Samsung Galaxy A41 review

13 July 2020


Sort by:

  • a
  • annaa
  • iBn
  • 12 Oct 2021

i have this phone and after every update the camera quality and phone speed gets worse. i can't take good photos of my homework for school. i have had it for almost 10 months now and i think its slowly dying. microphone in calls sounds quite weird (like the person calling me is speaking in a bucket). it is getting slow too, the internet is loading for a long time, when i turn on wifi, mobile data it processes it for a long time. i hate it

    • k
    • kikiXD
    • 8km
    • 05 Oct 2021

    Edda, 14 Jul 2021I actually like this phone. Its small and compact, great su... moreI got samsung A41, for games its perfect. PUBG runing on 45 fps
    Brawl Stars 60 fps and more stuffs. Camera is good but sometimes its shit idk why.
    I recommend u to buy it.

      • E
      • Edda
      • iBM
      • 14 Jul 2021

      I actually like this phone. Its small and compact, great super amoled screen, the chipset is ok, camera is good, and the macro photos are also good. Not everyone can afford a premium flagship Phone all the time.

        • g
        • gxm
        • g8r
        • 08 Jul 2021

        Fstlt, 19 Feb 2021I have it and it is not good.ahhh same I'm thinking of getting the oneplus 9t when it comes out

          • l
          • lopjaz
          • Kg{
          • 23 Jun 2021

          wow 6.1 inch. upgrade snapdrsgon 480 for this small scrreeensize perhap better battery4kma. just sayin..

            • H
            • Hutcy
            • 7t7
            • 07 Jun 2021

            One thing you guys never talk about is the RF performance of phones. I bought a Russian version of this phone in Australia and am happy with it for the price. I got a dual SIM model, Cat-6 on both Sims and VoLTE ( which you will need when the 3G networks are closed down soon) . I get speeds of 150Mbps down and 20Mbps up which I am happy with the RF performance. It has 5Ghz WiFi which is good

              Babaika, 19 Mar 2021Is it me or is this phone super slippery, almost as if it w... moreYou are definitely right. The phone is insanely smooth. I immediately bought a protective cover that is much more rugged. I can really recommend this so that one does not lose it so easily. It's this cover I bought and it's super good for the phone: http://nillkin.org/smartphones-accessories/samsung-phones-accessories/samsung-galaxy-a41-accessories/nillkin-samsung-galaxy-a41-frosted

                • B
                • Bennie
                • r3a
                • 29 Apr 2021

                John C, 31 Mar 2021My A41 often defaults to Vibrate and I miss calls according... moreNo i havent

                  My A41 often defaults to Vibrate and I miss calls accordingly. It is so irritating.
                  I wonder if other users have experienced this fault or could it be that I have a rogue mobile with a mind of its own?

                    • B
                    • Babaika
                    • 0x@
                    • 19 Mar 2021

                    Is it me or is this phone super slippery, almost as if it was laminated...

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • Nue
                      • 06 Mar 2021

                      my dream phone

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • cTE
                        • 04 Mar 2021

                        After using 4 month, sim 2 not working went to service center refused to fix it due to body damage, but there not possible to see even a bend on it, poor quality phone, poor customer service, would not recommend.

                          • F
                          • Fstlt
                          • gxm
                          • 19 Feb 2021

                          first option, 04 Feb 2021I would love to get itI have it and it is not good.

                            • f
                            • first option
                            • LEi
                            • 04 Feb 2021

                            I would love to get it

                              Why have you dropped the call quality (in specialy microphone quality) and as well the conectivity quality (mobile and wifi) portion of your review ?

                                • N
                                • Note9User
                                • mhF
                                • 06 Dec 2020

                                Looking to upgrade my Note 9. The A41 with a stylus, IP68 waterproof and good stereo speakers would be my dream phone... Why only the cheap Samsung phones have full SD-Dual Sim support, fm-radio and a flat OLED-display?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • D0d
                                  • 20 Nov 2020

                                  Very good review...
                                  Thanks

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • gDf
                                    • 22 Oct 2020

                                    Well I came here to see how long it's supposed to take for a full recharge...

                                    My phone is a month old now and at 33% charge it tells me it takes 2 hours 5 minutes to be fully charged, with fast charger.

                                    That is quite slow, much slower than my old Xperia z3 which took about an hour and a half for full charge from empty, without 'fast charger'


                                    I don't think the battery of the A 41 will last long tbh, which would make the budget phone not so budget in the end...

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • gDf
                                      • 22 Oct 2020

                                      Ben, 08 Oct 2020I wish it was water proof It is 'waterproof' tho?


                                      IP68-rated


                                        • B
                                        • Ben
                                        • m2A
                                        • 08 Oct 2020

                                        Anonymous, 27 Sep 2020idk and its not waterproof, BUT It could be improved by a case.I wish it was water proof