, 17 Dec 2019I hate how these reviews always gloss over some of the smal... moreOnePlus just *reinstated* the "hide notch" thing on OOS 10.0.7. Not that you'd want to (IMO) because that takes away valuable screen real estate.

The camera bump is no worse than on the Huawei Mate 30/Pro and Lumia 1020. Get a case like everyone else is doing right now.

The ambient brightness could perform better, but it is not as broken as you make it out to be.

I've been using a 7T from day one of official availability in my country.

  • Syn

I hate how these reviews always gloss over some of the small things that actually make a big impact in daily usage. I own a 7T and while I love the phone, there r some really annoying things about it. First of all, the ambient light sensor is crap. It's so slow and unreliable, it's almost better to turn it off and adjust it manually and this has been the case since 6T. Proximity sensor is also unreliable, turning itself off mid call which causes accidental presses on screen. The camera hump is so big that if u put it in ur pocket facing ur thigh, it becomes very uncomfortable....
For some reason none of the reviewers ever mention these things, but if u go into the device forums u will find tonnes of people complaining about this.
Oh, and the review here states u can hide the notch. But, that's not true! OnePlus removed the option to hide the notch on all phones with Oxygen OS 10, for no apparent reason...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Dec 2019This is a OnePlus. Won't lag even after 3 years, forget one year.Big deal, no flagship in 2019 will lag for the next 3 years.
OnePlus software was a cut above the rest but these days other manufacturers have caught up.

How did this phone get a long term review? This phone came out two months ago. The non-xl pixel 3 has been out for over a year and the pixel 4 has already been reviewed. When is the pixel 3 getting its long term review?

  • Anonymous

r33fd, 12 Dec 2019Gsmarena I have to say something. Your long term reviews... moreThis is a OnePlus. Won't lag even after 3 years, forget one year.

  • Anonymous

Note7 owner, 13 Dec 2019When did 6 months became long-term? Is this a romantic rela... moreSince replacement models began releasing every 12 months

  • Anonymous

DanishBeacon, 15 Dec 2019OnePlus used to be better. I mean, they removed the headp... moreWe have our own opinions. And I have posted mine.

  • Anonymous

DanishBeacon, 15 Dec 2019OnePlus used to be better. I mean, they removed the headp... moreFrom a Mate 20 Pro to this OnePlus 7T:

Mi 9T Pro vs. OnePlus 7T:

- Headphone Jack vs. No Headphone jack. Yes although it has the some perks of having a headphone jack it also has some cons into it. In my daily life I always go to work and going home from work listening to music, along with some of my daily baggage, it causes some wires tangling through me whenever I travel to and from work which is a hassle for me that is why I have a TWS Tiso i6 with me which is very compatible to me.

- Notch vs. notchless screen. Well this is actually a case to case basis because it depends totally on the user if he/she is used to having a notch or not. I for instance, am used already with having the notch because I have it my Mate 20 Pro (Considering that from M20P it has a very huge notch) but as time goes by, you really cant notice it at all as you use it on a day to day basis. Having the notch from the OP7T which is a huge difference in size between M20P and OP7T, I am really not bothered by it at all and as I use OP7T for 2 weeks now, I barely notice it is there.

- As for battery 4000 vs. 3800. Then that is up to you to decide.

- For the screen. Then I firmly believe that I liked how the OP7T's screen was set up. DCI-P3 100%, HDR10+, 90Hz over nothing on the Mi9TP.

- For chipset, its self-explanatory and it only has slight difference in between those 2.

- For camera, then I don't really mind about it because I often use the camera and I mainly use the phone for gaming.

- OP7T has UFS 3.0 and Dolby Atmos and has really, really, really good audio.

- As for software, I really love now Oxygen OS. I also liked EMUI but when I switched I ain't going back to EMUI.

OnePlus used to be better.
I mean, they removed the headphone jack to get place for bigger battery and fingerprint reader under the screen... Blah blah blah...
Im typing this on my OnePlus 6. Probably the last OnePlus I will buy... Why?
Well, on 11.11. I bought Mi9t Pro as a gift for my girlfriend. I did not know what to expect but boy, what a surprise.
Xiaomi had packed all the things that you expect on a flagship device, amoled(notchless), fingerprint reader under the screen, SD855, huge 4000mAt battery, 27W charging, the HEADPHONE JACK and all that in the device that feels smaller and lighter than my OnePlus 6.
Even if I was and still am happy with my device, oxygen OS and whole package, I fell like OnePlus "settled" on more of the same and pushing gimmick like Apple instead of giving us some real innovation and progress.
They used to be better.

When did 6 months became long-term? Is this a romantic relationship?

  • Anonymous

Nice shots of Timisoara ;)

  • Anonymous

Hip hop king, 12 Dec 2019Specs-wise yes namely k20pro, zenfone 6z, a couple of realm... moreAll those realme, redmi, Asus flasghisps provide great user experience. OnePlus was a cut above the rest 3 years back. Now other manufacturers are providing similar experience. The gap is very narrow.

For eg if one plus gets 90/100 for User experience and overall software.
Redmi and Realme might get 85/100 while Asus might get 88/100

  • Anonymous

r33fd, 12 Dec 2019Gsmarena I have to say something. Your long term reviews... moreLong term review should be atleast 1 year old.
Plenty of ppl buy last years flagships at 300 dollars less and have a great user experience and camera.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2019Tried most of them , for the price nothing comes even close.Which country you from?
In my country the ROG 2 phone smokes everything in its price segment.

OnePlus 7 pro was destroyed even before launch.