OnePlus 7T long-term review

11 Dec 2019


Sort by:

OnePlus used to be better.
I mean, they removed the headphone jack to get place for bigger battery and fingerprint reader under the screen... Blah blah blah...
Im typing this on my OnePlus 6. Probably the last OnePlus I will buy... Why?
Well, on 11.11. I bought Mi9t Pro as a gift for my girlfriend. I did not know what to expect but boy, what a surprise.
Xiaomi had packed all the things that you expect on a flagship device, amoled(notchless), fingerprint reader under the screen, SD855, huge 4000mAt battery, 27W charging, the HEADPHONE JACK and all that in the device that feels smaller and lighter than my OnePlus 6.
Even if I was and still am happy with my device, oxygen OS and whole package, I fell like OnePlus "settled" on more of the same and pushing gimmick like Apple instead of giving us some real innovation and progress.
They used to be better.

When did 6 months became long-term? Is this a romantic relationship?

  • Anonymous

Nice shots of Timisoara ;)

  • Anonymous

Hip hop king, 12 Dec 2019Specs-wise yes namely k20pro, zenfone 6z, a couple of realm... moreAll those realme, redmi, Asus flasghisps provide great user experience. OnePlus was a cut above the rest 3 years back. Now other manufacturers are providing similar experience. The gap is very narrow.

For eg if one plus gets 90/100 for User experience and overall software.
Redmi and Realme might get 85/100 while Asus might get 88/100

  • Anonymous

r33fd, 12 Dec 2019Gsmarena I have to say something. Your long term reviews... moreLong term review should be atleast 1 year old.
Plenty of ppl buy last years flagships at 300 dollars less and have a great user experience and camera.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2019Tried most of them , for the price nothing comes even close.Which country you from?
In my country the ROG 2 phone smokes everything in its price segment.

OnePlus 7 pro was destroyed even before launch.

  • Anonymous

Amazing phone in every aspect.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019No one buying this at the price they offer. Better phones ... moreTried most of them , for the price nothing comes even close.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019 I have 8:40 sot with this device so its much more from 6 hours Lies

  • Anonymous

No words about the small bugs/issues? Like, when you turn on nightmode the lock screen lacks nightmode. Only when you unlock the phone the nighmode slowsly fades in again.
Also, even if you use dark mode on this phone, the navigation bar doesnt always stay black. In some apps, like Chrome, its white. Even if the rest of chrome is dark mode enabled.

Pic no. 89: Serotonin molecular structure ;)

Gsmarena I have to say something.

Your long term reviews are nowhere near long term!

This phone is not even 6 months old. Imo that is a minimum of time before you can call a phone older.

Basically you are still rocking a pretty much new model so this review does not bring useful information like:
How the android update experience has been, how is the performance holding up to newer models, how durable the phone has proven to be, how fast the battery life degrades etc.

  • Kingsley

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019 I have 8:40 sot with this device so its much more from 6 hours Seriously ??

Who is the guy wrote this review? truly deserves a prize
Nice wording

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019No one buying this at the price they offer. Better phones ... moreSpecs-wise yes namely k20pro, zenfone 6z, a couple of realmes and renosand vivos but the OnePlus offers what the others don’t: Best in class software experience.
Plus I don’t know if only me who is feeling this way the brand OnePlus is more appealing to me than Xiaomi Oppo and and the rest

It excels where pixel 4 falls short of expectations
And it does good where pixel 4 excels: the camera
So, bye bye pixel

  • Bailey

I know I might be in the minority but I don't find the 7T more appealing. The camera design is awful and I don't like cutouts on my screen. I bought the 7T and sent it back the second day as I just didn't like it. I then went and bought the 7 Pro, to begin with, I thought I am not going to like the curved screen but to be honest I don't even notice it. As a woman, I thought this phone is going to be massive and it does not feel that way, yea sure a smaller screen would have been cool. It's the first phone in a number of years where I have to take the lid of the box and thought wow. And yes I get that this is not how most people feel

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Dec 2019Been using this phone daily since I received it a few days ... moreFYI, its best to try to keep a battery ~80%, no lower than ~30%, and full charge it once in a while (not overnight).
That will make it last a little extra time (not really noticeable each charge, but overall life span of the battery)

das, 12 Dec 2019What about reception, ear piece, microphone and speaker per... moreIf there was any problem with those, they would have mentioned it in the review. Simple as that.

  • Anonymous

I have 8:40 sot with this device so its much more from 6 hours