Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G review

18 August 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020Let me guess. DM has drooled all over the phone, like a... moreLet me guess. You are that anonymous Sony fan.

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020The sensor is able to provide 12-bit colour depth (not the ... moreYou do know find x2 pro screen is not Samsung? Meaning I couldn't care less that samsung does not do 10bit, really.

AnonD-947580, 18 Aug 2020Yeah it should be illegal to scam people like that. Even... moreIs that you, Karen?

I really have started to worry about the biasness about gsmarena reviews! Surely the note 20 ultra is a great phone, not for all however due to the hefty price tag. What disappoints me is the fact that lg v60 dual screen is missing from the comparison when it is an excellent device for multitasking!!!Seems like phones' greatness nowadays is measured only by the screen refresh rate and camera performance!!!

  • Anonymous

It's new color in smartphone. Ultra-portable design and lovely screen.
Will Bin Forever !!!

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020Hmmm looks like Xperia xz1 Really looks like it. A modern version of it.

  • AnonD-947580

Android.Master, 18 Aug 2020Samsung had 6 months to fix the issues of S20 ultra. Looks... moreYeah it should be illegal to scam people like that.

Even the SD845 chip is much faster than the sh*tty E990 garbage.

  • AnonD-947580

wasox, 18 Aug 2020You are just an ignorant geek-fanboy, although the exynos ... moreThe Exynos is complete garbage with much worse performance, photos, battery etc.
It's a lower, midrange-chip that they have used in a premium flagship, charging a premium price for it.

They should be sued for scamming customers like that. You cannot use lower, midrange chips in your flagships dude..

  • Anonymous

Let me guess.

DM has drooled all over the phone, like always.
But I bet it has same issues to properly display some colours like all galaxy flagships since s7.
The warm tones that show up even when cold WB is selected.


  • FrostPE

I still missing notification LED and 3,5 mm jack. I'll hope my Note 8 will survive another year...

Better get Xperia 1 ii or find x2 pro

  • Sarkirssian

Very expensive.

  • Razz

Plz review sound performance

nameless, 18 Aug 2020So, overall and simple conclusion for people in Europe: Not... moreYou are just an ignorant geek-fanboy, although the exynos id a little inferior to its snapdragon counterpart, by no means it is garbage, the exynos is a real capable powerhouse, whoever says otherwise, by calling it trash, garbage, useless, poor performer, etc, just shows how biased and blatantly ignorant is, ig thosr people so hate the exynos variants, then get the other one, or other device whatsoever, I have never thought about buying a kirin hi silicon equipped device, Thence, I avoid talking or criticizing it, as I simply don't care about them, all those ranting about thr exynos SOCS, in reality have never intended to get one samsung flagship device, just babble things they see in youtube, or other places, without ANY REAL Knowledge

  • Anonymous

Nick.B, 18 Aug 2020I have autofocus wide camera on my find x2pro, 12-bit color... moreThe sensor is able to provide 12-bit colour depth (not the first exmor to do it), but it will be converted to 8bit in the end. All phones do it for photos. Even if you try raw, it will happen.

By the way, its screen is 8+2 , exactly like OnePlus and Sony.
Samsung does not make mobile 10bit oled.
Just LG and chinese companies ....

  • Handyfan

nameless, 18 Aug 2020So, overall and simple conclusion for people in Europe: Not... morePlease don’t listen to all these funny comments. This is a wonderful phone whether it uses snapdragon or Exynos. Don’t fall into the trap of all these influencers. That’s how they earn their money. I am using this phone and it is phantastic, full stop.

I have autofocus wide camera on my find x2pro, 12-bit color camera on main (custom made only for find x2pro) sensor, 1 billion color screen, and other pros over note20ultra.
65w charging. check my custom main sensor on my 900 eur phone (check note20ultra price later): """"Sony IMX689 sensor, 1/1.4" sensor size, f/1.7 aperture, 7P lens, All Pixel Omni-Directional PDAF, Dual Native ISO, 12-bit True Capture, Ultra Night Mode 3.0, Live HDR Video, Ultra Steady Video"""""""""

My car is very specific black color (has pearls in it and changes with light) with red stuff (small ones) around the car just to make capturing the perfect colors harder.
I shot her with many top phones. But nothing compares to how real all the colors go on a photo taken with my find x2 pro. You gotta see and try to realize what this phone can capture(and many other things not just shoot), also fastest phone to date (before 865+), it's a march 2020 phone af!

I will stick with it at least 2 months until mate40pro, or at worse until find x3 pro
and it's 900eur device at 512gb 12gb, 512gb 12gb note20ultra is like 1450 eur. that's 550 eur difference!!! and even the screen is (yes a little) worse then mine. except a little bigger and bonus s-pen

If I was samsung fan I was sold and went directly to store and order note20ultra though. very hard try from samsung congratulations

Whackcar, 18 Aug 2020The disappointing thing with Samsung phones as of late is t... moreBest looking candybar flagship of the year, "lacks attraction".
What the fudge are you on about?

  • Ralf Ralfson

is the Ultra dual sim ?

  • Anonymous

Dometalican, 18 Aug 2020I agree. I would scream if HTC used Sharp's IGZO Pro O... moreSharp stopped making oled for mobile last year.
Not enough sales.
Less than 400.000 panels sold.