Xiaomi Redmi K30 review

27 Jan 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Megalodon , 13 May 2020Plastic frame? Yes

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 May 2020Someone created a teardown video ok redmi k30 amd says that... moreIt had plastic frame. There are alot of teardown and durability video on this phone.

  • Anonymous

Someone created a teardown video ok redmi k30 amd says that the frame is aluminum

  • Mwombeki

I am waiting to see now I buy

  • Megalodon

Plastic frame?

  • Joy

Anonymous, 08 May 2020Plastic??Its corning gorila glass 5 front and back

  • Anonymous

Plastic??

  • Anonymous

Padre Pio, 25 Apr 2020The specs review of this K30 says it has an aluminum frame ... moreK30 has plastic frame

The specs review of this K30 says it has an aluminum frame in this very site but in this introduction they are talking about a plastic frame. which is which guys?

  • Tanverul

Is it available in the US?

  • przemo

Any leaks about availability in official European distribution?

AnonD-732843, 21 Feb 2020No phone deserves 5 stars...yet. Maybe in 5 years or so...If samsung release same spec like k30, it'll be tag nothing less than $450

  • Jaxon S

i do macros! and i need a good camera!

  • uwow

BrendonF, 07 Feb 2020You are comparing a flagship to a mid range phone?it price it far difference from the phone!!

  • AnonD-732843

MagicMonkeyBoy, 27 Jan 2020Superb review. Very accurate. And fair. Beautiful phone.... moreNo phone deserves 5 stars...yet. Maybe in 5 years or so...

  • Anish De

It is a reallynice phone. maybe the most disappointitng feature is the IPS display. The maon camera is nice though expected OIS. I would like it if the other cameras had better resolutions as 64+8+2+2 sounds nice only for the 64. If that is removes it is a $100 phone. I am expecting the redmi k30 pro to come with a better camera setup, an ultrawide instead of the depth sensor on the front, snapdragon 865, OIS on maon camera and an AMOLED display. The price should not cross $400.

BrendonF, 07 Feb 2020You are comparing a flagship to a mid range phone?I'm saying that dedicated macro camera is not a panacea.

regs, 06 Feb 2020Same macro camera is in Redmi Note 8 and it's useless. Abso... moreYou are comparing a flagship to a mid range phone?

  • Anonymous

Lots of people here are wanting more features for a cheap midrange phone...
You buy flagship if you want all those features..

Anonymous, 28 Jan 2020It's got one foot in the past (lcd, side fp reader) and the... moreSame macro camera is in Redmi Note 8 and it's useless. Absolutely pointless. I've been testing it along with my Huawei P30. P30 ultrawide camera does far better as a macro camera than that 2 Mp useless space bloat thing. P30 can photo subpixels on a screen. This 2 Mp thing minimal subjust distance is twice far and resolution is 8 times lower. It can't see pixels on screen.

Huawei P30 ultrawide camera
https://i.imgur.com/GD8673h.jpg

And maximum achievable with this 2 Mp space bloat. You can't get closer. That's the minimal subjust distance. Closer it will be completely out of focus.
https://i.imgur.com/e9RqeY5.jpg