OnePlus 8T review

20 October 2020


Sort by:

  • Chris

Bdk, 16 Dec 2020OnePlus team, please send updates there are so many lacunas... moreI've never had a phone that the flash can be turned off by pressing nthe power button don't know why you even want that as a feature

  • Selva

Worst phone ever. Waste of money. I have been using this phone for about 14 months. Now the full height of left side about 1 inch width touch is not working. The service center person told to change the display about Rs.15,000 cost. Please don't buy this phone.

  • Anonymous

PartyAnimal, 26 Nov 2021Take OnePlus 8T or Realme GT Neo 2? I really care about a g... moreOneplus 8T has better display while the Realme GT Neo2 has better battery life. If you ask me to choose one, I will get the Oneplus because of better software optimization, longer software update (3 years vs Realme's 2 years), more useful cameras with OIS and IP ratings (it's unofficial but all 8T models are sealed like the T-mobile IP68 rated 8T).

  • PartyAnimal

Take OnePlus 8T or Realme GT Neo 2? I really care about a good screen quality and battery.

  • Aysce

Current software update has a fatal bug. Audio intermittently pauses or on YT. If on Bluetooth or screen projection, the audio automatically switches between phone output and external output

Shid, 30 Jul 2021Easy Tiger why the vitrol no one forced u to buy the phone.He's upset and disappointed. The vitriol is justified.
Maybe he/she bought the phone thinking it is good only to be faced with myriad of issues.

  • raycon

polling, 18 Apr 2021Touch sampling rate of the 8T is only 180hz, not 240hz as s... moreI tested mine and it's 300

Gaurav, 07 Apr 2021Useless phone. 8T Worst made one plus phone evr til date. ... moreEasy Tiger why the vitrol no one forced u to buy the phone.

  • Mani odear

Worst phone... Waste of money, just purchased a phone 8 month old. No single scratch, no damage, no liquid splash, but recently got a crashmode issue,checked vith service center dey say motherboard fault. Wats use of buying so expensive phone. Wen spoke to customer care dey also dont know d reosen.

  • Dhruv

I'm owning OnePlus 8T for the past 8 months since the launch and I'm very very much impressed by the performance.. so smooth,so responsive.
Fast as hell 🔥🔥
No issues except for a few bugs here and there.
I loved it, camera department could be better,but performance is Top Notch 💯💯💯
Overall, I'm very much satisfied.

  • Devarayoli

I have been using oneplus 8t for 3 months
App locker fingerprint sensor not working. Some times phone very slow performance

  • Anonymous

Have been using OP 8T from 2 months. The bugs are like hell. I have my whatsapp installed when I am trying to share something telling me to install whatsapp and I am also facing problem to share documents in WhatsApp it's saying the attachment is not a document. My previous one is a REDMI note5 pro. I could not stop appreciating my older one.

  • Obsidian

YK, 25 Apr 2021Oneplus 8T or Samsung S20 FE?Oh, this comment was a while back... Oh well, I just went though that same thought process. I finally killed my 7 Pro. The 8T went on sale for $549.00 (12GB, 256) and so I picked it up. I really liked the 7 Pro (picked it up at launch time. So it was a fairly easy decision for me, but Samsung's heavy handed skinning any slow update path moved me out of them starting when the first Pixel dropped. Pixel XL, Pixel 3 XL, 7 Pro and now 8 T

  • Jitendra

It has many problems like hotspot connectivity and auto rotate option sometimes not work.

  • Aza83

Would be interesting to see how this compares with other premium mid range phones now this can be had for £399 (guess they're getting rid of stock). I've heard the 8T has unofficial waterproofing. Has the camera software improved at all? Feels like an improvement in that would make it a steal at the current price.

  • YK

Oneplus 8T or Samsung S20 FE?

Gaurav, 07 Apr 2021Useless phone. 8T Worst made one plus phone evr til date. ... moreJust got mine a week ago. I have none of these problems and also owned the 3t and 6t. The 8t is leagues beyond both of those phones. Just came over from the Pixel 4xl and the only thing I miss from it is the camera.

  • polling

Touch sampling rate of the 8T is only 180hz, not 240hz as stated in the review. I tested it on a demo phone using the Touch MultiTest app, one of only 2 known methods to test it (the other being ADB).

  • Vader

Gaurav, 07 Apr 2021Useless phone. 8T Worst made one plus phone evr til date. ... moreI have the global version and don't have any of those bugs. One tine it unlock while I was in call but I think its because of how I was holding it.

  • Gaurav

Useless phone. 8T Worst made one plus phone evr til date.
I have used 3T and 6T amazing performances.
But in 8T Lot of bugs, OS Oxygen sucks. Lot of app crashing without any reason. Phone getting hang without having any gaming or Chinese apps in the phone. During call the screen gets unlock activating mute, hold flight mode. We can't handle the phone with one hand. Bullshit, these mf thinks we keep buying One plus phones and they keep increasing the prices everytime with shitty models.we Indians put our hard earned money keep paying the EMIs for these phones which are not even worth buying. High time we teach lesson to One plus brand, they cannot play with us like this .