Poco F2 Pro long-term review

27 October 2020


Sort by:

Flo, 27 Oct 2020Certainly good phone but TOO BIG and HEAVY! a cinder block 😵It's lighter than S20 Ultra and iPhone 12 pro Max.

  • cleanerdk

Great phone, but i cannot get the vowifi working, ive tried all the tricks and tips, but it only jumps on and off once in a while randomly! :(

  • Raksaksa

I bought the 6GB variant at USD362 about a month ago. I think it was a good deal. I still use headphone jack and IR blaster is handy to have. I chose F2 Pro to get the full screen amoled experience coming from Redmi Note 4. I don't use selfie camera much except for video calls so its fine. To me F2 Pro is value for money for those who seek the latest chipset and flat full screen amoled display. It is fast and battery life is really good. With these specs, it is also good for mobile gaming. I'm hoping to use it for at least 3-4 years or until it breaks. After 3-4 years, my next phone would probably be a phone with an under display camera because I want to maintain the full screen experience. Hoping they could reduce the side bezels and remove the chin by then.

I'm very happy with this phone. Throw in the GCam and I can achieve beautiful low light photos just like a Pixel.

No other phone can beat this beast even xiaomi's new release as of today. It makes other brands ridiculously overpriced.

  • Anonymous

You get what you paid for else build your own phone from scratch

Yoedi16, 28 Oct 2020Lol feel 45hz even my old xiaomi mi5s is still fast one ui ... moreWhy need double tap when you can just click side lock key

  • Anonymous

Ex..peria, 28 Oct 2020Second months user here, snappy fast and super battery life... moreI didn't encounter that, these latest 3 years with redmi note 4, mi 6 and now Mi 9

  • Anonymous

Audio Jack, 28 Oct 2020Let us also mention that since it is a Xiaomi mobile device... moreI love ads, they heelp to choose the best product especially customised ads (in interest)

MrHong, 28 Oct 2020Because MIUI is not as well optimised as iOS, let alone One... moreLol feel 45hz even my old xiaomi mi5s is still fast one ui isnt that good even lack double tap to sleep until one ui 3

  • Anonymous

Ex..peria, 28 Oct 2020Second months user here, snappy fast and super battery life... moreReally, which app?

  • Ex..peria

Second months user here, snappy fast and super battery life. But the MIUI, everytime an apps stop responding, u will not see message like "xxx has stop responding, stop or wait" but auto reboot the phone, it will happen 1~2 in a week, is that a bugs??

  • ron2000xm

Saying the present price a steal, how about a k30 pro zoom 8/256 at 2799cny (usd417/€353)? That is the price from xiaomi official ourlet at this double 11 season. I have been waiting to get a good camera phone at reasonable price for a long time. The price was 3999cny at launch which in my opinion was too much. I wished and hoped k30 ultra had a camera spec as k30 pro zoom but none was forth coming. I also eagerly awaited new models. k30s ultra disappointed me. The reason k30 pro zoom price drops so much is probably the screen at 60hz. I do not play games so it is not an issue. I also insist on front under display fingerprint sensor. So 144hz lcd with side fingerprint sensor is a no no for me.
I think I have struck a best deal for my need.

  • Anonymous

Audio Jack, 28 Oct 2020Let us also mention that since it is a Xiaomi mobile device... moreIf you don't like to see ads you can turn them off.

  • Anonymous

And to think this isn't even the best phone in the K30 series. The K30 Ultra is next level with Dimensity 1000+, stereo speakers, IP53 rating and 120hz amoled. Too bad it is limited to China only.

  • Audio Jack

Let us also mention that since it is a Xiaomi mobile device, you get free annoying advertisements.

  • Anonymous

Tired of seeing people complaining about refresh rate as this phone is only 60Hz amoled and yet when Mi 10T Pro came out, people still complaining that 144hz lcd as to why it's not an amoled, and they prefer 60hz amoled when there is literally THIS PHONE WITH 60Hz AMOLED

  • Anonymous

shaq1907, 27 Oct 2020"At the moment, our review unit is still stuck on the ... moreEveryone is freaking out about updates like they're something meaningful. Is just a play made by Google to make people isterical. The real updates are those wich are provided by OEMs because those are the one influencing the quality of software

Love it.a budget flagship with audio jack.

  • No1Ads2pls

any mention on annoying ads on the MIUI and its stock apps experience?