Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G review

18 August 2020


Sort by:

Nick.B, 18 Aug 2020You do know find x2 pro screen is not Samsung? Meaning I co... moreFind X2 Pro DOES use a Samsung panel, though.

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020Am I lying? Put Note 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ,10 and 20 side by s... more"Put Note 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ,10 and 20 side by side. Will not seen any improvement in image quality"
I mean, you are definitely lying with this statement and what makes it even worse is that you're doing it on purpose even though you fully acknowledge that you're wrong about it.

  • Anonymous

Fredwinia, 18 Aug 2020Me. I do not want to buy American products. The less the be... moreWhat harmony os , colour os , oxygen os monster how you name it they still Android .

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020If that display brightness are true then Samsung don’t an e... moreIt is the brightest on auto brightness in that list of devices. How much brighter do you want it to be?

  • Anonymous

If that display brightness are true then Samsung don’t an excellent job. But I don’t think so cause I saw other review in YouTube the reviewer mentioned that the manual brightness yeah better than s20 ultra and note 10 plus, but auto brightness actually worst!, better wait for anandtech more detailed review.

  • Anonymous

Are we now reaching the point where such high prices is not a con?

Asphalt-nation, 18 Aug 2020I don't get it I mean, this is clearly a phone aim... moreWell just because a phone is aimed at tech-heads doesn't mean no no tech-heads buy it.

But I get your point.

  • xEuph

Handyfan, 18 Aug 2020Please don’t listen to all these funny comments. This is a ... moreif u havent bought note10+ last year,yes dfnitly worth it..but if already have 1,just pass and wait for note 30..🤣

  • Anonymous

No thanks! Sticking with my Note 9 until Samsung comes back to its senses!
Hopefully what happened with S5 plays out

  • AnonD-754814

Nick.B, 18 Aug 2020You do know find x2 pro screen is not Samsung? Meaning I co... moreWho made the Oppo display then ?
I mean the display is HDR 10+.
Normally Samsung made display features HDR 10+.
Chinese displays usually feature HDR 10 only.
But as I'm not sure about this. Can say it's made by Samsung or anything.
But seeing the specs one can say it might be.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020Am I lying? Put Note 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ,10 and 20 side by s... moreI can only say that your eyes are seeing different things from what the lab tests are reporting.

  • if

if it had an under display camera maybe, as is ...it's just a small increment update at a huge price point. ...definitely a no from me.

  • AnonD-754814

So, the Note 20 is not better at periscope night take.
That's what I feared.
Should have gone with 12MP 1/2.55" for the periscope too.

nameless, 18 Aug 2020So, overall and simple conclusion for people in Europe: Not... moreSo you want an American processor?.exynos orediatek above whatever American products. Waiting for Huawei phone with harmony software and non American processor. Whatever the price.

Asphalt-nation, 18 Aug 2020I don't get it I mean, this is clearly a phone aim... moreMe. I do not want to buy American products. The less the better I want exynos. Even better...harmony software and exynos.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020Let me guess. You are that anonymous Sony fan.Am I lying?

Put Note 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ,10 and 20 side by side.
Will not seen any improvement in image quality.
Same issues : yellow tones for white, gray and green. Also the orange cast for red.

I don't get it

I mean, this is clearly a phone aimed at tech enthusiasts

And if you can overlook the chipset situation and buy
the Exynos phones anyway, then you're not a tech enthusiast.

Jeez even if you're not a tech-head you can't overlook the fact that
they're selling you a vastly inferior device for the same price.

Which makes me wondering who the hell is gonna buy the Exynos Note20s.

I don't get it

Recently I've read S20 Ultra review here at GSMA and it was great,especially the 'conclusion' part of the article Several serious issues with it,chipset,display and it's Hulk mode,cannot have highest refresh rate and highest res at the same time(!?!),few annoying things about OS and troubling AF on the camera.This Note is almost exactly the same phone but suddenly for some reason it's great..Is that Pen so mesmerizing so you'll forget about all those issues and unload $1.5k??And, as people are commenting,so many great,actually working phones,for (a lot) less...Personally,Mi 10 Ultra,even better but for $500-600 less,and sadly without pencil to hypnotize you...:)

  • Anonymous

Nick.B, 18 Aug 2020I have autofocus wide camera on my find x2pro, 12-bit color... moreFidn X2 pro has best screen on market.
This screen is brighter and has Adaptive technology.
But it tops out at 1080p 120hz.

In the Note 9 review done by GSMArena, the Galaxy Note 9 had a rated battery test score of 97. So in 2 years, Samsung's best phones still can't topple it? I'll stick with my Note 9 lol