Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 review

19 June 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

slow down with reviews!!! Too many of them, what the ....

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2020Ummm u forgot the amoled part. Samsung traded performance f... moreShould AMOLED be reason for 100€ more expensive phone, and forget on everything else, like soc, splash resistance, gorilla Glass 5, 6 ram....?

  • Pauls

This phone is much hyped here in PH and it turns out to be worst. Appearance, speaker quality and awkward aesthetics are worst

  • LilPhone

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2020This looks like a downgrade from redmi note 8. Especially i... moreSeriously? Redmi Note 8's display is just as bad especially with the screen ghosting issue.

  • Anonymous

how does it compare to iphone se ? Whats the reason iphone se get 4.5 while this get 3 ?

So the g85 offers better battery life of the 730g on the mi note 10 lite

This LCD is pretty bad

The only manufacturer in the whole world that's giving high quality LCD panels .. sharp

They are globally releasing the Aquos R5G

Hdr10 support, 1000nits, pro IGZO LCD panel hopefully GsmArena gets a review unit

As it is the only phone presently that can represent LCD properly

  • Anonymous

This looks like a downgrade from redmi note 8. Especially in terms of display camera speaker and build quality. Redmi note 8 had one of the best speaker and display in its midrange/ low end phones

Helluva lot of expectations from a 150euro phone..In Europe they want 50-100euros more for it?Good luck to them...

  • Anonymous

Alex 94, 19 Jun 2020Underpowered soc for the class? Rly gsmarena? What about Sa... moreUmmm u forgot the amoled part. Samsung traded performance for better screen, hence the same price. Should the performance be the same, the amoled screen is reason enough for the price to increase

Watch out Xiaomi, you've got competition. From yourself.

  • LilPhone

Strawhat, 19 Jun 2020Fortunately I bought RN9PRO (nfc, 64mp). The vanilla RN9 wi... moreOf course, because that extra money gives you extra quality.

  • LilPhone

Strawhat, 19 Jun 2020Yep rn7 and rn8 face ghosting issue too. But the rn8pro Did... moreCorrect. This is what made me quite surprised. Well I have a friend who owns the RN8 Pro and has screen issues, but probably not ghosting. The issue isn't too serious.

  • Qwerty2020

LilPhone, 19 Jun 2020Screen was an Achilles heel in the Redmi Note 8 was well. L... moreAll current line-up of Helio G series share the same specs; the difference is ONLY in CPU & GPU clock speed.
Therefore, no meaningful differences should be observed.

The problem is, if new Geekbench 5.1 was more accurate than previous version, 4cores A73 are still more powerful than 2cores A75; in other words, ALL SD675, SD710, and SD712 are actually overpriced for what they're worth.

On the other hand, 3 years old SD660 actually still better for its price; it has 4cores A73, Adreno 512 which support up to QHD resolution (compared to Adreno 610 which only supports FHD+), and relatively-efficient 14nm fabrication.

No wonder Nokia keep re-use SD660 for their mid-range lineup, instead of newer SD675 or SD71x series; they are just a bunch of overpriced SoC with overblown hype propaganda.

  • Anonymous

Alex 94, 19 Jun 2020Underpowered soc for the class? Rly gsmarena? What about Sa... morethe helios is a fine chipset for this price range

Underpowered soc for the class? Rly gsmarena? What about Samsung a51 with their exynos 9611 for 300€, which is even behind this soc in power? Yes, there are better deals in the same price range, mostly from the same Xiaomi, but saying that this is underpowered soc for the class is irrelevant.

LilPhone, 19 Jun 2020Screen was an Achilles heel in the Redmi Note 8 was well. L... moreYep rn7 and rn8 face ghosting issue too. But the rn8pro Did not face ghosting issue.

  • LilPhone

Screen was an Achilles heel in the Redmi Note 8 was well. LCD panel is FHD resolution, but very cheap and suffers from ghosting issue (also occurs in Mi A1/A2).

Not sure how the software is not fluent. G85 is supposedly faster than the C3's G70 (ignore benchmarks). Tested Mi Note 10 and K20 last year and it's quite snappy.

Redmi Note 8 last year retailed somewhat cheaper than the realme 5/5i.

Fortunately I bought RN9PRO (nfc, 64mp). The vanilla RN9 with plastic body, mediatek chipset (I prefer Snapdragon variant for custom rom development), low brightness lcd. I think redmi now focus on the pro model more than vanilla model.

  • Thatoneperson24685

Its 3/4 gb ram, not 3/8 gb, just a typo, correct it since some people are dumb and will think this is as powerful as a oneplus phone

  • tranceliner

I expected a low result considering all the variants of the Redmi Note 9