Poco X3 NFC review

15 Sep 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 hours agoIf something is too good to be true it probably is. Morale ... moreHeating/drain and then you even dropped it? Idk can't be something wrong about the way you handle things?

  • Anonymous

Seems like even the comments go through xiaomi censorship.

  • Anonymous

If something is too good to be true it probably is. Morale of the story, don't buy great specs at low price. You'll regret it. Manufacturer cuts corners uses low grade hardware.

  • Anonymous

Very fragile built. Screen cracked from 2ft drop.

  • Anonymous

I'm facing major heating and battery drain..I don't play games. It's goes from 100% to 70% in 30 mins. It also automatically disconnects hotspot tithering.
Anyone facing same issues?

Can anyone tell me if the refresh rate can be set/forced to 90hz? Thanks in advance for answering.

  • Pavel Bures

Is ghosting visible only in 120 hz mode or even in 60 Hz?

  • Blasfamous

s-pen pusher, 22 Sep 2020i still think you are better off with the k30 5g. see, the ... moreHey, where can we see your YouTube reviews?

I usually watch reviews of GyanTherapy (India) who also buys phones for review and resells them later. His reviews so far have been more trustworthy than many other channels.

4RedPanda, 21 Sep 2020I meant I wanted K30 5g for a few months and when I was fin... morei still think you are better off with the k30 5g. see, the reason i was excited and got this phone is the thought that it finally was not a rebranded redmi device, so following the legend that is pocophone f1. then again, as leaksters have said, xiaomi is doing the reverse with this and release the poco x3 as a redmi device. my blog, which reviews smartphones, focuses on the proverbial "bang for buck" in the categories of mid-range and gaming phones. i have not reviewed the k30 5g, but from specsheet it beats the poco x3 anytime.

Nikola, 21 Sep 2020Do you have problems with warming of device? In comments i... morei'm not sure. now you got me wondering, but so far the only warming i get is after about an hour of playing games. for messaging and video calls i only use the sms client and facebook messenger. i'll install those and check it for you just to see.

  • Anonymous

4RedPanda, 21 Sep 2020I meant I wanted K30 5g for a few months and when I was fin... moreThe K30 got better spec for sure :) but unfortunately K30 doesn't support google service :( And I use Google for all my photos and backups.

So for me if i have to choose it'll have to be the X3.

  • 4RedPanda

s-pen pusher, 18 Sep 2020I think it is a mistake because you have better SOC on the ... moreI meant I wanted K30 5g for a few months and when I was finally able to order it, Poco X3 was announced, so I was torn which to choose between the two.

Chose K30 5g due to 1) SD765 2) Glass over plastic

  • Nikola

s-pen pusher, 18 Sep 2020The stereo speaker is good. The sound from the earpiece and... moreDo you have problems with warming of device?
In comments i see that someone is having problems with warming, when classic using, whatsupp, viber. etc... not gaming

MrPaco, 21 Sep 2020that doesn't explain how can the endurance be higher i... moreThey're not related. Your making an equation that does not exist.

  • MrPaco

DroidBoye, 19 Sep 2020Did you read the article? The values are not related and se... morethat doesn't explain how can the endurance be higher if all the measures are lower.

  • Anonymous

J m, 20 Sep 2020Can any one explain why, Aida 64, stipulates that that my P... more+
It's basically the same SOC so even if it won't be ever able to see 732 it's no issue. You may identify 732 by benchmark value.

  • Anonymous

J m, 20 Sep 2020Can any one explain why, Aida 64, stipulates that that my P... moreThe reason must be lack of specific data needed for right recognising this new SOC. (needs SW update) Also it may be based on speed check which is similar for both SOCs and if its database not updated for 732's accurate speed (732 is first time used in X3) it detects wrongly 730. No worries it is 732. This happened also here maybe it'll help you:
https://www.gsmarena.com/indian_version_of_poco_x3_surfaces_with_8_gb_of_ram_launch_expected_on_september_22-news-45316.php

  • Elkido

Camposrfl, 21 Sep 2020is this a good option to change my Xiaomi Mi 9T? Yes....and is cheaper.... and more powerful and more featured

  • Elkido

J m, 20 Sep 2020Can any one explain why, Aida 64, stipulates that that my P... moreAda sometimes is not correct

  • Camposrfl

is this a good option to change my Xiaomi Mi 9T?