Xiaomi Mi 11 review

17 February 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

TECH--BEAST, 20 Feb 2021Those results from snapdragon 865 dude..Dude, point is the fact as you increase resolution, power used by screen is gonna rise.

Nobody should expect Mi11 to have similar results seen from mi10.
Mi10 has 2,5MP screen while mi11 has 4,6MP.
That's 84% more pixels to push and using energy.

It is not about the CPU or optimization.
Samsung 20 FE using same poor exynos 990 scores about 20h more than 20/20+.

  • Anonymous

MrDong, 20 Feb 2021And you also haven’t answered my question. Why are you expe... moreMany youtubers earn devices from the OEMs. And other stuff.
This is why many of them drool all over some phones and bash those brands that do not give them devices.

They are ignoring all downgrades performed by Samsung on s21/21+.
Ignore all those issues every generation of Pixel has.
Minimizing all stupid trends Apple starts and other (samsung and chineses) follow blindly.

When someone says Pixel 5 is the best device of 2020, you can only think of stop watching and reading reviews. Because it cant be serious.

There is a famous tech reviewer that says on one of his videos from 2020, two major brands do not send review units to him because they know he is gonna point the negative points same way he points the positive ones. Those companies do not like this...

There is this italian guy on twitter.
He rarely posts stuff, but when he does, his tweets are accurate. He was right about Samsung not using name S11 last year.
Few weeks ago he said Huawei P50 in May. Gsmarena yesterday posted about the delay.
He says Samsung PR told youtubers to not talk about plastic back and lack of sd slot and accessories.





YBahadir, 19 Feb 2021Except for the Antutu test, there is no test that the SD888... more I know Antutu is not cross platform. But then, same is the case with GeekBench.
They claim to be cross-platform, but it doesn't hold up in the real world.
Apple cheats in benchmarks too. Only difference is that their source code isn't available to the public.

Antutu exposed A14, as it was dropping scores upon repeated benchmarks, Android phones weren't. Here, I am not comparing scores of Android vs iPhone in Antutu. Here I am comparing their scores on first run with its own score after multiple subsequent runs, where Apple throttles by a big margin over Snapdragon 865/870/888.

Anonymous, 21 Feb 20219-9.5hr on Mi 11??? Nope on my OP8 pro.

  • Anonymous

i0S.-.Never.-.Again, 20 Feb 2021Yes.... I used to get 8-8.5hr SOT with QHD@120hz. Now I ru... more9-9.5hr on Mi 11???

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 20 Feb 2021 You can't digest the fact that Galaxy S21 Ultra and ... moreThe guy is a troll. Ignore this loser. Always hating on some other device.

  • Anonymous

MrDong, 20 Feb 2021And you also haven’t answered my question. Why are you expe... moreHow about you show your identity with proof of purchase of the several different smartphones you claim to own.

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 20 Feb 2021 You can't digest the fact that Galaxy S21 Ultra and ... moreIgnore this guy. Most of us ignore his posts. Always full of hate for anything other than Apple.

  • Anonymous

so disappointing Xiaomi... i ll skip this one

  • TECH--BEAST

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2021resolution of screen is biggest factor. look how 5ii even ... moreThose results from snapdragon 865 dude..

  • MrDong

Android-Authority, 20 Feb 2021 You can't digest the fact that Galaxy S21 Ultra and ... moreAnd you also haven’t answered my question. Why are you expecting a phone that is capable of running that game with the highest frames if you’re not a frequent gamer yourself?

The common buyers know that Samsung and Apple phones are not designed for gaming, but that doesn’t mean there should be a huge performance gap between better performing phones using an identical or same level chipset, unless we’re talking about dedicated gaming phones.

Golden Reviewer videos are already debunked as a fraud, at least by Gary Explains from Android Authority. That guy is not running the phones in ideal conditions no matter if he bought the phones with his money, even MrWhoseTheBoss which is not exactly reliable purchases almost all phones but OnePlus with his revenue. Only his SPECint videos can be trusted.

You do make a GsmA account just to bash Apple in every post. What’s better is that if you drop your Facebook or some social media account name (real account) and start talking instead in GsmA. Don’t keep making excuses.

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2021resolution of screen is biggest factor. look how 5ii even ... moreYes.... I used to get 8-8.5hr SOT with QHD@120hz.
Now I run it at 1080p@120Hz and it gives me 9-9.5hr SOT.
That 4k panel on Xperia 1 II is a battery hog.

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2021resolution of screen is biggest factor. look how 5ii even ... moreI agree resolution of screen matters the most followed by HRR and other factors.

