ZTE Axon 20 5G review

22 December 2020


Sort by:

  • Ashoaib

Does it support DC Dimming??

  • Borne

Billy, 17 Apr 2021I agree, far to much time and review effort are put into th... moreIts 5G dude

  • Billy

Aerofly13, 21 Jan 2021Thank you for your thorough review of this phone. Too bad t... moreI agree, far to much time and review effort are put into the cameras. Even the so called bad cameras take decent everyday pictures. Wide angle's nice etc...but more on the phone, does it work well when calling.....sort of a MAJOR important point, then for me, does it receive a good signal as it should or does it struggle to looking for 4g? Last does it browse well...scroll properly. My LG V60 stutters like crazy when scrolling a web page. That sort of thing is ridiculous. I like the looks and cost of the Axon 20....but it's gotta function right.

  • Drew

Aerofly13, 21 Jan 2021Thank you for your thorough review of this phone. Too bad t... moreRegardless this phone is a major step up in the zte industry at it's price it is no argument for quality and screen size and its hands down display quality!

  • AbeyCity

No matter how good a device is, some bribed individuals would established their own negative perception of it.
I didn't find anything bad in not having a stereo speakers, underscreen camera Is a great innovation. If you need a stereo speakers buy one

Thank you for your thorough review of this phone. Too bad that you could not evaluate the telecommunications aspects, as a phone is primarily a communications tool and not only a camera... I wonder how it masters the 5G communications possibilities ... although I am not particularly worried as ZTE are a world leader in telecommunications.

  • Abdul

Nice look

  • Anonymous

This implementation of under display camera is a joke, you can see the square patch when viewing content, it's more irritating than a notch and only slightly better than a cut out. The quality of the camera is also terrible.

The saddest thing is that due to the fundamental limitations of the tech it will not improve significantly, the light input to the camera will always be compromised, and the screen and associated calibration will always be blemished in this area.

Looks like I am keeping my OnePlus 7 Pro for as long as possible, but hey at least it will be cheaper to manufacture than motorized cameras.

it's my favourite phone 😍

  • Anonymous

Good, so it will be sold well, even we use cheap & laggy chip

  • Anonymous

The Albion , 30 Dec 2020I'll tell you why Danny boy. Because I've got exp... moreSince when are Beyerdynamics expensive? And who the f uses such headphones with their phone? Do you bring your DAC and connect it to your phone too? lmao

Daniel, 28 Dec 2020Why you all still using audio jack, use bluetooth man... Au... moreA lot of people have good enough ears to hear compression damage. Electronic metal/rock with heavy distortion will have off-key buzzing, squeals, or fuzz-outs depending on the codec. Maybe you're old?

Anyways, I still have a couple of new-looking Axon 7 phones lying around because the software updates were so crappy that they became useless in less than a year. The second phone was for Cyanogenmod/LineageOS development but ZTE changed their mind about supporting that and locked the bootloader. I'd hesitate to buy a new ZTE even if it had a microSD slot, headphone jack, and North American radio bands.

  • omit

The Albion , 30 Dec 2020I'll tell you why Danny boy. Because I've got exp... morenice

  • The Albion

Daniel, 28 Dec 2020Why you all still using audio jack, use bluetooth man... Au... moreI'll tell you why Danny boy. Because I've got expensive wired Beyerdynamics earphones which are the dogs bollxcks. And Bluetooth earphones don't come near them.

  • Anonymous

I don't see what's so bad about those selfies (apart from light problems)
My S9+ only takes 5.2MP and they are awful

  • S0mobody

i mean why are ppl still surpirsed about no audio jack...
since iphone 7 this "no audio jack trend" is just becoming more common each year
maybe one day no phone will have audio jack anymore

  • Daniel

Why you all still using audio jack, use bluetooth man... Audio jack is out...old man...

  • Tito

Anonymous, 25 Dec 2020Terrible battery life, No audio Jack. Next... Really? No audio jack? What's new? Go on..

  • pt020

Is candid camera legal?

  • Anonymous

Terrible battery life, No audio Jack. Next...