vivo X60 Pro+ review

20 April 2021


Sort by:

  • George

I can live without the stereo speakers and the headphone jack as i always use Bluetooth earbuds but what doesn't look right to me here despite the good reviews is the overprocessed photos taken by the main camera during daytime. Details are missing and there are some blurry spots and ghosting here and there. Even Redmi Note 10 Pro takes better photos with more details during daytime.
During night-time on the other hand they look indeed one of the best we have seen so far.
Plus the other camera modules seem to work better than the primary.
Btw what about the Pixel Shift technology? I didn't see it anywhere being mentioned and i was also expecting better results due to such image processing mechanism.

  • Lccy

Anonymous, 20 Apr 2021Just put 1.2x zoom and it will be 27 mm with almost no reso... moreThere will be 1.44 times less resolution (1.2*1.2=1.44)

Huawei use a 23mm lens but crop to 27mm, I wonder how they do it, if they are using a super resolution technique or if they are able to extract more resolution through a more advanced demosaic technique of the quad Bayer sensor. Either way it's strange, maybe when using the ultra wide, the main camera is fused with the ultra wide, so Huawei can claim to have the largest sensor.

I don't like the way mobile photography is going, to squeeze the larger sensors, not only is there the hump, but wider focal lengths are used. The lens on my phone is 26m equivalent, I find that very wide compared to how I see, I much prefer the 29mm equivalent on my old phone

  • Anonymous

Impressive... Zeiss & Vivo tune the camera processing a bit better than oneplus and oppo .. those sample images are clean and sharp .

Hope the future update wont ruin it ..

  • Anonymous

Lccy, 20 Apr 2021The 23mm equivalent lens of the main camera is far too wide... moreJust put 1.2x zoom and it will be 27 mm with almost no resolution lost.

  • Anonymous

Dometalican, 20 Apr 2021No stereo speakers (seriously...it's not that hard or ... moreI dont mind even the phone doesnt have stereo speakers, just mono, as long as the sound is loud and clear, to me, mono or stereo speakers on phones arent important bcause I favor to enjoy audio through wired earphones. But no jack is the real deal breaker for me. Thats why I didnt buy X50 pro and opting for sharp aquos zero 2, although vivo X50pro still has DAC but no jack.. dunno about this new X60 series still has DAC or not

Anonymous, 20 Apr 2021lol does Find X3 offer those? only one brand in 2021 that t... moreOppo at least has the IP rating and stereo speakers. Trust me, I agree with you as I'm going to preorder the Xperia when it becomes available. Just saying that I don't know why Vivo doesn't try with at least the simpler things like the speakers and Jack

  • Anonymous

Dometalican, 20 Apr 2021No stereo speakers (seriously...it's not that hard or ... morelol does Find X3 offer those? only one brand in 2021 that tick all of those Xperia 1 III and 5 III. and yet most people called them overpriced now I see

Observer, 20 Apr 2021The camera king, simply put.If that were true they'd be number 1 in the world wouldn't they? Apple would disagree.

The sensor is good, the lens is good but the images still look mid-rangish?

  • STREET PUPPY

Phones fan, 20 Apr 2021I can live with one speaker and no IP rating, only zte phon... moreAnnounced in India for INR 70.000, today this is near US$ 930.
That is way obscene for phone that except main camera, nothing else is really high level.
Much inferior device compared to its cousin X3 Pro and nephew 9 Pro.

  • Davidsic

Pity there aren't the full resolution night photos, you don't want us to pixel peep !?

  • STRRET PUPPY

Dometalican, 20 Apr 2021No stereo speakers (seriously...it's not that hard or ... morevivo xplay series were known for audio quality.
now is garbage like galaxy m

I can live with one speaker and no IP rating, only zte phone can compete with this one in its price range.

  • STREET PUPPY

Again, some Cons are missing.
Cons pointed against other phones, why?

- no Qi
- no AF uwa
- bad battery endurance for a 1080p screen
- no usb c 3.0/3.1
- price announced is too high for what it offers

  • Lccy

The 23mm equivalent lens of the main camera is far too wide for normal use and results in a lot of perspective distortion, the 50mm equivalent camera is only 8mp. There is no aperture control on the main camera, the depth of field can be too shallow at times.

I wouldn’t call this the camera king unless you have taken the above into consideration.

Huawei’s phones produce 27mm equivalent photos as does Google’s pixels.

Wainting to see 100 comments talking about stereo speakers. If you value this so much, this is not your phone. This is for people looking for a relatevely compact phone with great camera. BTW, this comes with amazing earphones included.

The camera king, simply put.

Dometalican, 20 Apr 2021No stereo speakers (seriously...it's not that hard or ... moreThere is a video when they submerge a x60 pro for 1 minute underwater powered on and everything comes out great.

No stereo speakers (seriously...it's not that hard or expensive to impliment...), no IP rating, no headphone jack (especially when Vivo used to put a fantastic DAC in their NEX series), and no expanded memory...

Too many losses for the price. You're better off importing the Oppo Find X3.

  • DnD

But... Is there a global version? Only CN and India version... Asked Vivo on my country (Spain) and they answered that not global version is coming to Europe.