Samsung Galaxy A71 review

14 Feb 2020


Sort by:

When is loudspeaker test coming?

    • S
    • Steve Dojobs
    • wHU
    • 14 Feb 2020

    At last Samsung A series with 4 point!

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • gCt
      • 14 Feb 2020

      This review made me go for the A71 instead of the S10 Lite.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • gCt
        • 14 Feb 2020

        priejonas83, 14 Feb 2020And the speaker teste?Yeah, a speaker test would be appreciated.

          • p
          • priejonas83
          • 8KX
          • 14 Feb 2020

          And the speaker teste?

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • JaB
            • 14 Feb 2020

            Anonymous, 14 Feb 2020Why only gorrilla glass 3 My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4Who cares? Just put a screen protector on it.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • pQr
              • 14 Feb 2020

              "The process of making a 64MP image from a Quad-Bayer sensor is called demosaicing or de-bayering and it renders very good results on the Galaxy A71. The benefits are minor if any"
              Very contradictory statement. "very good" and "benefits are minor if any"
              There is a resolution advantage, but it is indeed quite small. Currently most Quad Bayer smartphones don't use good demosaicing in the high resolution mode. A 64 megapixel Quad Bayer sensor in the high resolution mode is likely more comparable with an approximately 20 megapixel Bayer sensor + demosaicing artifacts. Theoretically you just need 48 megapixels in order to replace a 12 megapixel 2x camera. But because Quad Bayer sensors capture much less detail, 2x cameras are still needed. Even Xiaomi's 108 megapixel sensor captures less detail from distant objects than a 2x camera (see full resolution images from Xiaomi Note 10 review). So even the 108 megapixel sensor + Xiaomi's demosaicing capture much less detail than a Bayer 48 megapixel sensor, probably more comparable with approximately 35 megapixels.

                • S
                • Sean
                • nw}
                • 14 Feb 2020

                Anonymous, 14 Feb 2020Why only gorrilla glass 3 My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4And what is wrong with GG3?? I have dropped a few phones with it and never broke. GG4 or 5 or 6 makes little difference in real world. Glass is glass and will break depending how it falls and onto what. It's a cheaper handset so stop whinging. The concern for me is plastic body which in a You Tube test snapped in half

                  • C
                  • Comment
                  • pEP
                  • 14 Feb 2020

                  Anonymous, 14 Feb 2020Why only gorrilla glass 3 My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4Better scratch resistance, but worse drop resistance. I actually prefer scratch resistance. Happy to see a decent camera, a70 camera was a joke

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • n5X
                    • 14 Feb 2020

                    Why only gorrilla glass 3
                    My a5 from 2016 had gorrilla glass 4