Xiaomi Mi 11 review

17 February 2021


Sort by:

  • Nx

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021WTF, pixel 5 is a midrange not a flagship just like the not... moreYou probably never tried a pixel, and if you're speaking about "the older sensor" it really means you're into smartphones by a just a few days.
You still have many things to learn if you speak like that.

  • Alien Frm OuterSpace

MrDong, 21 Feb 2021As usual, many people tend to buy a phone that is cheaper w... moreHow do I get split screen multitasking on iOS?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021Cant even reach delta 1.0. There are 4 other phones with ... moreMost people don't care about delta values of 1 or 2.
You have been caught lying about your favorite xperia phone delta values, so nobody believes anything coming out of your mouth.

  • MrDong

TECH--BEAST, 21 Feb 2021Xiaomi ignored this and kept selling it.. 😹 what's fun... moreAs usual, many people tend to buy a phone that is cheaper while offering better specs. Sure, the Mi 11 has great display, cameras but the UI is underwhelming. TechTablets (a reliable reviewer) already reported that the UI has bugs here and there. I have also seen an Android forum of an owner with an imported Mi 10 Pro becoming unresponsive at the lock screen.

Unfortunately fanboys will dismiss this, call others lying, bash Samsung and Apple. There are some points MrWhoseTheBoss is correct about in his Xiaomi video.

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 21 Feb 2021Sure!! Stunning looks, great battery life, Display is the... moreLol, who told you its the best display ???!
This is just a biased opinion without proofs
Some fanboys will say its from samsung so it's the best, while this is no necessarly true
These years all flagship phones has about the same 1500nits 120hz quad hd+ amoled display with less than 0 color accuracy, while xiaomi has a better 1.07billion colors vs 16millions
So why you say the s21 ultra is better if you didn't try it and compare it, and then you saw a very clear difference that you cannot ignore

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021Many youtubers earn devices from the OEMs. And other stuff... moreWTF, pixel 5 is a midrange not a flagship just like the note 20
Both of them has midrange soc and midrange build quality and materials,, the pixel 5 has 3 years old sensors(cameras)
It is nowhere near a flagship, and stock android is so boring
So the hardware is midrange (while the cameras are 3years old sensors with a bit better processing than the 2018 pixel 3)
and the software is boring
The note 20 is also the same, midrange soc, plastic build (even respectable midrange have glass back) so maybe an entry level build quality ???!
And ONEUI has plenty of ads in its system apps

the best phone ever .but i need that 512gb version

  • TECH--BEAST

goto, 21 Feb 2021Bad battery life only 80 on endurance and only slightly fas... moreYea will stick with 865 ... still powerful..👍

  • TECH--BEAST

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021So it has worse battery life than a lot of phones with same... moreXiaomi ignored this and kept selling it.. 😹 what's funny ..some ppl will still buy it .....

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021Many youtubers earn devices from the OEMs. And other stuff... moreSo... which country are you from? :D

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 21 Feb 2021Sure!! Stunning looks, great battery life, Display is the... moreCant even reach delta 1.0.
There are 4 other phones with better value.

  • goto

Bad battery life only 80 on endurance and only slightly faster than 865 no jack, oled is very bright probably burn in effects if people isn't aware same goes to fast battery replacement with that charger. Wait for next snapdragon feels more than two steps backwards on development

  • Anonymous

So it has worse battery life than a lot of phones with same size (or smaller batteries) and yet GSMArena calls it "dependable"?

I don't care about super fast charging, 20 or 30 watts is plenty, what I care more about it LONG battery, because before this pandemic I was on the go all the time, and it's been ages ago I had to carry a powerbank because of poor battery life.

I bet if this was not a Xiaomi review they would call out the battery life being "bad" or "poor" instead.

  • MrDong

Android-Authority, 21 Feb 2021Sure!! Stunning looks, great battery life, Display is the... moreWhat about the performance? You sold your S21 Ultra Exynos because of giving poor framerates in games didn’t you?

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021Anything you liked about the Galaxy S21 Ultra? Sure!! Stunning looks, great battery life,
Display is the best one out there. No complaints there...

need better cooling and heat sink for this hot sd888 phone.
The heat is real shown by some techreviewer.

SD865 phones are the most ideal ever.

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 20 Feb 2021The game isn't poorly optimized. ROG 3, Mi 10 ultra, H... moreAnything you liked about the Galaxy S21 Ultra?

  • MrDong

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021How about you show your identity with proof of purchase of ... moreYes sure I will show you. How can I contact you then? You’re asking and I will be more than happy to prove it.

  • Anonymous

Lame excuse = this game is not optimized for this CPU
This does not exist.

This is not first time. You can test all previous Galaxy S phones.
S20, s10, s9 , s8 and s7.
All them are gonna run heavy games at few low framerates compared to phones with same cpu.

Too much trash running in background is gonna harm the performance.

  • Anonymous

TECH--BEAST, 20 Feb 2021Those results from snapdragon 865 dude..Dude, point is the fact as you increase resolution, power used by screen is gonna rise.

Nobody should expect Mi11 to have similar results seen from mi10.
Mi10 has 2,5MP screen while mi11 has 4,6MP.
That's 84% more pixels to push and using energy.

It is not about the CPU or optimization.
Samsung 20 FE using same poor exynos 990 scores about 20h more than 20/20+.