Oppo Find X3 Pro review

17 March 2021


Sort by:

Anonymous, 19 Mar 2021Hmm, the main camera didn't get such a glowing review ... moreOppo didn't pay the other sites where gsmarena is honest

If it was samsung or apple the camera would be out of this world thing on other sites. you know this companies have billions dollars only in pr and promoting. they do not want negative reviews for something which they must sell in millions units

  • Ivo

Only 2x zoom - what a joke! Next!

  • Anonymous

Hmm, the main camera didn't get such a glowing review on other sites I trust.

Plus, I just saw the price of Oppo is asking for X3 Pro and I think it's too close to Apple's and Samsung's price points to get any traction. The price will probably drop like a rock within three months or so.

JanOlsen, 19 Mar 2021X2 pro has bad battery life in reality, needs charging more... moreSD 888 along with a 1440p screen that has a 120 Hz refresh rate seems to be consuming a lot of battery. Phones like these need either better optimization or batteries with capacities of 6000-7000 mAh.

  • Anonymous

Maybe GSMArena you can talk about haptics in the future, as compared to Apple's.

X2 pro has bad battery life in reality, needs charging more than once per day for normal use, a few photos and maybe 20 minutes of GPS. And almost zero calls, but a few app use. It never really has lasted me 24 hours, but morning to evening on low use days work.

So disappointing that new version doesn't have much better battery...old version also have some issues with video recording not being smooth unless you reboot camera app. This occurs in 4k@30fps, less of a problem at 60fps, but wide angle is only available in 30fps.

  • Anonymous

Asphalt-nation, 18 Mar 2021I've said it once, and i'll say it again : The... moreIt looks nothing like an iPhone. If you show it someone, they're not going to say, "Oh, that looks like an iPhone." Not the front or the back. The only thing that is similar is the placement of the cameras in the camera module. But then, the camera module looks nothing like the iPhone's. This is a much better looking phone than the iPhone.

Absolutely on your way... I was a bit disappointed after the hype and high expectation.
I have the Find X Lamborghini edition, I had the X2 Pro but I am really thinking to skip the X3.
I don't see any real benefit.

I have now as daily the Mate40Pro and 2nd the U21Ultra.

Anonymous, 18 Mar 2021Why would you downgrade from Find X2 Pro to Find X3 pro? ... moreOnly the zooming capabilities are better. As I look into x3 pro review, except the bad selfie camera (they are crazy keeping this selfie until 2022 for x4 pro) everything is upgrade, maybe not big, but upgrade. (the big one is lighter and slimmer body and also the wireless charging).

i0S.-.Never.-.Again, 18 Mar 2021Actually Gsmarena need to add another pillar to their batte... moreThe only main parameter GSMArena needs to add is a screen on time rating for a typical day's usage. That would be the most helpful.

Facepalm, 18 Mar 2021So, you mean the Find X3 Pro with 81 hours standby should b... moreCan't say. The iPhone 12 Pro Max with a rating of 95 hours gives a screen on time of 8-9 hours.
That's why I find GSMArena's endurance rating system untrustworthy.

  • Norwegian Gangster

The internal storage and RAM configuration is 12gb/256gb.
Available here in Europe for 900€...which is reasonably priced.

Flagships that cost €600-€700 usually come with 6gb~8gb/128gb configuration.
Their 12gb/256gb variants of these flagships end up being 900€ anyways.

SgRepeat, 18 Mar 2021The endurance rating on GSMArena is not very accurate. The ... moreActually Gsmarena need to add another pillar to their battery endurance ratings by adding 3d gaming times along with standby time, web browsing time and video viewing time.

Oppo Find X3 pro does better than S21 Ultra and IPhone 12 pro Max in battery life in the context of 3d gaming despite less overall endurance ratings.

I've said it once, and i'll say it again :

The original 2018 Find X had an outstanding design that both suited form & function, killed any notch or punch hole, and also protected back cameras. It really looked "one of a kind" and it still does.

2021 Find X3 ? Despite the incredible quality of the materials used, well, it just look like
your average iPhone copycat. That rip-off design trait is usually found in low end phones for which the design team was hired on the cheap, or not at all.

For a 1000+ bucks, premium device, it really, really is out of place.

  • Anonymous

Nick.B, 18 Mar 2021My ONLY complain will be the selfie camera looks like they ... moreWhy would you downgrade from Find X2 Pro to Find X3 pro?
The Find X2 pro is a much better phone already.

  • Anonymous

SgRepeat, 18 Mar 2021The endurance rating on GSMArena is not very accurate. The ... moreLol phone call have ever seen in OPPO and it will broke easily

  • Facepalm

SgRepeat, 18 Mar 2021The endurance rating on GSMArena is not very accurate. The ... moreSo, you mean the Find X3 Pro with 81 hours standby should be getting only 3-4 hours of SOT? That's really poor battery life...

Anonymous, 18 Mar 2021The night pictures are very good but frankly I am still mor... moreSi

impinas, 18 Mar 20211) I really liked the camera, very natural looking shots! I... morethe MI 11 costs € 749 in Europe and with the current promotion € 649 + Mi Watch + free broken display replacement

  • T the Tinkerer

Saw the battery endurance rating and immediately lost interest...