Poco X3 NFC review

15 September 2020


Sort by:

rojored, 16 Mar 2021Yes all of my messaging app's is set to receive notifi... moreSounds like do not disturb mode is turned on...

Acorns, 17 Mar 2021Hi just one last thought, have you got all your messaging a... moreMy Poco X3 NFC Indonesia region running on MIUI 12.0.6. Messaging app, Messenger app (Facebook Messenger), Telegram, WhatsApp, not autostart. I had seen inside menu Settings seconds ago. But, they aren't not delay receive incoming messages.

  • rojored

Acorns, 17 Mar 2021Hi just one last thought, have you got all your messaging a... moreYeah all of the messaging app are all set to autostart.

  • Rojored

Acorns, 17 Mar 2021Hi just one last thought, have you got all your messaging a... moreYeah all of the messaging app are all set to autostart.

Rojored, 16 Mar 2021I just updated it to miui 12.0.8, but the problem is still ... moreHi just one last thought, have you got all your messaging apps set to autostart? If this is not enabled the app won't run in the background and maybe that's why when you turn on your phone suddenly your messages come through?

Rojored, 16 Mar 2021I just updated it to miui 12.0.8, but the problem is still ... moreNo problem hope you get it sorted coz its a great phone

  • Rojored

Acorns, 16 Mar 2021What miui version are you on? I'm on 12.08 and don... moreI just updated it to miui 12.0.8, but the problem is still there. Right now I'm considering returning the phone ang getting it replace with a new one (the phone is only 5 days old), maybe the one I got is a bad one. Any ways thanks for all of the advice.

Rojored, 16 Mar 2021Yes i tried this also.....but with out any good result. I&#... moreWhat miui version are you on? I'm on 12.08 and don't have the notification problems. If you still on an earlier version try waiting for a system update (they come at different times to different regions) and see if 5hat cures it

Rojored, 16 Mar 2021Yes i tried this also.....but with out any good result. I&#... moreSorry to hear that the only other thing I'd suggest as a last resort would be to do a factory reset and start over. If you do that make sure you back up your data first. If that doesn't work I'm out of ideas, sorry

  • Rojored

Acorns, 16 Mar 2021Ok have you tried going to lock screen settings and set tha... moreYes i tried this also.....but with out any good result. I'm not the only one whose having this problem, if you search google with the "Poco x3 notification delays" you'll see some other people having this same problem. Actually its a miui thing its not isolated with Poco phone only......its really sad I really like my Poco X3 and i've been trying other solution but nothing really works.

rojored, 16 Mar 2021Yes all of my messaging app's is set to receive notifi... moreOk have you tried going to lock screen settings and set that to show notifications? Also did you know there is a notification led that flashes when you receive a message? It needs to be turned on in settings it's located in the earpiece at top of phone. Also in control centre tab set to show icons for incoming notifications. Hope this helps, can't think of anything else to suggest at the moment

  • rojored

Acorns, 16 Mar 2021I know it's a bit of a pain but have you gone into you... moreYes all of my messaging app's is set to receive notification, I even adjust the battery setting so all the messaging app's is not on battery saving mode. But every time the phone goes to lockdown mode no messages will be forwarded, but once you unlock the phone its like a carnival of messages pouring in.

rojored, 15 Mar 2021Having issue with delayed notification. has any body solved this?I know it's a bit of a pain but have you gone into your message settings in your messaging apps and checked that they are all set to receive notifications as it can be as simple as that. If you make sure everything is toggled on then it should resolve your problem hopefully.

rojored, 15 Mar 2021Having issue with delayed notification. has any body solved this?No, my notifications from WhatsApp, Telegram, Twitter DM, Facebook comments, come just in time on my phone.

  • rojored

Having issue with delayed notification. has any body solved this?

rRadD, 09 Mar 2021Just bought this beast... but... I didn't get those st... moreYeah me too was gutted lol!

  • Anonymous

Coming from an iPhone that needed charging 5 times a day the battery and charging speed is amazing !

  • Anonymous

Broke my OnePlus 7T and needed a phone ASAP this is the best/cheapest option that I saw in the closest store.
I was pleasantly surprised by the whole package for the price. Seems fast enough, good screen, MUI is not half bad except for some of bloatware (some have ads built in and cannot also be uninstalled), Fast charging and an amazing fingerprint sensor.

  • Anonymous

Please make a long-term review, I'm curious on your opinions 6 months later

  • Khamid

Abdullah , 22 Feb 2021Hello guys Right now I'm using pick x3 nfc and there... moreI have also this problem with my redmi 7 phone