OnePlus 7T long-term review

11 Dec 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019No one buying this at the price they offer. Better phones ... moreTried most of them , for the price nothing comes even close.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019 I have 8:40 sot with this device so its much more from 6 hours Lies

  • Anonymous

No words about the small bugs/issues? Like, when you turn on nightmode the lock screen lacks nightmode. Only when you unlock the phone the nighmode slowsly fades in again.
Also, even if you use dark mode on this phone, the navigation bar doesnt always stay black. In some apps, like Chrome, its white. Even if the rest of chrome is dark mode enabled.

Pic no. 89: Serotonin molecular structure ;)

Gsmarena I have to say something.

Your long term reviews are nowhere near long term!

This phone is not even 6 months old. Imo that is a minimum of time before you can call a phone older.

Basically you are still rocking a pretty much new model so this review does not bring useful information like:
How the android update experience has been, how is the performance holding up to newer models, how durable the phone has proven to be, how fast the battery life degrades etc.

  • Kingsley

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019 I have 8:40 sot with this device so its much more from 6 hours Seriously ??

Who is the guy wrote this review? truly deserves a prize
Nice wording

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2019No one buying this at the price they offer. Better phones ... moreSpecs-wise yes namely k20pro, zenfone 6z, a couple of realmes and renosand vivos but the OnePlus offers what the others don’t: Best in class software experience.
Plus I don’t know if only me who is feeling this way the brand OnePlus is more appealing to me than Xiaomi Oppo and and the rest

It excels where pixel 4 falls short of expectations
And it does good where pixel 4 excels: the camera
So, bye bye pixel

  • Bailey

I know I might be in the minority but I don't find the 7T more appealing. The camera design is awful and I don't like cutouts on my screen. I bought the 7T and sent it back the second day as I just didn't like it. I then went and bought the 7 Pro, to begin with, I thought I am not going to like the curved screen but to be honest I don't even notice it. As a woman, I thought this phone is going to be massive and it does not feel that way, yea sure a smaller screen would have been cool. It's the first phone in a number of years where I have to take the lid of the box and thought wow. And yes I get that this is not how most people feel

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Dec 2019Been using this phone daily since I received it a few days ... moreFYI, its best to try to keep a battery ~80%, no lower than ~30%, and full charge it once in a while (not overnight).
That will make it last a little extra time (not really noticeable each charge, but overall life span of the battery)

das, 12 Dec 2019What about reception, ear piece, microphone and speaker per... moreIf there was any problem with those, they would have mentioned it in the review. Simple as that.

  • Anonymous

I have 8:40 sot with this device so its much more from 6 hours

  • Anonymous

No one buying this at the price they offer.
Better phones out there

  • alfaxavier

How can I customize the One Plus shelf for Google Discover without rooting?

The best $200 I have spent in a while was picking up a 6T earlier this year. Liked it so much decided to Preorder the 7 Pro McLaren 5G. What a beautiful device.

  • Mg

das, 12 Dec 2019What about reception, ear piece, microphone and speaker per... moreNice one 😂

  • Max Payne

Absolutely agree, Oneplus is definitely giving the best user experience among android phones. Paying a bit of premium and buying a last or last to last generation Iphone X/Xs can also give a great user experience as well at similar cost. Yesterday Best Buy was retailing the Iphone Xs for $650 unlocked, which I believe is subjectively a better deal, but its a one off deal. I have used both & I can vouch that the OLED screen on the iPhones is quite a bit better than OP7T, although the refresh rate does make it up a bit. Still OP7T and the 7Pro(not T) are the best full price smartphone deals one can get above $600

  • das

What about reception, ear piece, microphone and speaker performance/quality?

Some of us still talk on phones......

  • Anonymous

we need long term review for redmi note 8 pro and asus rog phone 2.