LG Wing 5G review

12 Oct 2020


Sort by:

  • Hari

Wow, lovin lg rt now. Hope the next gens get bore refined

  • Tiptop

Syn, 13 Oct 20201. I think you are underestimating the demand for large scr... moreWell Samsung Mega started it

Which carriers will be selling this device and when? So far, only seeing AT&T.

  • yobro

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2020LG is proceeding in NOKIA path by producing absurd phone. I... moreIf you think LG is going to bankrupt just because they cannot sell smartphones, you are mistaken my friend.. do your research first

  • Teknik

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2020LG is proceeding in NOKIA path by producing absurd phone. I... moreNokia was ruling the world cause of variety of phones it had. It went bankrupt bcuz of windows OS, which was actually smoother than Android but lacked third party application support.

  • Anonymous

LG is proceeding in NOKIA path by producing absurd phone. If they don't return, bankraptcy will be unevitable.

Anonymous , 13 Oct 2020One of the most trendy mobiles of 2020. If only LG had pro... more 865 and 865+ run hot and need to thermal throttle... so they don't have a place in the world. Note: Qualcomm has already officially announced their 875 SoC, for the record.

  • Fluffy

Dareitus, 14 Oct 2020I got mine today, definitely takes some fiddling to get use... moreIs it good for watching YouTube on the main screen and messaging on the small screen? Also do you know if this phone is coming to the UK?

  • Hakima

Dareitus, 14 Oct 2020I got mine today, definitely takes some fiddling to get use... moreHow about it's price

  • pan

Dareitus, 14 Oct 2020I got mine today, definitely takes some fiddling to get use... moregreat... try the gimbal mode... looks fun...

  • Dareitus

I got mine today, definitely takes some fiddling to get used to but i like it so far. One thing i really appreciate is that the UI and usability are conoletely customizable. Bu default it comes like an iPhone with all your apps scattered across homescreens but you can swap it back to an android standard app tray. Or use the iPhone style in "normal" mode and app tray style in swivel mode. Same thing with wether you use gestures, on screen buttons, or both navigating the iphone.

Also, while may apps are "unsupported" by the small screen you can check a box to force apps to run there anyway, and ive yet to find a single app that doesnt work on the bottom. My go to is to put Salesforce on the bottom screen to do work whioe a full screen video plays on the swivel.

Mindbilowing #LG Wing

  • Rch

"A long-term review is always in the cards, as well, if enough of you are interested in the actual longevity of the LG Wing."

So.. Long term review like next month? Three weeks? Next week? As long as "long term" means a year or later, or at least six months (?), I am interested.

  • SteveFOX

Now LG need to release a SD865 version and I'm sold. Sorry, but SD765 is pants. In a year it will be bogging down this phone.

  • X

Ok I'm gonn jo

  • Yup

I got the LG Wing today I love it, by far a great phone. Notes I didn't get screen covers or a sticky back thing like in this article, but I still live this phone. Fits nicely in my hand and the swivel screen is great when needing to read stuff online. So far so good, but really hoped to find a case for it.

  • Timcooking dinner

I will never buy lg phone, they have no way to disable their super loud shutter sound

  • Anonymous

Well I'm shocked that to this date, LG still uses that crappy sim card tray. I mean it, it easily breaks. I own LG 6, the sim tray broke in the sd card part. Search the internet for LG 6 broken sim tray, it will give you the idea. LG doesn't reinforce it with a bit of metal at all thus that plastic tray breaks easily.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Oct 2020The lack of headphone jack doesn't portend well for th... moreWell almost all high end phones lack it, LG and Sony were the exception.

But all the popular brands lack it and still sell great, I will miss the jack because I always use my headphones with a wire.

  • Anonymous

The front camera should be next to the top speaker!