Realme 8 Pro review

29 March 2021


Sort by:

  • Anurag

GSMARENA team, please provide full review of Realme X7 Pro also. Thanks in advance.

  • GrahamD

The DARE TO LEAP text is as tacky as it is meaningless. I wish manufacturers didn't do this.

  • Sield alte

Hmm.. so actually this 108 3x zoom were better than Tele lens on realme 6 pro ?

No matter the potential, results from nona bayer...bad.
Though even with quad bayer a lot depends on processing - the best one so far for low res is from Huawei, as for hi res Vivo.
Just to compare, vivo got 2 tele cameras and all fov raw so even as older phone it still outperform likes of this thrice - natural jpeg details, hi res is being hi res, real tele.

Why were my comments deleted regarding this phone costing 180 £ in South Asia n the fact that a certain well followed n respected YouTuber Tech Tablets said for the price Phone had good cameras n he measured a max brightness of 890 Nits.

Now where did I go wrong, which rule did I violate, where did I transgress ?? I am curious.

AnonD-131754, 30 Mar 2021I HAVE A REALME 6 PRO! I AM NOT A "FAN" OF ANYTH... moreLook Mate it is an open forum so let's not dictate who should be posting comments where or who should not.Having got that out of the way it's funny that if not the rival company then it is the owners of previous years models who slag the latest version, when I was looking for S21 plus I was told by so many S20 owners that S21 is pointless upgrade. In the TV world LG C9 OLED owners mentioned that CX was pointless n now CX owners are saying the same about this years model C1. Sometimes they are right n sometimes not.

Since I have not yet bought the phone hence I want to know from you whether Realme 8 Pro is a good phone @18k for camera n display, I don't care about processor, stereo or refresh rates...

Since I previously had a Redmi K20 n it's display was dim n dull n Camera mediocre so I am bit wary of Redmi.

Apologies n thanks in advance.

By the comments it seems that some of you switch phones every week...

  • AnonD-131754

Kaloyan, 30 Mar 2021I don't know, maybe read the conclusion and not the in... moreComplain was for the "stars"
Not for the review.
Thank you.

AnonD-131754, 30 Mar 2021I think a phone has to be literally useless for it to have ... moreI don't know, maybe read the conclusion and not the introductionary page, before comparing us to other sites? Thank you!

  • Anonymous

"We see no reason why anyone should go for the Realme 8 Pro and not the Redmi Note 10 Pro in this match."

/thread

another cr@py phone from realme 😐
except realme , everybody consideres this thing as a downgrade.
if you can't even upgrade chipset+ battery+ display unit how can we consider this phone as a successor/upgrade ?? 👎👎👎👎👎

  • AnonD-131754

Davy Jones, 30 Mar 2021This phone is crap it doesn't have any upgrade over ev... moreThank you!! Happy to know there are people out there who actually speak their minds and don't just brand others as FAN BOYS!

  • Flo

beep bop boop, 29 Mar 2021in a $250 phoneRead the specs on official website ;-)

This phone is crap it doesn't have any upgrade over even the 2 generation old 6 pro

  • AnonD-131754

Jayaesh, 30 Mar 2021Do you by any chance happen to have a Redmi Phone n a Redmi... moreI HAVE A REALME 6 PRO!
I AM NOT A "FAN" OF ANYTHING!!
HOW IN THE WORLD PEOPLE JUST ASSUME!!

Dude if your main phone is s21, maybe you shouldn't even be commenting here because you want it as a "backup phone"!

AnonD-131754, 30 Mar 2021I think a phone has to be literally useless for it to have ... moreDo you by any chance happen to have a Redmi Phone n a Redmi fan ?? Before you or anyone asks I have a Samsung S21 Plus but yes I am planning to buy Realme 8 Pro as mySecondary/ Back up phone.

  • AnonD-131754

I think a phone has to be literally useless for it to have a less than 3 star rating on gsmarena. This one is 3 star. Or even less. Gsmarena cleverly starts the review by saying, incremental updates in different models, incremental differences in different generations, bs! Its a bad phone compared to the competition, period!
Androidauthority had a better review than this.
Gsmarena up your game!

Jayaesh, 30 Mar 2021Have the GSM got the price right , itvis about 279 £ but h... moreTypo :South It is, South I.e South Asia

Have the GSM got the price right , itvis about 279 £ but here in South it is priced at 180 £ for the 6 GB RAM n 128 GB storage version. Consensus here in South n South East Asia is that atleast Camerawise it is one of the better phones under 280£. Also a few credible n famous YouTubers have pegged the phone brightness as 870 nits in Auto/ Sunlight boost mode n in maybe 2% window in HDR it can get as high as 1100 nits.

  • Anonymous

This phone is a scam !!! Their competitors move to less chin while upgrading the display and speakers ..

Meanwhile Realme : lets go backwards.. and bet on camera alone... Lol..

Idk what they want to archive with that price ..