Samsung Galaxy A71 review

14 Feb 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

That's a pretty huge difference in battery life over the a51...

  • Anonymous

uhhh so where is this magical s10e that's priced the same as this handset?

  • Anonymous

Spend a little more and go for S10 Lite rather than A71

  • Sach179

Samsung Galaxy a71 india launch date plz tell me I am waiting

  • Anonymous

Gcam for A71 please?

Sean, 14 Feb 2020And what is wrong with GG3?? I have dropped a few phones wi... moreCheaper handset?

priejonas83, 14 Feb 2020And the speaker teste?They are making a new audio room which is unfinished

When is loudspeaker test coming?

  • Steve Dojobs

At last Samsung A series with 4 point!

  • Anonymous

This review made me go for the A71 instead of the S10 Lite.

  • Anonymous

priejonas83, 14 Feb 2020And the speaker teste?Yeah, a speaker test would be appreciated.

  • priejonas83

And the speaker teste?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Feb 2020Why only gorrilla glass 3 My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4Who cares? Just put a screen protector on it.

  • Anonymous

"The process of making a 64MP image from a Quad-Bayer sensor is called demosaicing or de-bayering and it renders very good results on the Galaxy A71. The benefits are minor if any"
Very contradictory statement. "very good" and "benefits are minor if any"
There is a resolution advantage, but it is indeed quite small. Currently most Quad Bayer smartphones don't use good demosaicing in the high resolution mode. A 64 megapixel Quad Bayer sensor in the high resolution mode is likely more comparable with an approximately 20 megapixel Bayer sensor + demosaicing artifacts. Theoretically you just need 48 megapixels in order to replace a 12 megapixel 2x camera. But because Quad Bayer sensors capture much less detail, 2x cameras are still needed. Even Xiaomi's 108 megapixel sensor captures less detail from distant objects than a 2x camera (see full resolution images from Xiaomi Note 10 review). So even the 108 megapixel sensor + Xiaomi's demosaicing capture much less detail than a Bayer 48 megapixel sensor, probably more comparable with approximately 35 megapixels.

  • Sean

Anonymous, 14 Feb 2020Why only gorrilla glass 3 My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4And what is wrong with GG3?? I have dropped a few phones with it and never broke. GG4 or 5 or 6 makes little difference in real world. Glass is glass and will break depending how it falls and onto what. It's a cheaper handset so stop whinging. The concern for me is plastic body which in a You Tube test snapped in half

  • Comment

Anonymous, 14 Feb 2020Why only gorrilla glass 3 My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4Better scratch resistance, but worse drop resistance. I actually prefer scratch resistance. Happy to see a decent camera, a70 camera was a joke

  • Anonymous

Why only gorrilla glass 3
My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4