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 19 Feb 2021Sony panel is extremely dim compared to the MI 11. This ma... moreresolution of screen is biggest factor.
look how 5ii even at 120Hz mode lasts more than 1ii.

Look the difference between mi 10 and mi11 tests.
S20 FE with exynos 990 scores 110h (120Hz) and 118h(60Hz).

MrDong, 20 Feb 2021Clearly you don't know how the game's optimisatio... more
You can't digest the fact that Galaxy S21 Ultra and iPhone 12 pro Max can't get above 45fps average while other phones can. This is why you keep running around in circles asking the same question again and again. My answer isn't gonna change.

"Instead of just making statements up better support your claims. You're just trolling here as usual."

Maybe read my previous post again thoroughly, I have already answered your question.
I don't need some guy who can't even make a real account tell me what to do with money.
Should have listened to those anonymous guys exposing you as a tr^ll. Don't bother replying to me unless you make a real account.

  • MrDong

Android-Authority, 20 Feb 2021The game isn't poorly optimized. ROG 3, Mi 10 ultra, H... moreClearly you don't know how the game's optimisation changed, hence I can now verify that you are just putting up some Youtube tech statements and only trying to give bad impression Samsung and Apple as per your other comments in other posts.

I have played the game since the second week of launch. At version 1.0, there were not much issues with the game. My Samsung used to run at high (not highest) settings 30 frames without frame drops, at least for half an hour gameplay. There were not many bugs to start with. Same applies for my iPhone 11 where it can run at the highest, 30 despite getting very warm (because it lacks cooling). The iPhone 12 clearly had OS issues initially and hence the throttling, where many games would just stutter here and there.

Only then after 1.2 (Dragonspine map update) I have noticed that the game does not run normally as usual in any of my phones. Don't blame the lack of cooling, because I visited the Genshin forums in Facebook and also noticed many players having the same issue. It used to be that players with lower end chipset/phones (ex. Redmi Note 8 w/ SD 665) were able to play the game, nowadays it will just glitch and get very hot when their device specs meets the requirements. This is not fixed in 1.3.

I don't get the reason why you bought a Samsung S21 Ultra if you are only planning to play that single game, if you are not even a frequent gamer. Yes I am aware of the video recording issues. Don't think the SD version of the S21 Ultra is going to perform a lot better aside from cameras, just try it.

Instead of just making statements up better support your claims. You're just trolling here as usual.

MrDong, 20 Feb 2021Actually if you watch some teardown videos Samsung does ind... moreThe game isn't poorly optimized. ROG 3, Mi 10 ultra, Huawei Mate 40 Pro, all are running fine and giving 55fps and above.
Samsung Exynos and Apple A14 clearly throttling because of lack of adequate cooling.
COD and Pub G aren't that demanding as Genshin Impact.

"Also no point of selling a S21 Ultra only because of that single game. You can’t be serious at all. Then what phone did you switch to?"

If Snapdragon 865 can perform better than Exynos 2100 because of Exynos gpu throttling, then I don't feel worth spending on a Exynos model. I'll happily wait for some Snapdragon 888 device. I also mentioned how video recording was terrible for whatever reasons and photo quality inferior in many cases to my wife's mi 10 ultra. Add to that slow battery charging times, I just didn't feel justified in giving €1250 to Samsung for that, consequently returned the phone.
I am still currently on my previous Samsung Galaxy flagship. After the good reviews of MI 11, I am waiting for Mi 11 pro or the MI 11 Ultra.

"Still not answering my question which adventure rank are you and the characters you own so at least I can verify the validity of your statement."

I already told you that I am not much of a gamer, let alone playing Genshin Impact regularly. I just fired up the game on the new device since it is the most demanding title on playstore. Was excited to see how Exynos 2100 handles the most demanding game on playstore. Was dissapointed. If I am buying a flagship, I expect a flagship. People like you can be okay with compromises which is why you love the iPhone so much, I don't need to make those compromises son.

YUKI93, 20 Feb 2021I don't really think panel brightness matters a lot. T... moreThat's coz it has variable refresh rate and can go as low as 10hz to save battery.

  • Anonymous

So where are the faux leather, and 12gb ram versions.?

Are the global phones even getting this. 🤔

Android-Authority, 19 Feb 2021Sony panel is extremely dim compared to the MI 11. This ma... moreI don't really think panel brightness matters a lot. The Samsung S21 Ultra's screen panel is way brighter than this Xiaomi, and yet it can sip the battery juice very well.