A month with the Huawei Mate 40 Pro

16 December 2020


Sort by:

  • Jamesta

I live in USA and using P30 Pro EMUI 11, very excellent phone. I've disabled ALL Ads from Google and Huawei, I do not see any targeted ads.

I've uninstalled HiSearch, HiVoice, HiTouch, Facebook, and other system apps and removed all bloatware, my phone has 3 ½ days SOT (Screen on Time).

I would love the Mate 40 Pro, I don't mind the GMS problem as there are workarounds and I don't mind getting my hands dirty.

Samsung, Apple, Nokia, Motorola, OnePlus...etc nice of these companies can compete with Huawei Technology, that's basically why they're banned from USA. Huawei is a rising Giant and they made this trade war to cripple their product and manufacturing market. Huawei is still struggling but they'll make a comeback.

They say Huawei is tied to CCP, but where is the evidence?

I'm going to continue buying Huawei even if it's banned because it still supports GSM carriers.

Ice had Samsung phones and apple phones, they're nothing compared to Huawei. 💪

  • Anonymous

Philbob, 10 Jan 2021Hi can anyone tell me if a lqiqi phone is a Huawei phone? If you mean iqoo, then no. Iqoo is subsidiary of vivo.
But again vivo, oppo, OnePlus and realme is from BBK electronics

  • Sagir

Philbob, 10 Jan 2021Hi can anyone tell me if a lqiqi phone is a Huawei phone? No dear

  • Mody

Anonymous, 07 Jan 2021A phone without Google? Oh.. what a joy!!This phone the best enyine

Hi can anyone tell me if a lqiqi phone is a Huawei phone?

  • Anonymous

A phone without Google? Oh.. what a joy!!

  • Anonymous

HMS support Spotify app and it works fine.

Nice. Thanks for this review, very cool.
Btw, you can check out Benlotus at forums.benlotus.com it is one of the best forums out there.

Huawei Fan Man, 29 Dec 2020Online how else haha?I love Huawei

  • Anonymous

It's actually not that hard to avoid Google apps. Use Outlook, Waze and Vimeo instead of Gmail, Google maps and YouTube.

YOUNG MATA, 29 Dec 2020how can you buy the phone Online how else haha?

  • YOUNG MATA

Huawei Fan Man, 23 Dec 2020Don't believe small percentage will be bothered to ins... morehow can you buy the phone

  • Potatooo

Really excited for this phone, I have P40 Lite and I don't even need gms! Because there is appgallery and petal search where you can download the apps!

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2020I just wanted to point out that I'm showing facts and ... moreCheck DXOMARK for the complete reviews of the two products. Here has been proven well both human eye and comprehensive lab tests for the answer on photography. All the best

  • Fingolfin

I realy dont care about Google, actualy, i am happy to get rid of them. So, for me, its perfect phone.

Android--Master, 22 Dec 2020All of them use Google Maps as we know the current state of... moreDon't believe small percentage will be bothered to install .. As ppl got too lazy to install apps by themselves as well .. that top 10 that is fake as apple and google collaborating each other.. Even ratings.. By not preinstalling many ppl uses ''baked'' mail app in iphone

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2020He'll if he does and responsible for R&D research ... moreYeah, that means only people from R&D or who work for data security or some geek would understand it. how many percentage of the people fall into this category? maybe 1-2%. rest dont care. what I am trying to say is, data safety is very important but people constantly ignoring it is real and maybe not gonna change in near future.

  • Anonymous

Their 40mp big wide angle sensor was better . This is a downgrade

  • Anonymouse

i feel the mate 10 pro is still current in this climate. it was and still is a revolutionary phone

  • Anonymous

Kris, 18 Dec 2020I Have the Huawei mate 10 pro hands down the best phone I h... moreExcuse me but I feel my phone (none pro mate 10) is even better.